Energy
middle half133 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 147 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 126–174 kcal
Based on 60 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 289 calories for 1 cup (217 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; soy-based sauce
Quick facts
1 cup · 217 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 217 g
289calories
Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; soy-based sauce
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 289 calories for 1 cup at 217 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 133 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 20.9 g protein, 2 g fiber, and 662 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, ns as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, representing 29% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 12 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706696: “Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; soy-based sauce.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706696, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 162.8 g | 216 kcal | 15.7 g | 1.5 g | 496 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 217 g | 289 kcal | 20.9 g | 2 g | 662 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 271.3 g | 361 kcal | 26.1 g | 2.4 g | 827 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 60 exact records in the Stir-fry and soy-based sauce mixtures USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706696’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half133 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 60 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half9.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 60 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0.9 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 60 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half305 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 60 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706696’s 217 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin C; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin C25 mg
≈ 27% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Potassium451 mg
≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium662 mg
≈ 29% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat2.6 g
≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli…,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706791 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 162.8–271.3 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 216 kcal and 361 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.4 g more carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; no potatoes, soy-based sauce.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 12 input rows; Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten supplies 29% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “rice; and vegetables excluding carrots; broccoli; and dark-green leafy” fits. Inspect FDC 2706791 when “broccoli; and dark-green leafy; no potatoes; soy-based sauce” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “rice”, “and vegetables excluding carrots”, “broccoli”, and “and dark-green leafy; soy-based sauce”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
How to compare FDC 2706696: its source amount is 217 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706696, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
289 kcal
217 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706696, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
661.9 mg≈ 29% Daily ValueVitamin C
24.7 mg≈ 28% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706696’s 217 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706696 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 20.9 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706696 at 217 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 217 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 289 kcal 133 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 20.9 g 9.6 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 16.9 g 7.8 g | 6% 3% |
| Total fat | 15.5 g 7.2 g | 20% 9% |
| Dietary fiber | 2 g 0.9 g | 7% 3% |
| Sugars | 3.1 g 1.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 661.9 mg 305 mg | 29% 13% |
| Saturated fat | 2.6 g 1.2 g | 13% 6% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 6.5 g 3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 4.9 g 2.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 76 mg 35 mg | 25% 12% |
| Potassium | 451.4 mg 208 mg | 10% 4% |
| Calcium | 43.4 mg 20 mg | 3% 2% |
| Iron | 1.5 mg 0.7 mg | 8% 4% |
| Magnesium | 39.1 mg 18 mg | 9% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 24.7 mg 11.4 mg | 27% 13% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 21.7 µg 10 µg | 2% 1% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 161.2 g 74.3 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706696, approximate percentages divide the displayed 217 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706696 to 12 source inputs totaling 1,172.9 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy…” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked, Peppers, sweet, green, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
1,172.9 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available | 0.75 LB | 340.2 g | 29% |
| 2 | Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 C | 56 g | 4.8% |
| 3 | Garlic, rawUSDA ingredient 11215 · encyclopedia page available | 2 TB | 16.9 g | 1.4% |
| 4 | Ginger root, rawUSDA ingredient 11216 · encyclopedia page available | 1 TB | 6 g | 0.5% |
| 5 | Onions, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11283 · encyclopedia page available | 1 | 125 g | 10.7% |
| 6 | Onions, spring or scallions (includes tops and bulb), rawUSDA ingredient 11291 · encyclopedia page available | 48 GM | 48 g | 4.1% |
| 7 | Soy sauce made from soy and wheat (shoyu)USDA ingredient 16123 · encyclopedia page available | 31.9 GM | 31.9 g | 2.7% |
| 8 | Soup, chicken broth, ready-to-serveUSDA ingredient 6194 · encyclopedia page available | 0.5 C | 120 g | 10.2% |
| 9 | Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cookedUSDA ingredient 20045 · encyclopedia page available | 1 C | 158 g | 13.5% |
| 10 | Peppers, sweet, green, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11334 · encyclopedia page available | 1 C | 136 g | 11.6% |
| 11 | Green beans, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997545 · encyclopedia page available | 83 GM | 83 g | 7.1% |
| 12 | Mushrooms, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997515 · encyclopedia page available | 52 GM | 52 g | 4.4% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706696, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Stir-fry and soy-based sauce mixtures” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 133 kcal | 133 kcal | Same listed value |
| Protein | 9.6 g | 10.7 g | −1.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 7.8 g | 4.4 g | +3.4 g |
| Total fat | 7.2 g | 8.2 g | −1.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.9 g | 1 g | −0.1 g |
| Sodium | 305 mg | 352 mg | −47 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 3.4 g more carbohydrate and 1.1 g less total fat than “Chicken or turkey and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; no….”
Only this record lists Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Vegetable oil, NFS; Garlic, raw; Ginger root, raw; and 7 more.
Listed only in this record: Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 217 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (217 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 163 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (217 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706696 with FDC 2706791 at equal mass; use their 217 g and 163 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706696 versus FDC 2706791 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full stir-fry and soy-based sauce mixtures source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 2 guides place “Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy…” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2706696 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, recipe and ingredient ratios, added cooking fat, sauces and toppings.
For “Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy…,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706696 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 133 kcal per 100 g becomes 289 kcal at 217 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; soy-based sauce
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706696
FNDDS food code: 27345320
The scaling for FDC 2706696 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; soy-based sauce” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 217 g weight, 12-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.