Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, fast food calories: 393 per 1 regular sandwich (140 g)

This exact USDA record reports 393 calories for 1 regular sandwich (140 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food

Quick facts

1 regular sandwich · 140 g

Calories
393 kcal
Protein
17.1 g
Carbohydrate
38.5 g
Total fat
18.9 g
Fiber
2.4 g
Sodium
799 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 regular sandwich · 140 g

393calories

Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food

Protein
17.1 g
Carbs
38.5 g
Fat
18.9 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2707003

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 393 calories for 1 regular sandwich at 140 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 281 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 17.1 g protein, 2.4 g fiber, and 799 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken tenders, breaded, frozen, prepared, representing 58.1% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 regular sandwich at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 197–787 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707003: “Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2707003, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature/slider” through “1 large sandwich” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 miniature/sliderUSDA-listed household measure 70 g 197 kcal 8.5 g 1.2 g 400 mg
1 regular sandwichUSDA-listed household measure 140 g 393 kcal 17.1 g 2.4 g 799 mg
1 large sandwichUSDA-listed household measure 280 g 787 kcal 34.2 g 4.8 g 1,599 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Chicken fillet sandwiches

The comparison set contains 20 exact records in the Chicken fillet sandwiches USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2707003’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

281 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
258 kcal
Middle 50%
241–280 kcal

Based on 20 records reporting energy.

Protein

lower quarter

12.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
13.4 g
Middle 50%
12.6–21.4 g

Based on 20 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

1.7 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.7 g
Middle 50%
1.2–2 g

Based on 20 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

571 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
504 mg
Middle 50%
469–572 mg

Based on 20 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2707003’s 140 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron2 mg

≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Dietary fiber2.4 g

≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium799 mg

≈ 35% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat4.3 g

≈ 21% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707007 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 miniature/slider to 1 large sandwich

    USDA assigns those measures 70 g and 280 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 197 kcal to 787 kcal.

  2. 02

    Source identity: FDC 2707003 versus 2707007

    The closest published neighbor currently carries the same nutrient, portion, and source-input evidence. The FDC IDs still identify separate source records, so the exact citation remains the deciding field.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Chicken tenders, breaded, frozen, prepared

    The source formulation has 4 input rows; Chicken tenders, breaded, frozen, prepared supplies 58.1% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

The published nutrient, portion, and formulation evidence is identical for this pair. Preserve FDC 2707003 when this is the cited source; do not manufacture a nutritional distinction that the records do not show.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food

Exact source wording
“Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707003 · FNDDS 27540146
Named qualifiers
fried · from fast food

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “fried” and “from fast food”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food 140 g393 kcal 281 kcal 12.2 g 13.5 g 1.7 g 571 mg
Chicken fillet sandwich, NS as to fried or grilled, from fast food 140 g393 kcal 281 kcal 12.2 g 13.5 g 1.7 g 571 mg
Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food, with cheese 161 g469 kcal 291 kcal 13.2 g 15.3 g 1.5 g 626 mg
Chicken fillet wrap sandwich, fried, from fast food 161 g481 kcal 299 kcal 12.7 g 16.7 g 2 g 694 mg
Chicken fillet sandwich, grilled, from fast food 140 g316 kcal 226 kcal 21.5 g 6.2 g 0.7 g 430 mg
Chicken fillet wrap sandwich, grilled, from fast food 161 g406 kcal 252 kcal 20.8 g 10.4 g 1.2 g 574 mg
Chicken fillet sandwich, grilled, from fast food, with cheese 161 g391 kcal 243 kcal 21.4 g 9.1 g 0.6 g 504 mg

How to compare FDC 2707003: its source amount is 140 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2707003, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 regular sandwich

393 kcal

140 g

1 large sandwich

787 kcal

280 g

1 submarine

787 kcal

280 g

1 miniature/slider

197 kcal

70 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2707003, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

799.4 mg≈ 35% Daily Value

Total fat

18.9 g≈ 24% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2707003’s 140 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2707003 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 17.1 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707003 at 140 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 799 mg sodium, about 35% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 140 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 393 kcal Not established
Protein 17.1 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 38.5 g 14%
Total fat 18.9 g 24%
Dietary fiber 2.4 g 9%
Sugars 4.3 g Not established
Sodium 799.4 mg 35%
Saturated fat 4.3 g 21%
Monounsaturated Fat 5.5 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 7.8 g Not established
Cholesterol 29.4 mg 10%
Potassium 292.6 mg 6%
Calcium 107.8 mg 8%
Iron 2.5 mg 14%
Magnesium 35 mg 8%
Vitamin C 1.1 mg 1%
Vitamin D 0.1 µg 1%
Vitamin A 5.6 µg 1%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 62.7 g Not established

For FDC 2707003, approximate percentages divide the displayed 140 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2707003 to 4 source inputs totaling 146.3 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

4 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken tenders, breaded, frozen, prepared, Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain, Industrial oil as ingredient in food. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

146.3 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plainUSDA ingredient 18350 · encyclopedia page available 55 GM 55 g 37.6%
2 Chicken tenders, breaded, frozen, preparedUSDA ingredient 22978 · encyclopedia page available 85 GM 85 g 58.1%
3 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.3 GM 0.3 g 0.2%
4 Industrial oil as ingredient in foodUSDA ingredient 99998210 · encyclopedia page available 6 GM 6 g 4.1%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2707003, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Chicken fillet sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Source-equivalent fields

Different source identities, matching published reference fields

Across the nutrient, portion, and formulation fields published here, FDC 2707003 and FDC 2707007 match exactly. Their descriptions and source identities remain distinct provenance; matching database fields do not make every real-world version interchangeable.

Practical reading: do not infer a nutrient difference from the names alone. Choose the description that more closely matches what was reported, while treating the shared values as a standardized reference rather than a measurement of your plate.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2707003 versus FDC 2707007 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full chicken fillet sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Deep comparisons

Controlled comparisons that include this exact record

FDC 2707003 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with restaurant formulation and serving size, amount of absorbed frying fat, item size, bread or wrapper size.

For “Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food,” resolve restaurant formulation and serving size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    restaurant formulation and serving size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    amount of absorbed frying fat

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  3. 03

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  4. 04

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2707003 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 281 kcal per 100 g becomes 393 kcal at 140 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 regular sandwich has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2707003

FNDDS food code: 27540146

The scaling for FDC 2707003 can be exact while the match to “Chicken fillet sandwich, fried, from fast food” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 140 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.