Energy
lower quarter114 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 133 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 122–156 kcal
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 275 calories for 1 meal (241 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 meal · 241 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 Healthy Choice meal (8.5 oz) · 241 g
275calories
Chicken with noodles and cheese sauce, diet frozen meal
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 275 calories for 1 meal at 241 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 114 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 24.3 g protein, 1.7 g fiber, and 412 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt, representing 36.5% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 9 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 meal at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 275–323 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707113: “Chicken with noodles and cheese sauce, diet frozen meal.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707113, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 Healthy Choice meal (8.5 oz)” through “1 Weight Watchers meal (10 oz)” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Healthy Choice meal (8.5 oz)USDA-listed household measure | 241 g | 275 kcal | 24.3 g | 1.7 g | 412 mg |
| 1 Lean Cuisine meal (9.25 oz)USDA-listed household measure | 262 g | 299 kcal | 26.5 g | 1.8 g | 448 mg |
| 1 Weight Watchers meal (10 oz)USDA-listed household measure | 283 g | 323 kcal | 28.6 g | 2 g | 484 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2707113’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter114 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half10.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
lower quarter171 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707113’s 241 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron1 mg
≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Magnesium34 mg
≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium412 mg
≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.3 g
≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken with noodles and cheese sauce, diet frozen meal,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707114 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 241 g and 283 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 275 kcal to 323 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.9 g less dietary fiber than “Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles, diet frozen meal.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 9 input rows; Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt supplies 36.5% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “diet frozen meal” fits. Inspect FDC 2707114 when “diet frozen meal” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “diet frozen meal”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordChicken with noodles and cheese sauce, diet frozen meal | 241 g275 kcal | 114 kcal | 10.1 g | 2.9 g | 0.7 g | 171 mg |
| Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles, diet frozen meal | 333 g283 kcal | 85 kcal | 7.6 g | 1.9 g | 1.6 g | 283 mg |
| Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles and cream sauce, frozen meal | 284 g352 kcal | 124 kcal | 8.5 g | 5.2 g | 0.9 g | 379 mg |
| Chicken or turkey and noodles with cheese sauce | 280 g409 kcal | 146 kcal | 9 g | 6.2 g | 0.6 g | 341 mg |
| Chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal | 241 g268 kcal | 111 kcal | 9.8 g | 3 g | 0.8 g | 410 mg |
| Chicken and vegetable entree with rice, diet frozen meal | 255 g436 kcal | 171 kcal | 10.4 g | 5.6 g | 0.7 g | 359 mg |
| Chicken or turkey and noodles, no sauce | 196 g290 kcal | 148 kcal | 7.7 g | 6.1 g | 0.7 g | 353 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707113: its source amount is 241 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707113, the 3 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
275 kcal
241 g
323 kcal
283 g
299 kcal
262 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707113, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
57.8 mg≈ 19% Daily ValueSodium
412.1 mg≈ 18% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707113’s 241 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707113 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 24.3 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707113 at 241 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 241 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 275 kcal 114 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 24.3 g 10.1 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 28.2 g 11.7 g | 10% 4% |
| Total fat | 6.9 g 2.9 g | 9% 4% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.7 g 0.7 g | 6% 3% |
| Sugars | 0.7 g 0.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 412.1 mg 171 mg | 18% 7% |
| Saturated fat | 1.3 g 0.6 g | 7% 3% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 2.6 g 1.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 1.9 g 0.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 57.8 mg 24 mg | 19% 8% |
| Potassium | 233.8 mg 97 mg | 5% 2% |
| Calcium | 24.1 mg 10 mg | 2% 1% |
| Iron | 1.4 mg 0.6 mg | 8% 3% |
| Magnesium | 33.7 mg 14 mg | 8% 3% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 4.8 µg 2 µg | 1% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 180.5 g 74.9 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707113, approximate percentages divide the displayed 241 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707113 to 9 source inputs totaling 106.3 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken with noodles and cheese sauce, diet frozen meal” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt, Beverages, water, tap, municipal, Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
106.3 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added saltUSDA ingredient 20121 · encyclopedia page available | 38.8 GM | 38.8 g | 36.5% |
| 2 | Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat onlyUSDA ingredient 5000 · encyclopedia page available | 29.8 GM | 29.8 g | 28% |
| 3 | Beverages, water, tap, municipalUSDA ingredient 14429 · encyclopedia page available | 35 GM | 35 g | 32.9% |
| 4 | Cream, fluid, half and halfUSDA ingredient 1049 · encyclopedia page available | 0.3 GM | 0.3 g | 0.3% |
| 5 | Cheese, parmesan, gratedUSDA ingredient 1032 · encyclopedia page available | 0.3 GM | 0.3 g | 0.3% |
| 6 | Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available | 1.5 GM | 1.5 g | 1.4% |
| 7 | CornstarchUSDA ingredient 20027 · encyclopedia page available | 0.3 GM | 0.3 g | 0.3% |
| 8 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.2 GM | 0.2 g | 0.2% |
| 9 | Sugars, granulatedUSDA ingredient 19335 · encyclopedia page available | 0.1 GM | 0.1 g | 0.1% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707113, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 114 kcal | 85 kcal | +29 kcal |
| Protein | 10.1 g | 7.6 g | +2.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 11.7 g | 9.8 g | +1.9 g |
| Total fat | 2.9 g | 1.9 g | +1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.7 g | 1.6 g | −0.9 g |
| Sodium | 171 mg | 283 mg | −112 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 29 more calories, 2.5 g more protein, and 0.9 g less dietary fiber than “Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles, diet frozen meal.”
Only this record lists Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only; Beverages, water, tap, municipal; Cream, fluid, half and half; Vegetable oil, NFS. Only the comparison record lists Tomatoes, cooked, as ingredient; Chicken, NS as to part and cooking method, NS as to skin eaten; Broccoli, cooked, as ingredient; Onions, cooked, as ingredient. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt; Cheese, parmesan, grated; Cornstarch; Salt, table; and 1 more.
Listed only in this record: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only; Beverages, water, tap, municipal; Cream, fluid, half and half; Vegetable oil, NFS.
Listed only in the comparison: Tomatoes, cooked, as ingredient; Chicken, NS as to part and cooking method, NS as to skin eaten; Broccoli, cooked, as ingredient; Onions, cooked, as ingredient; and 7 more.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 241 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 meal (241 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 333 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 meal (333 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707113 with FDC 2707114 at equal mass; use their 241 g and 333 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707113 versus FDC 2707114 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Chicken with noodles and cheese sauce, diet frozen meal,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707113 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 114 kcal per 100 g becomes 275 kcal at 241 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 meal has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707113
FNDDS food code: 28143080
The scaling for FDC 2707113 can be exact while the match to “Chicken with noodles and cheese sauce, diet frozen meal” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 241 g weight, 9-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.