Energy
middle half126 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 147 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 126–174 kcal
Based on 60 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 393 calories for 1 meal (312 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 meal · 312 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 Lean Cuisine meal (11 oz) · 312 g
393calories
Teriyaki chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 393 calories for 1 meal at 312 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 126 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 17.6 g protein, 2.2 g fiber, and 1,039 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is rice bowl with chicken, frozen entree, prepared (includes fried, teriyaki, and sweet and sour varieties), representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 meal at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 374–428 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707109: “Teriyaki chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707109, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 Weight Watchers meal (10.5 oz)” through “1 Uncle Ben's Rice Bowl (12 oz)” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Weight Watchers meal (10.5 oz)USDA-listed household measure | 297 g | 374 kcal | 16.8 g | 2.1 g | 989 mg |
| 1 Lean Cuisine meal (11 oz)USDA-listed household measure | 312 g | 393 kcal | 17.6 g | 2.2 g | 1,039 mg |
| 1 Uncle Ben's Rice Bowl (12 oz)USDA-listed household measure | 340 g | 428 kcal | 19.2 g | 2.4 g | 1,132 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 60 exact records in the Stir-fry and soy-based sauce mixtures USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2707109’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half126 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 60 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter5.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 60 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 60 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half333 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 60 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707109’s 312 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin A99.8 µg
≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Magnesium44 mg
≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium1,039 mg
≈ 45% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1 g
≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Teriyaki chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706433 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 297 g and 340 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 374 kcal to 428 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.7 g more dietary fiber than “Chicken or turkey with teriyaki.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “diet frozen meal” fits. Inspect FDC 2706433 when the exact wording “Chicken or turkey with teriyaki” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “diet frozen meal”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordTeriyaki chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal | 312 g393 kcal | 126 kcal | 5.7 g | 1.6 g | 0.7 g | 333 mg |
| Chicken or turkey with teriyaki | 183 g298 kcal | 163 kcal | 25.7 g | 6 g | 0 g | 723 mg |
| Chicken or turkey and rice with soy-based sauce | 244 g395 kcal | 162 kcal | 12 g | 9.2 g | 0.5 g | 395 mg |
| Shrimp teriyaki | 113 g136 kcal | 120 kcal | 21.6 g | 1.6 g | 0 g | 581 mg |
| Kung pao chicken | 121 g156 kcal | 129 kcal | 9.8 g | 7 g | 1.5 g | 402 mg |
| Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; soy-based sauce | 217 g284 kcal | 131 kcal | 9.4 g | 6.9 g | 1.1 g | 307 mg |
| Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; soy-based sauce | 217 g289 kcal | 133 kcal | 9.6 g | 7.2 g | 0.9 g | 305 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707109: its source amount is 312 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707109, the 3 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
393 kcal
312 g
374 kcal
297 g
428 kcal
340 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707109, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
1,039 mg≈ 45% Daily ValueCarbohydrate
70.2 g≈ 26% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707109’s 312 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707109 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 17.6 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707109 at 312 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 312 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 393 kcal 126 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 17.6 g 5.7 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 70.2 g 22.5 g | 26% 8% |
| Total fat | 4.9 g 1.6 g | 6% 2% |
| Dietary fiber | 2.2 g 0.7 g | 8% 3% |
| Sugars | 12.7 g 4.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 1,039 mg 333 mg | 45% 14% |
| Saturated fat | 1 g 0.3 g | 5% 2% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1.6 g 0.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 1.3 g 0.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 49.9 mg 16 mg | 17% 5% |
| Potassium | 383.8 mg 123 mg | 8% 3% |
| Calcium | 40.6 mg 13 mg | 3% 1% |
| Iron | 1.1 mg 0.4 mg | 6% 2% |
| Magnesium | 43.7 mg 14 mg | 10% 3% |
| Vitamin C | 9.4 mg 3 mg | 10% 3% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 99.8 µg 32 µg | 11% 4% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 215.6 g 69.1 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707109, approximate percentages divide the displayed 312 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707109 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Teriyaki chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Rice bowl with chicken, frozen entree, prepared (includes fried, teriyaki, and sweet and sour varieties) is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rice bowl with chicken, frozen entree, prepared (includes fried, teriyaki, and sweet and sour varieties)USDA ingredient 22958 | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707109, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Stir-fry and soy-based sauce mixtures” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 126 kcal | 163 kcal | −37 kcal |
| Protein | 5.7 g | 25.7 g | −20.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 22.5 g | 1.6 g | +20.9 g |
| Total fat | 1.6 g | 6 g | −4.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.7 g | 0 g | +0.7 g |
| Sodium | 333 mg | 723 mg | −390 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 37 less calories, 20.1 g less protein, and 20.9 g more carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey with teriyaki.”
Only this record lists Rice bowl with chicken, frozen entree, prepared (includes fried, teriyaki, and sweet and sour varieties). Only the comparison record lists Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Sauce, teriyaki, ready-to-serve. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
6 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Rice bowl with chicken, frozen entree, prepared (includes fried, teriyaki, and sweet and sour varieties).
Listed only in the comparison: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Sauce, teriyaki, ready-to-serve.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 312 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 meal (312 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 183 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (244 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707109 with FDC 2706433 at equal mass; use their 312 g and 183 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707109 versus FDC 2706433 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full stir-fry and soy-based sauce mixtures source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, recipe and ingredient ratios, added cooking fat, sauces and toppings.
For “Teriyaki chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707109 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 126 kcal per 100 g becomes 393 kcal at 312 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 meal has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707109
FNDDS food code: 28141201
The scaling for FDC 2707109 can be exact while the match to “Teriyaki chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 312 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.