Meat & poultrymoderate variability

Chicken and vegetables au gratin with rice, diet frozen entree calories: 310 per 1 entree (258 g)

This exact USDA record reports 310 calories for 1 entree (258 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 entree · 258 g

Calories
310 kcal
Protein
27.6 g
Carbohydrate
18.7 g
Total fat
14 g
Fiber
2.1 g
Sodium
1,287 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 entree (9.1 oz) · 258 g

310calories

Chicken and vegetables au gratin with rice, diet frozen entree

Protein
27.6 g
Carbs
18.7 g
Fat
14 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2707111

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 310 calories for 1 entree at 258 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 120 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 27.6 g protein, 2.1 g fiber, and 1,287 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, broiler, rotisserie, bbq, breast, meat only, representing 25.3% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 17 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 entree at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707111: “Chicken and vegetables au gratin with rice, diet frozen entree.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2707111, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 193.5 g 232 kcal 20.7 g 1.5 g 966 mg
1 entree (9.1 oz)USDA-listed household measure 258 g 310 kcal 27.6 g 2.1 g 1,287 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 322.5 g 387 kcal 34.5 g 2.6 g 1,609 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Poultry mixed dishes

The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2707111’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

120 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
133 kcal
Middle 50%
122–156 kcal

Based on 130 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

10.7 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
9.5 g
Middle 50%
6.6–13.6 g

Based on 130 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0.8 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.9 g
Middle 50%
0.5–1.2 g

Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

upper quarter

499 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
358 mg
Middle 50%
341–454 mg

Based on 130 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2707111’s 258 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Vitamin A232.2 µg

≈ 26% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Vitamin C18 mg

≈ 20% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium1,287 mg

≈ 56% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat7.2 g

≈ 36% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken and vegetables au gratin with rice, diet frozen entree,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707112 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 258 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 193.5–322.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 232 kcal and 387 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2707112

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 12.4 g less carbohydrate than “Chicken and vegetable entree with rice, diet frozen meal.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only

    The source formulation has 17 input rows; Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only supplies 25.3% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “diet frozen entree” fits. Inspect FDC 2707112 when “diet frozen meal” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken and vegetables au gratin with rice, diet frozen entree

Exact source wording
“Chicken and vegetables au gratin with rice, diet frozen entree”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707111 · FNDDS 28141650
Named qualifiers
diet frozen entree
Source inputs unique in this pair
Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only · Cream, fluid, half and half · Cauliflower, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Chicken and vegetable entree with rice, diet frozen meal

Exact source wording
“Chicken and vegetable entree with rice, diet frozen meal”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707112 · FNDDS 28143020
Named qualifiers
diet frozen meal
Source inputs unique in this pair
Chicken, NS as to part and cooking method, NS as to skin eaten · Asian stir fry vegetables, cooked, no added fat · Soy sauce made from soy and wheat (shoyu)

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “diet frozen entree”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken and vegetables au gratin with rice, diet frozen entree 258 g310 kcal 120 kcal 10.7 g 5.4 g 0.8 g 499 mg
Chicken and vegetable entree with rice, diet frozen meal 255 g436 kcal 171 kcal 10.4 g 5.6 g 0.7 g 359 mg
Chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal 241 g268 kcal 111 kcal 9.8 g 3 g 0.8 g 410 mg
Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles, diet frozen meal 333 g283 kcal 85 kcal 7.6 g 1.9 g 1.6 g 283 mg
Chicken with noodles and cheese sauce, diet frozen meal 241 g275 kcal 114 kcal 10.1 g 2.9 g 0.7 g 171 mg
Chicken curry with rice 200 g232 kcal 116 kcal 5 g 4 g 1 g 324 mg
Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles and cream sauce, frozen meal 284 g352 kcal 124 kcal 8.5 g 5.2 g 0.9 g 379 mg

How to compare FDC 2707111: its source amount is 258 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2707111, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 entree (9.1 oz)

310 kcal

258 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2707111, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

1,287.4 mg≈ 56% Daily Value

Saturated fat

7.2 g≈ 36% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2707111’s 258 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2707111 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 27.6 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707111 at 258 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 1287 mg sodium, about 56% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 258 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 310 kcal Not established
Protein 27.6 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 18.7 g 7%
Total fat 14 g 18%
Dietary fiber 2.1 g 7%
Sugars 2.3 g Not established
Sodium 1,287.4 mg 56%
Saturated fat 7.2 g 36%
Monounsaturated Fat 3.7 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.9 g Not established
Cholesterol 90.3 mg 30%
Potassium 549.5 mg 12%
Calcium 245.1 mg 19%
Iron 1.5 mg 8%
Magnesium 74.8 mg 18%
Vitamin C 17.8 mg 20%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 232.2 µg 26%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 193.2 g Not established

