Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Gyro sandwich calories: 368 per 1 sandwich (200 g)

This exact USDA record reports 368 calories for 1 sandwich (200 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 sandwich · 200 g

Calories
368 kcal
Protein
22.4 g
Carbohydrate
37.6 g
Total fat
13.5 g
Fiber
2 g
Sodium
646 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 sandwich, any size · 200 g

368calories

Gyro sandwich

Protein
22.4 g
Carbs
37.6 g
Fat
13.5 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706962

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 368 calories for 1 sandwich at 200 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 184 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 22.4 g protein, 2 g fiber, and 646 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is bread, pita, white, enriched, representing 30% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 6 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 sandwich at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706962: “Gyro sandwich.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706962, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 150 g 276 kcal 16.8 g 1.5 g 485 mg
1 sandwich, any sizeUSDA-listed household measure 200 g 368 kcal 22.4 g 2 g 646 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 250 g 460 kcal 28 g 2.5 g 808 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Meat and BBQ sandwiches

The comparison set contains 19 exact records in the Meat and BBQ sandwiches USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2706962’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

184 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
228 kcal
Middle 50%
206–246 kcal

Based on 19 records reporting energy.

Protein

lower quarter

11.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
15.9 g
Middle 50%
12.8–17.8 g

Based on 19 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

1 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.2 g
Middle 50%
1–2 g

Based on 19 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

323 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
511 mg
Middle 50%
409–538 mg

Based on 19 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706962’s 200 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron3 mg

≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Potassium410 mg

≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium646 mg

≈ 28% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat5 g

≈ 25% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Gyro sandwich,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706946 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 200 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 150–250 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 276 kcal and 460 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706946

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 171 mg less sodium than “Meatloaf sandwich.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Bread, pita, white, enriched

    The source formulation has 6 input rows; Bread, pita, white, enriched supplies 30% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Gyro sandwich” fits. Inspect FDC 2706946 when the exact wording “Meatloaf sandwich” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Gyro sandwich

Exact source wording
“Gyro sandwich”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706962 · FNDDS 27516010
Source inputs unique in this pair
Bread, pita, white, enriched · Beef, ground · Lamb, ground

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Meatloaf sandwich

Exact source wording
“Meatloaf sandwich”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706946 · FNDDS 27510702
Source inputs unique in this pair
Bread, white, commercially prepared · Meat loaf made with beef · Catsup

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordGyro sandwich 200 g368 kcal 184 kcal 11.2 g 6.8 g 1 g 323 mg
Meatloaf sandwich 135 g293 kcal 217 kcal 11.8 g 6.2 g 1.3 g 494 mg
Pork sandwich 115 g260 kcal 226 kcal 17.7 g 5.5 g 1.2 g 403 mg
Cuban sandwich 190 g433 kcal 228 kcal 15.9 g 10.7 g 0.8 g 553 mg
Meatball sandwich or sub 180 g373 kcal 207 kcal 11.3 g 8.2 g 1.2 g 511 mg
Barbecue rib sandwich 190 g424 kcal 223 kcal 13.7 g 6.5 g 0.9 g 466 mg
Pork sandwich, with cheese 135 g332 kcal 246 kcal 18.1 g 9 g 1 g 496 mg

How to compare FDC 2706962: its source amount is 200 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706962, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 sandwich, any size

368 kcal

200 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706962, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

646 mg≈ 28% Daily Value

Saturated fat

5 g≈ 25% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706962’s 200 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706962 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 22.4 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706962 at 200 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 646 mg sodium, about 28% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 200 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 368 kcal Not established
Protein 22.4 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 37.6 g 14%
Total fat 13.5 g 17%
Dietary fiber 2 g 7%
Sugars 3.5 g Not established
Sodium 646 mg 28%
Saturated fat 5 g 25%
Monounsaturated Fat 5.7 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.1 g Not established
Cholesterol 58 mg 19%
Potassium 410 mg 9%
Calcium 92 mg 7%
Iron 3 mg 16%
Magnesium 36 mg 9%
Vitamin C 7 mg 8%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 18 µg 2%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 124 g Not established

For FDC 2706962, approximate percentages divide the displayed 200 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706962 to 6 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Gyro sandwich” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

6 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Bread, pita, white, enriched, Beef, ground, Lamb, ground. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Bread, pita, white, enrichedUSDA ingredient 18041 · encyclopedia page available 30 GM 30 g 30%
2 Beef, groundUSDA ingredient 21500100 · encyclopedia page available 15 GM 15 g 15%
3 Lamb, groundUSDA ingredient 23132000 15 GM 15 g 15%
4 Onions, for use on a sandwichUSDA ingredient 89902040 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 10%
5 Tomatoes, for use on a sandwichUSDA ingredient 89902070 · encyclopedia page available 15 GM 15 g 15%
6 Tzatziki dipUSDA ingredient 11440060 15 GM 15 g 15%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706962, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Meat and BBQ sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories184 kcal217 kcal−33 kcal
Protein11.2 g11.8 g−0.6 g
Carbohydrate18.8 g28.7 g−9.9 g
Total fat6.8 g6.2 g+0.6 g
Dietary fiber1 g1.3 g−0.3 g
Sodium323 mg494 mg−171 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 33 less calories, 9.9 g less carbohydrate, and 171 mg less sodium than “Meatloaf sandwich.”

Only this record lists Bread, pita, white, enriched; Beef, ground; Lamb, ground; Onions, for use on a sandwich. Only the comparison record lists Bread, white, commercially prepared; Meat loaf made with beef; Catsup. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Listed only in this record: Bread, pita, white, enriched; Beef, ground; Lamb, ground; Onions, for use on a sandwich; and 2 more.

Listed only in the comparison: Bread, white, commercially prepared; Meat loaf made with beef; Catsup.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 200 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (200 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 135 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (135 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706962 with FDC 2706946 at equal mass; use their 200 g and 135 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706962 versus FDC 2706946 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full meat and bbq sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Gyro sandwich,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706962 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 184 kcal per 100 g becomes 368 kcal at 200 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 sandwich has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706962

FNDDS food code: 27516010

The scaling for FDC 2706962 can be exact while the match to “Gyro sandwich” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 200 g weight, 6-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.