Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun calories: 307 per 1 regular sandwich (130 g)

This exact USDA record reports 307 calories for 1 regular sandwich (130 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 regular sandwich · 130 g

Calories
307 kcal
Protein
18.9 g
Carbohydrate
33.4 g
Total fat
10.6 g
Fiber
1.2 g
Sodium
524 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 regular sandwich · 130 g

307calories

Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun

Protein
18.9 g
Carbs
33.4 g
Fat
10.6 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2707027

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 307 calories for 1 regular sandwich at 130 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 236 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 18.9 g protein, 1.2 g fiber, and 524 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is fish fillet, fried as ingredient in sandwiches, representing 57.2% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 regular sandwich at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 153–614 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707027: “Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2707027, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature/slider” through “1 large sandwich” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 miniature/sliderUSDA-listed household measure 65 g 153 kcal 9.4 g 0.6 g 262 mg
1 regular sandwichUSDA-listed household measure 130 g 307 kcal 18.9 g 1.2 g 524 mg
1 large sandwichUSDA-listed household measure 260 g 614 kcal 37.7 g 2.3 g 1,048 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Seafood sandwiches

The comparison set contains 19 exact records in the Seafood sandwiches USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2707027’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

236 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
234 kcal
Middle 50%
224–246 kcal

Based on 19 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

14.5 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
14.5 g
Middle 50%
11.2–15.3 g

Based on 19 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0.9 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1 g
Middle 50%
0.9–1.7 g

Based on 19 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

403 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
439 mg
Middle 50%
411–488 mg

Based on 19 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2707027’s 130 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron2 mg

≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Magnesium31 mg

≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium524 mg

≈ 23% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat3.2 g

≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707028 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 miniature/slider to 1 large sandwich

    USDA assigns those measures 65 g and 260 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 153 kcal to 614 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2707028

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 2.8 g less total fat than “Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun, with cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Fish fillet, fried as ingredient in sandwiches

    The source formulation has 4 input rows; Fish fillet, fried as ingredient in sandwiches supplies 57.2% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “fried; on white bun” fits. Inspect FDC 2707028 when “fried; on white bun; with cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun

Exact source wording
“Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707027 · FNDDS 27550400
Named qualifiers
fried · on white bun

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun, with cheese

Exact source wording
“Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun, with cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707028 · FNDDS 27550405
Named qualifiers
fried · on white bun · with cheese
Source inputs unique in this pair
Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “fried” and “on white bun”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordFish sandwich, fried, on white bun 130 g307 kcal 236 kcal 14.5 g 8.2 g 0.9 g 403 mg
Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun, with cheese 151 g381 kcal 252 kcal 15.3 g 11 g 0.8 g 487 mg
Fish sandwich, fried, on wheat bun 130 g298 kcal 229 kcal 15.2 g 8.2 g 2.4 g 381 mg
Fish sandwich, fried, on wheat bun, with cheese 151 g373 kcal 247 kcal 15.9 g 11 g 2.1 g 468 mg
Fish sandwich, fried, from fast food 130 g306 kcal 235 kcal 14.5 g 8.2 g 0.9 g 462 mg
Fish sandwich, fried, from fast food, with cheese 151 g381 kcal 252 kcal 15.3 g 11 g 0.8 g 537 mg
Fried seafood sandwich 180 g421 kcal 234 kcal 11.3 g 9.8 g 1.1 g 439 mg

How to compare FDC 2707027: its source amount is 130 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2707027, the 5 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 regular sandwich

307 kcal

130 g

1 large sandwich

614 kcal

260 g

1 submarine

614 kcal

260 g

1 miniature/slider

153 kcal

65 g

1 sandwich (1 slice bread)

153 kcal

65 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2707027, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

523.9 mg≈ 23% Daily Value

Saturated fat

3.2 g≈ 16% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2707027’s 130 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2707027 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 18.9 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707027 at 130 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 524 mg sodium, about 23% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 130 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 307 kcal Not established
Protein 18.9 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 33.4 g 12%
Total fat 10.6 g 14%
Dietary fiber 1.2 g 4%
Sugars 4.1 g Not established
Sodium 523.9 mg 23%
Saturated fat 3.2 g 16%
Monounsaturated Fat 3 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 3.7 g Not established
Cholesterol 44.2 mg 15%
Potassium 299 mg 6%
Calcium 94.9 mg 7%
Iron 2.5 mg 14%
Magnesium 31.2 mg 7%
Vitamin C 0.7 mg 1%
Vitamin D 0.4 µg 2%
Vitamin A 13 µg 1%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 65.7 g Not established

For FDC 2707027, approximate percentages divide the displayed 130 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2707027 to 4 source inputs totaling 131.2 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

4 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Fish fillet, fried as ingredient in sandwiches, Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain, Industrial oil as ingredient in food. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

131.2 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plainUSDA ingredient 18350 · encyclopedia page available 55 GM 55 g 41.9%
2 Fish fillet, fried as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99992610 75 GM 75 g 57.2%
3 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.2 GM 0.2 g 0.2%
4 Industrial oil as ingredient in foodUSDA ingredient 99998210 · encyclopedia page available 1 GM 1 g 0.8%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2707027, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Seafood sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories236 kcal252 kcal−16 kcal
Protein14.5 g15.3 g−0.8 g
Carbohydrate25.7 g22.9 g+2.8 g
Total fat8.2 g11 g−2.8 g
Dietary fiber0.9 g0.8 g+0.1 g
Sodium403 mg487 mg−84 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 16 less calories, 2.8 g more carbohydrate, and 2.8 g less total fat than “Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun, with cheese.”

Only the comparison record lists Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain; Fish fillet, fried as ingredient in sandwiches; Salt, table; Industrial oil as ingredient in food.

Listed only in the comparison: Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 130 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular sandwich (130 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 151 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular sandwich (151 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707027 with FDC 2707028 at equal mass; use their 130 g and 151 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2707027 versus FDC 2707028 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full seafood sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount of absorbed frying fat, item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings.

For “Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun,” resolve amount of absorbed frying fat first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    amount of absorbed frying fat

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  2. 02

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  3. 03

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  4. 04

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2707027 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 236 kcal per 100 g becomes 307 kcal at 130 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 regular sandwich has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2707027

FNDDS food code: 27550400

The scaling for FDC 2707027 can be exact while the match to “Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 130 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.