For FDC 2707111, approximate percentages divide the displayed 258 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2707111 to 17 source inputs totaling 255.2 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken and vegetables au gratin with rice, diet frozen entree” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

17 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only, Spinach, cooked, as ingredient, Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

255.2 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat onlyUSDA ingredient 5000 · encyclopedia page available 64.5 GM 64.5 g 25.3%
2 Cream, fluid, half and halfUSDA ingredient 1049 · encyclopedia page available 28.4 GM 28.4 g 11.1%
3 Cauliflower, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11138 · encyclopedia page available 28.4 GM 28.4 g 11.1%
4 Soup, chicken broth, ready-to-serveUSDA ingredient 6194 · encyclopedia page available 12.9 GM 12.9 g 5.1%
5 Cheese, swissUSDA ingredient 1040 · encyclopedia page available 18.1 GM 18.1 g 7.1%
6 Mushrooms, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997515 · encyclopedia page available 10.3 GM 10.3 g 4%
7 Butter, stick, saltedUSDA ingredient 1001 · encyclopedia page available 2.58 GM 2.6 g 1%
8 Leeks, (bulb and lower leaf-portion), rawUSDA ingredient 11246 2.58 GM 2.6 g 1%
9 Beverages, water, tap, municipalUSDA ingredient 14429 · encyclopedia page available 2.58 GM 2.6 g 1%
10 Beverages, water, tap, municipalUSDA ingredient 14429 · encyclopedia page available 2.58 GM 2.6 g 1%
11 Onions, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997510 · encyclopedia page available 2.58 GM 2.6 g 1%
12 CornstarchUSDA ingredient 20027 · encyclopedia page available 2.58 GM 2.6 g 1%
13 Lemon juice from concentrate, canned or bottledUSDA ingredient 9153 · encyclopedia page available 1.29 GM 1.3 g 0.5%
14 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 2.32 GM 2.3 g 0.9%
15 Flour, wheat, all-purpose, unenriched, unbleachedUSDA ingredient 20481 · encyclopedia page available 1.29 GM 1.3 g 0.5%
16 Spinach, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997210 · encyclopedia page available 36.1 GM 36.1 g 14.2%
17 Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cookedUSDA ingredient 20045 · encyclopedia page available 36.1 GM 36.1 g 14.2%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2707111, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories120 kcal171 kcal−51 kcal
Protein10.7 g10.4 g+0.3 g
Carbohydrate7.2 g19.6 g−12.4 g
Total fat5.4 g5.6 g−0.2 g
Dietary fiber0.8 g0.7 g+0.1 g
Sodium499 mg359 mg+140 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 51 less calories, 12.4 g less carbohydrate, and 140 mg more sodium than “Chicken and vegetable entree with rice, diet frozen meal.”

Only this record lists Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only; Cream, fluid, half and half; Cauliflower, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Soup, chicken broth, ready-to-serve. Only the comparison record lists Chicken, NS as to part and cooking method, NS as to skin eaten; Asian stir fry vegetables, cooked, no added fat; Soy sauce made from soy and wheat (shoyu); Sugars, brown. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Beverages, water, tap, municipal; Cornstarch; Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked.

Listed only in this record: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only; Cream, fluid, half and half; Cauliflower, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Soup, chicken broth, ready-to-serve; and 9 more.

Listed only in the comparison: Chicken, NS as to part and cooking method, NS as to skin eaten; Asian stir fry vegetables, cooked, no added fat; Soy sauce made from soy and wheat (shoyu); Sugars, brown; and 5 more.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 258 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 entree (258 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 255 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 meal (255 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707111 with FDC 2707112 at equal mass; use their 258 g and 255 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2707111 versus FDC 2707112 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.

For “Chicken and vegetables au gratin with rice, diet frozen entree,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cut and fat trim

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  3. 03

    cooking method

    Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.

  4. 04

    breading, marinade, or sauce

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2707111 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 120 kcal per 100 g becomes 310 kcal at 258 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 entree has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2707111

FNDDS food code: 28141650

The scaling for FDC 2707111 can be exact while the match to “Chicken and vegetables au gratin with rice, diet frozen entree” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 258 g weight, 17-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.