Energy
upper quarter175 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 133 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 122–156 kcal
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 334 calories for 1 Banquet meal (191 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Chicken patty, or nuggets, boneless, breaded, potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal
Quick facts
1 Banquet meal · 191 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 Banquet meal (6.75 oz) · 191 g
334calories
Chicken patty, or nuggets, boneless, breaded, potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 334 calories for 1 Banquet meal at 191 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 175 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 20.4 g protein, 2.7 g fiber, and 718 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, ns as to part, fried, coated, skin / coating eaten, representing 42% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 Banquet meal at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707107: “Chicken patty, or nuggets, boneless, breaded, potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707107, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 143.3 g | 251 kcal | 15.3 g | 2 g | 539 mg |
| 1 Banquet meal (6.75 oz)USDA-listed household measure | 191 g | 334 kcal | 20.4 g | 2.7 g | 718 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 238.8 g | 418 kcal | 25.5 g | 3.3 g | 898 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2707107’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter175 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half10.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter1.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half376 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707107’s 191 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Potassium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Potassium605 mg
≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Magnesium48 mg
≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium718 mg
≈ 31% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat3.7 g
≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken patty, or nuggets, boneless, breaded, potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707106 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 143.3–238.8 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 251 kcal and 418 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 293 mg less sodium than “Chicken, fried, with potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Chicken, NS as to part, fried, coated, skin / coating eaten supplies 42% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “or nuggets; boneless; breaded; potatoes” fits. Inspect FDC 2707106 when “fried; with potatoes; vegetable; frozen meal” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “or nuggets”, “boneless”, “breaded”, and “potatoes”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordChicken patty, or nuggets, boneless, breaded, potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal | 191 g334 kcal | 175 kcal | 10.7 g | 8.1 g | 1.4 g | 376 mg |
| Chicken, fried, with potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal | 312 g490 kcal | 157 kcal | 10.3 g | 8.1 g | 1.7 g | 669 mg |
| Chicken and vegetable entree with rice, diet frozen meal | 255 g436 kcal | 171 kcal | 10.4 g | 5.6 g | 0.7 g | 359 mg |
| Chicken, fried, with potatoes, vegetable, dessert, frozen meal, large meat portion | 468 g941 kcal | 201 kcal | 10.9 g | 9.9 g | 1.3 g | 551 mg |
| Chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal | 241 g268 kcal | 111 kcal | 9.8 g | 3 g | 0.8 g | 410 mg |
| Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles and cream sauce, frozen meal | 284 g352 kcal | 124 kcal | 8.5 g | 5.2 g | 0.9 g | 379 mg |
| Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles, diet frozen meal | 333 g283 kcal | 85 kcal | 7.6 g | 1.9 g | 1.6 g | 283 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707107: its source amount is 191 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707107, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
334 kcal
191 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707107, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
718.2 mg≈ 31% Daily ValueCholesterol
80.2 mg≈ 27% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707107’s 191 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707107 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 20.4 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707107 at 191 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 191 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 334 kcal 175 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 20.4 g 10.7 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 30.6 g 16 g | 11% 6% |
| Total fat | 15.5 g 8.1 g | 20% 10% |
| Dietary fiber | 2.7 g 1.4 g | 10% 5% |
| Sugars | 1.9 g 1 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 718.2 mg 376 mg | 31% 16% |
| Saturated fat | 3.7 g 2 g | 19% 10% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 6.6 g 3.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 3.2 g 1.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 80.2 mg 42 mg | 27% 14% |
| Potassium | 605.5 mg 317 mg | 13% 7% |
| Calcium | 43.9 mg 23 mg | 3% 2% |
| Iron | 1.3 mg 0.7 mg | 7% 4% |
| Magnesium | 47.8 mg 25 mg | 11% 6% |
| Vitamin C | 6.7 mg 3.5 mg | 7% 4% |
| Vitamin D | 0.2 µg 0.1 µg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 17.2 µg 9 µg | 2% 1% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 121.3 g 63.5 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707107, approximate percentages divide the displayed 191 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707107 to 3 source inputs totaling 190.4 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken patty, or nuggets, boneless, breaded, potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken, NS as to part, fried, coated, skin / coating eaten, Potatoes, french fried, all types, salt added in processing, frozen, home-prepared, oven heated, Corn, sweet, yellow, frozen, kernels cut off cob, boiled, drained, without salt. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
190.4 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chicken, NS as to part, fried, coated, skin / coating eatenUSDA ingredient 24107070 | 80 GM | 80 g | 42% |
| 2 | Potatoes, french fried, all types, salt added in processing, frozen, home-prepared, oven heatedUSDA ingredient 11403 · encyclopedia page available | 55.2 GM | 55.2 g | 29% |
| 3 | Corn, sweet, yellow, frozen, kernels cut off cob, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11179 · encyclopedia page available | 55.2 GM | 55.2 g | 29% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707107, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 175 kcal | 157 kcal | +18 kcal |
| Protein | 10.7 g | 10.3 g | +0.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 16 g | 10.6 g | +5.4 g |
| Total fat | 8.1 g | 8.1 g | −0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.4 g | 1.7 g | −0.3 g |
| Sodium | 376 mg | 669 mg | −293 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 18 more calories, 5.4 g more carbohydrate, and 293 mg less sodium than “Chicken, fried, with potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal.”
Only this record lists Potatoes, french fried, all types, salt added in processing, frozen, home-prepared, oven heated; Corn, sweet, yellow, frozen, kernels cut off cob, boiled, drained, without salt. Only the comparison record lists Potatoes, mashed, ready-to-eat; Classic mixed vegetables, frozen, cooked, no added fat; Salt, table. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Chicken, NS as to part, fried, coated, skin / coating eaten.
Listed only in this record: Potatoes, french fried, all types, salt added in processing, frozen, home-prepared, oven heated; Corn, sweet, yellow, frozen, kernels cut off cob, boiled, drained, without salt.
Listed only in the comparison: Potatoes, mashed, ready-to-eat; Classic mixed vegetables, frozen, cooked, no added fat; Salt, table.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 191 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 Banquet meal (191 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 312 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 meal (312 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707107 with FDC 2707106 at equal mass; use their 191 g and 312 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707107 versus FDC 2707106 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Chicken patty, or nuggets, boneless, breaded, potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707107 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Chicken patty, or nuggets, boneless, breaded, potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707107 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 175 kcal per 100 g becomes 334 kcal at 191 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 Banquet meal has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707107
FNDDS food code: 28140720
The scaling for FDC 2707107 can be exact while the match to “Chicken patty, or nuggets, boneless, breaded, potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 191 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.