Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Turkey and ham sandwich on white, with cheese calories: 322 per 1 sandwich (165 g)

This exact USDA record reports 322 calories for 1 sandwich (165 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 sandwich · 165 g

Calories
322 kcal
Protein
23.1 g
Carbohydrate
31.7 g
Total fat
11.3 g
Fiber
1.3 g
Sodium
1,196 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 sandwich, any size · 165 g

322calories

Turkey and ham sandwich on white, with cheese

Protein
23.1 g
Carbs
31.7 g
Fat
11.3 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2707090

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 322 calories for 1 sandwich at 165 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 195 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 23.1 g protein, 1.3 g fiber, and 1,196 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is bread, white, commercially prepared, representing 36.4% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 sandwich at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707090: “Turkey and ham sandwich on white, with cheese.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2707090, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 123.8 g 241 kcal 17.3 g 1 g 897 mg
1 sandwich, any sizeUSDA-listed household measure 165 g 322 kcal 23.1 g 1.3 g 1,196 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 206.3 g 402 kcal 28.9 g 1.7 g 1,495 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Deli and cured meat sandwiches

The comparison set contains 61 exact records in the Deli and cured meat sandwiches USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2707090’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

195 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
219 kcal
Middle 50%
192–266 kcal

Based on 61 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

14 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
13.9 g
Middle 50%
13–14.9 g

Based on 61 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

lower quarter

0.8 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.2 g
Middle 50%
1–2.2 g

Based on 61 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

725 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
743 mg
Middle 50%
687–801 mg

Based on 61 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2707090’s 165 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Calcium323 mg

≈ 25% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Iron3 mg

≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium1,196 mg

≈ 52% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat4.8 g

≈ 24% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Turkey and ham sandwich on white, with cheese,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706965 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 165 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 123.8–206.3 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 241 kcal and 402 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706965

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.2 g less carbohydrate than “Ham sandwich on white, with cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Bread, white, commercially prepared

    The source formulation has 4 input rows; Bread, white, commercially prepared supplies 36.4% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “with cheese” fits. Inspect FDC 2706965 when “with cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Turkey and ham sandwich on white, with cheese

Exact source wording
“Turkey and ham sandwich on white, with cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707090 · FNDDS 27580120
Named qualifiers
with cheese
Source inputs unique in this pair
Turkey breast, sliced, prepackaged

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Ham sandwich on white, with cheese

Exact source wording
“Ham sandwich on white, with cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706965 · FNDDS 27520220
Named qualifiers
with cheese

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “with cheese”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordTurkey and ham sandwich on white, with cheese 165 g322 kcal 195 kcal 14 g 6.8 g 0.8 g 725 mg
Ham sandwich on white, with cheese 135 g288 kcal 213 kcal 14.1 g 7.5 g 1 g 716 mg
Turkey sandwich on white, with cheese 135 g290 kcal 215 kcal 13.3 g 7.5 g 1 g 683 mg
Turkey and ham sandwich on white 145 g249 kcal 172 kcal 13.1 g 3.7 g 1 g 683 mg
Turkey and ham sandwich on wheat, with cheese 165 g320 kcal 194 kcal 14.8 g 7 g 2 g 721 mg
Turkey sandwich on white 115 g217 kcal 189 kcal 12 g 3.7 g 1.2 g 624 mg
Ham sandwich on white 115 g215 kcal 187 kcal 12.9 g 3.7 g 1.2 g 662 mg

How to compare FDC 2707090: its source amount is 165 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2707090, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 sandwich, any size

322 kcal

165 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2707090, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

1,196.3 mg≈ 52% Daily Value

Calcium

323.4 mg≈ 25% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2707090’s 165 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2707090 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 23.1 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707090 at 165 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 1196 mg sodium, about 52% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 165 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 322 kcal Not established
Protein 23.1 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 31.7 g 12%
Total fat 11.3 g 14%
Dietary fiber 1.3 g 5%
Sugars 4.2 g Not established
Sodium 1,196.3 mg 52%
Saturated fat 4.8 g 24%
Monounsaturated Fat 2.9 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 2 g Not established
Cholesterol 56.1 mg 19%
Potassium 435.6 mg 9%
Calcium 323.4 mg 25%
Iron 2.5 mg 14%
Magnesium 38 mg 9%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 1.2 µg 6%
Vitamin A 56.1 µg 6%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 93.7 g Not established

For FDC 2707090, approximate percentages divide the displayed 165 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2707090 to 4 source inputs totaling 165 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Turkey and ham sandwich on white, with cheese” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

4 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Bread, white, commercially prepared, Turkey breast, sliced, prepackaged, Ham, sliced, pre-packaged, deli meat (96%fat free, water added). The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

165 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Bread, white, commercially preparedUSDA ingredient 18069 · encyclopedia page available 60 GM 60 g 36.4%
2 Turkey breast, sliced, prepackagedUSDA ingredient 7081 · encyclopedia page available 42 GM 42 g 25.5%
3 Ham, sliced, pre-packaged, deli meat (96%fat free, water added)USDA ingredient 7028 · encyclopedia page available 42 GM 42 g 25.5%
4 Cheese as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99991400 · encyclopedia page available 21 GM 21 g 12.7%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2707090, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Deli and cured meat sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories195 kcal213 kcal−18 kcal
Protein14 g14.1 g−0.1 g
Carbohydrate19.2 g22.4 g−3.2 g
Total fat6.8 g7.5 g−0.6 g
Dietary fiber0.8 g1 g−0.2 g
Sodium725 mg716 mg+9 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 18 less calories and 3.2 g less carbohydrate than “Ham sandwich on white, with cheese.”

Only this record lists Turkey breast, sliced, prepackaged. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Bread, white, commercially prepared; Ham, sliced, pre-packaged, deli meat (96%fat free, water added); Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.

Listed only in this record: Turkey breast, sliced, prepackaged.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 165 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (165 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 135 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (135 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707090 with FDC 2706965 at equal mass; use their 165 g and 135 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2707090 versus FDC 2706965 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full deli and cured meat sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Turkey and ham sandwich on white, with cheese,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2707090 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 195 kcal per 100 g becomes 322 kcal at 165 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 sandwich has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2707090

FNDDS food code: 27580120

The scaling for FDC 2707090 can be exact while the match to “Turkey and ham sandwich on white, with cheese” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 165 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.