Energy
upper quarter243 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 171 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 147–213 kcal
Based on 11 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 440 calories for 1 sandwich (181 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 sandwich · 181 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 sandwich · 181 g
440calories
Veggie burger, on bun, with cheese
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 440 calories for 1 sandwich at 181 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 243 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 25.3 g protein, 5.4 g fiber, and 1,086 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is veggie burgers or soyburgers, unprepared, representing 46.4% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 sandwich at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707482: “Veggie burger, on bun, with cheese.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707482, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 135.8 g | 330 kcal | 19 g | 4.1 g | 815 mg |
| 1 sandwichUSDA-listed household measure | 181 g | 440 kcal | 25.3 g | 5.4 g | 1,086 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 226.3 g | 550 kcal | 31.7 g | 6.8 g | 1,358 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 11 exact records in the Vegetable sandwiches/burgers USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2707482’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter243 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter14 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter600 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 11 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707482’s 181 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Calcium443 mg
≈ 34% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Iron5 mg
≈ 26% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium1,086 mg
≈ 47% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat5.9 g
≈ 30% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Veggie burger, on bun, with cheese,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707481 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 135.8–226.3 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 330 kcal and 550 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.2 g more total fat than “Veggie burger, on bun.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Veggie burgers or soyburgers, unprepared supplies 46.4% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “on bun; with cheese” fits. Inspect FDC 2707481 when “on bun” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “on bun” and “with cheese”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordVeggie burger, on bun, with cheese | 181 g440 kcal | 243 kcal | 14 g | 8.4 g | 3 g | 600 mg |
| Veggie burger, on bun | 160 g358 kcal | 224 kcal | 13 g | 5.2 g | 3.5 g | 534 mg |
| Vegetable sandwich on white, with cheese | 185 g272 kcal | 147 kcal | 5.8 g | 5.1 g | 1.4 g | 446 mg |
| Vegetable sandwich on wheat, with cheese | 185 g270 kcal | 146 kcal | 6.5 g | 5.2 g | 2.4 g | 443 mg |
| Tomato sandwich on white | 120 g241 kcal | 201 kcal | 8.5 g | 6.8 g | 1.5 g | 494 mg |
| Tomato sandwich on wheat | 120 g239 kcal | 199 kcal | 9.4 g | 7 g | 3.1 g | 489 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707482: its source amount is 181 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707482, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
440 kcal
181 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707482, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
1,086 mg≈ 47% Daily ValueCalcium
443.5 mg≈ 34% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707482’s 181 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707482 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 25.3 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2707482 at 181 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 181 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 440 kcal 243 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 25.3 g 14 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 49.2 g 27.2 g | 18% 10% |
| Total fat | 15.3 g 8.4 g | 20% 11% |
| Dietary fiber | 5.4 g 3 g | 19% 11% |
| Sugars | 6.8 g 3.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 1,086 mg 600 mg | 47% 26% |
| Saturated fat | 5.9 g 3.3 g | 30% 16% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 3.6 g 2 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 3.2 g 1.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 27.2 mg 15 mg | 9% 5% |
| Potassium | 405.4 mg 224 mg | 9% 5% |
| Calcium | 443.5 mg 245 mg | 34% 19% |
| Iron | 4.6 mg 2.5 mg | 26% 14% |
| Magnesium | 70.6 mg 39 mg | 17% 9% |
| Vitamin C | 4.7 mg 2.6 mg | 5% 3% |
| Vitamin D | 0.9 µg 0.5 µg | 5% 3% |
| Vitamin A | 68.8 µg 38 µg | 8% 4% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 86.3 g 47.7 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707482, approximate percentages divide the displayed 181 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707482 to 3 source inputs totaling 151 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Veggie burger, on bun, with cheese” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Veggie burgers or soyburgers, unprepared, Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain, Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
151 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plainUSDA ingredient 18350 · encyclopedia page available | 60 GM | 60 g | 39.7% |
| 2 | Veggie burgers or soyburgers, unpreparedUSDA ingredient 16147 · encyclopedia page available | 70 GM | 70 g | 46.4% |
| 3 | Cheese as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99991400 · encyclopedia page available | 21 GM | 21 g | 13.9% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707482, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Vegetable sandwiches/burgers” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 243 kcal | 224 kcal | +19 kcal |
| Protein | 14 g | 13 g | +1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 27.2 g | 30.8 g | −3.6 g |
| Total fat | 8.4 g | 5.2 g | +3.2 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3 g | 3.5 g | −0.5 g |
| Sodium | 600 mg | 534 mg | +66 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 19 more calories, 3.6 g less carbohydrate, and 3.2 g more total fat than “Veggie burger, on bun.”
Only this record lists Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain; Veggie burgers or soyburgers, unprepared.
Listed only in this record: Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 181 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (181 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 160 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (160 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707482 with FDC 2707481 at equal mass; use their 181 g and 160 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707482 versus FDC 2707481 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full vegetable sandwiches/burgers source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Veggie burger, on bun, with cheese” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707482 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Veggie burger, on bun, with cheese,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707482 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 243 kcal per 100 g becomes 440 kcal at 181 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 sandwich has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707482
FNDDS food code: 41901020
The scaling for FDC 2707482 can be exact while the match to “Veggie burger, on bun, with cheese” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 181 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.