Energy
middle half251 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 258 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 241–280 kcal
Based on 20 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 231 calories for 1 sandwich (92 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 sandwich · 92 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 sandwich, any size · 92 g
231calories
Chicken fillet sandwich, from school cafeteria
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 231 calories for 1 sandwich at 92 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 251 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 13.4 g protein, 4 g fiber, and 410 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is bread, whole-wheat, commercially prepared, representing 56.5% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 sandwich at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707001: “Chicken fillet sandwich, from school cafeteria.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707001, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 69 g | 173 kcal | 10.1 g | 3 g | 308 mg |
| 1 sandwich, any sizeUSDA-listed household measure | 92 g | 231 kcal | 13.4 g | 4 g | 410 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 115 g | 289 kcal | 16.8 g | 5.1 g | 513 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 20 exact records in the Chicken fillet sandwiches USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2707001’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half251 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 20 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half14.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 20 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter4.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 20 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
lower quarter446 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 20 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707001’s 92 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron3 mg
≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Dietary fiber4 g
≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium410 mg
≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.4 g
≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken fillet sandwich, from school cafeteria,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707003 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 69–115 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 173 kcal and 289 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 2.7 g more dietary fiber than “Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 2 input rows; Bread, whole-wheat, commercially prepared supplies 56.5% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “from school cafeteria” fits. Inspect FDC 2707003 when “fried; from fast food” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “from school cafeteria”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordChicken fillet sandwich, from school cafeteria | 92 g231 kcal | 251 kcal | 14.6 g | 8.1 g | 4.4 g | 446 mg |
| Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, on wheat bun | 140 g368 kcal | 263 kcal | 13.1 g | 11.7 g | 3.1 g | 482 mg |
| Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, on white bun | 140 g377 kcal | 269 kcal | 12.4 g | 11.7 g | 1.7 g | 503 mg |
| Chicken fillet sandwich, grilled, from fast food | 140 g316 kcal | 226 kcal | 21.5 g | 6.2 g | 0.7 g | 430 mg |
| Chicken fillet wrap sandwich, grilled, from fast food | 161 g406 kcal | 252 kcal | 20.8 g | 10.4 g | 1.2 g | 574 mg |
| Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food | 140 g393 kcal | 281 kcal | 12.2 g | 13.5 g | 1.7 g | 571 mg |
| Chicken fillet sandwich, grilled, on white bun | 140 g302 kcal | 216 kcal | 21.8 g | 4.8 g | 0.7 g | 408 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707001: its source amount is 92 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707001, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
231 kcal
92 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707001, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
410.3 mg≈ 18% Daily ValueIron
2.8 mg≈ 16% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707001’s 92 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707001 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 13.4 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2707001 at 92 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 92 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 231 kcal 251 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 13.4 g 14.6 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 27.4 g 29.8 g | 10% 11% |
| Total fat | 7.4 g 8.1 g | 10% 10% |
| Dietary fiber | 4 g 4.4 g | 14% 16% |
| Sugars | 2.5 g 2.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 410.3 mg 446 mg | 18% 19% |
| Saturated fat | 1.4 g 1.6 g | 7% 8% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 2.1 g 2.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 3.5 g 3.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 14.7 mg 16 mg | 5% 5% |
| Potassium | 241 mg 262 mg | 5% 6% |
| Calcium | 98.4 mg 107 mg | 8% 8% |
| Iron | 2.8 mg 3.1 mg | 16% 17% |
| Magnesium | 50.6 mg 55 mg | 12% 13% |
| Vitamin C | 0.3 mg 0.3 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0.1 µg 0.1 µg | 0% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 41.7 g 45.3 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707001, approximate percentages divide the displayed 92 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707001 to 2 source inputs totaling 92 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken fillet sandwich, from school cafeteria” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Bread, whole-wheat, commercially prepared, School Lunch, chicken patty, whole grain breaded. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
92 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bread, whole-wheat, commercially preparedUSDA ingredient 18075 · encyclopedia page available | 52 GM | 52 g | 56.5% |
| 2 | School Lunch, chicken patty, whole grain breadedUSDA ingredient 21610 | 40 GM | 40 g | 43.5% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707001, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Chicken fillet sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 251 kcal | 281 kcal | −30 kcal |
| Protein | 14.6 g | 12.2 g | +2.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 29.8 g | 27.5 g | +2.3 g |
| Total fat | 8.1 g | 13.5 g | −5.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 4.4 g | 1.7 g | +2.7 g |
| Sodium | 446 mg | 571 mg | −125 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 30 less calories, 2.4 g more protein, and 5.4 g less total fat than “Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food.”
Only this record lists Bread, whole-wheat, commercially prepared; School Lunch, chicken patty, whole grain breaded. Only the comparison record lists Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain; Chicken tenders, breaded, frozen, prepared; Salt, table; Industrial oil as ingredient in food. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Bread, whole-wheat, commercially prepared; School Lunch, chicken patty, whole grain breaded.
Listed only in the comparison: Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain; Chicken tenders, breaded, frozen, prepared; Salt, table; Industrial oil as ingredient in food.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 92 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (92 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 140 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular sandwich (140 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707001 with FDC 2707003 at equal mass; use their 92 g and 140 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707001 versus FDC 2707003 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full chicken fillet sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2707001 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Chicken fillet sandwich, from school cafeteria” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707001 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Chicken fillet sandwich, from school cafeteria,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707001 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 251 kcal per 100 g becomes 231 kcal at 92 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 sandwich has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707001
FNDDS food code: 27540139
The scaling for FDC 2707001 can be exact while the match to “Chicken fillet sandwich, from school cafeteria” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 92 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.