Energy
lower quarter111 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 133 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 122–156 kcal
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 268 calories for 1 meal (241 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 meal · 241 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 meal (8.5 oz) · 241 g
268calories
Chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 268 calories for 1 meal at 241 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 111 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 23.6 g protein, 1.9 g fiber, and 988 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, broiler, rotisserie, bbq, breast, meat only, representing 30% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 14 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 meal at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707110: “Chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707110, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 180.8 g | 201 kcal | 17.7 g | 1.4 g | 741 mg |
| 1 meal (8.5 oz)USDA-listed household measure | 241 g | 268 kcal | 23.6 g | 1.9 g | 988 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 301.3 g | 334 kcal | 29.6 g | 2.4 g | 1,235 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2707110’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter111 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half9.8 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0.8 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half410 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707110’s 241 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Potassium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Potassium455 mg
≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Magnesium39 mg
≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium988 mg
≈ 43% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.5 g
≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707112 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 180.8–301.3 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 201 kcal and 334 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 2.5 g less total fat than “Chicken and vegetable entree with rice, diet frozen meal.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 14 input rows; Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only supplies 30% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “diet frozen meal” fits. Inspect FDC 2707112 when “diet frozen meal” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “diet frozen meal”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordChicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal | 241 g268 kcal | 111 kcal | 9.8 g | 3 g | 0.8 g | 410 mg |
| Chicken and vegetable entree with rice, diet frozen meal | 255 g436 kcal | 171 kcal | 10.4 g | 5.6 g | 0.7 g | 359 mg |
| Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles, diet frozen meal | 333 g283 kcal | 85 kcal | 7.6 g | 1.9 g | 1.6 g | 283 mg |
| Chicken with noodles and cheese sauce, diet frozen meal | 241 g275 kcal | 114 kcal | 10.1 g | 2.9 g | 0.7 g | 171 mg |
| Chicken, fried, with potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal | 312 g490 kcal | 157 kcal | 10.3 g | 8.1 g | 1.7 g | 669 mg |
| Chicken and vegetables au gratin with rice, diet frozen entree | 258 g310 kcal | 120 kcal | 10.7 g | 5.4 g | 0.8 g | 499 mg |
| Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles and cream sauce, frozen meal | 284 g352 kcal | 124 kcal | 8.5 g | 5.2 g | 0.9 g | 379 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707110: its source amount is 241 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707110, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
268 kcal
241 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707110, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
988.1 mg≈ 43% Daily ValueCholesterol
62.7 mg≈ 21% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707110’s 241 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707110 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 23.6 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707110 at 241 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 241 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 268 kcal 111 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 23.6 g 9.8 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 26.5 g 11 g | 10% 4% |
| Total fat | 7.3 g 3 g | 9% 4% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.9 g 0.8 g | 7% 3% |
| Sugars | 4.5 g 1.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 988.1 mg 410 mg | 43% 18% |
| Saturated fat | 1.5 g 0.6 g | 7% 3% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 2.2 g 0.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.7 g 1.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 62.7 mg 26 mg | 21% 9% |
| Potassium | 455.5 mg 189 mg | 10% 4% |
| Calcium | 36.2 mg 15 mg | 3% 1% |
| Iron | 1.4 mg 0.6 mg | 8% 3% |
| Magnesium | 38.6 mg 16 mg | 9% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 5.5 mg 2.3 mg | 6% 3% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 12.1 µg 5 µg | 1% 1% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 180.5 g 74.9 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707110, approximate percentages divide the displayed 241 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707110 to 14 source inputs totaling 241.2 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only, Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked, Beverages, water, tap, municipal. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
241.2 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat onlyUSDA ingredient 5000 · encyclopedia page available | 72.3 GM | 72.3 g | 30% |
| 2 | Beverages, water, tap, municipalUSDA ingredient 14429 · encyclopedia page available | 24.1 GM | 24.1 g | 10% |
| 3 | Mushrooms, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997515 · encyclopedia page available | 24.1 GM | 24.1 g | 10% |
| 4 | Oil, soybeanUSDA ingredient 4044 · encyclopedia page available | 3.62 GM | 3.6 g | 1.5% |
| 5 | Syrups, corn, lightUSDA ingredient 19350 · encyclopedia page available | 1.69 GM | 1.7 g | 0.7% |
| 6 | Lemon juice, rawUSDA ingredient 9152 · encyclopedia page available | 1.69 GM | 1.7 g | 0.7% |
| 7 | CornstarchUSDA ingredient 20027 · encyclopedia page available | 1.2 GM | 1.2 g | 0.5% |
| 8 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 1.93 GM | 1.9 g | 0.8% |
| 9 | Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleachedUSDA ingredient 20081 · encyclopedia page available | 0.72 GM | 0.7 g | 0.3% |
| 10 | Fat, chickenUSDA ingredient 4542 · encyclopedia page available | 0.72 GM | 0.7 g | 0.3% |
| 11 | Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cookedUSDA ingredient 20045 · encyclopedia page available | 60.2 GM | 60.3 g | 25% |
| 12 | Green beans, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997545 · encyclopedia page available | 24.1 GM | 24.1 g | 10% |
| 13 | Onions, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997510 · encyclopedia page available | 24.1 GM | 24.1 g | 10% |
| 14 | Sugars, granulatedUSDA ingredient 19335 · encyclopedia page available | 0.72 GM | 0.7 g | 0.3% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707110, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 111 kcal | 171 kcal | −60 kcal |
| Protein | 9.8 g | 10.4 g | −0.6 g |
| Carbohydrate | 11 g | 19.6 g | −8.6 g |
| Total fat | 3 g | 5.6 g | −2.5 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.8 g | 0.7 g | +0.1 g |
| Sodium | 410 mg | 359 mg | +51 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 60 less calories, 8.6 g less carbohydrate, and 2.5 g less total fat than “Chicken and vegetable entree with rice, diet frozen meal.”
Only this record lists Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only; Mushrooms, cooked, as ingredient; Oil, soybean; Syrups, corn, light. Only the comparison record lists Chicken, NS as to part and cooking method, NS as to skin eaten; Asian stir fry vegetables, cooked, no added fat; Soy sauce made from soy and wheat (shoyu); Sugars, brown. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Beverages, water, tap, municipal; Cornstarch; Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked; Sugars, granulated.
Listed only in this record: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only; Mushrooms, cooked, as ingredient; Oil, soybean; Syrups, corn, light; and 6 more.
Listed only in the comparison: Chicken, NS as to part and cooking method, NS as to skin eaten; Asian stir fry vegetables, cooked, no added fat; Soy sauce made from soy and wheat (shoyu); Sugars, brown; and 4 more.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 241 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 meal (241 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 255 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 meal (255 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707110 with FDC 2707112 at equal mass; use their 241 g and 255 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707110 versus FDC 2707112 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707110 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 111 kcal per 100 g becomes 268 kcal at 241 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 meal has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707110
FNDDS food code: 28141250
The scaling for FDC 2707110 can be exact while the match to “Chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 241 g weight, 14-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.