Energy
middle half124 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 133 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 122–156 kcal
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 352 calories for 1 meal (284 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles and cream sauce, frozen meal
Quick facts
1 meal · 284 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 meal (10 oz) · 284 g
352calories
Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles and cream sauce, frozen meal
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 352 calories for 1 meal at 284 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 124 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 24.1 g protein, 2.6 g fiber, and 1,076 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is noodles, egg, enriched, cooked, representing 31.6% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 16 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 meal at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707116: “Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles and cream sauce, frozen meal.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707116, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 213 g | 264 kcal | 18.1 g | 1.9 g | 807 mg |
| 1 meal (10 oz)USDA-listed household measure | 284 g | 352 kcal | 24.1 g | 2.6 g | 1,076 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 355 g | 440 kcal | 30.1 g | 3.2 g | 1,345 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2707116’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half124 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half8.5 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0.9 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half379 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707116’s 284 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin C; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin C45 mg
≈ 50% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Magnesium54 mg
≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium1,076 mg
≈ 47% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat5.7 g
≈ 29% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles and cream sauce, frozen meal,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707114 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 213–355 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 264 kcal and 440 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.3 g more total fat than “Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles, diet frozen meal.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 16 input rows; Noodles, egg, enriched, cooked supplies 31.6% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “frozen meal” fits. Inspect FDC 2707114 when “diet frozen meal” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “frozen meal”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordChicken and vegetable entree with noodles and cream sauce, frozen meal | 284 g352 kcal | 124 kcal | 8.5 g | 5.2 g | 0.9 g | 379 mg |
| Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles, diet frozen meal | 333 g283 kcal | 85 kcal | 7.6 g | 1.9 g | 1.6 g | 283 mg |
| Chicken with noodles and cheese sauce, diet frozen meal | 241 g275 kcal | 114 kcal | 10.1 g | 2.9 g | 0.7 g | 171 mg |
| Chicken and vegetable entree with rice, diet frozen meal | 255 g436 kcal | 171 kcal | 10.4 g | 5.6 g | 0.7 g | 359 mg |
| Chicken with rice and vegetable, diet frozen meal | 241 g268 kcal | 111 kcal | 9.8 g | 3 g | 0.8 g | 410 mg |
| Chicken or turkey and noodles with cream or white sauce | 280 g392 kcal | 140 kcal | 7.4 g | 5.5 g | 0.6 g | 343 mg |
| Chicken, fried, with potatoes, vegetable, frozen meal | 312 g490 kcal | 157 kcal | 10.3 g | 8.1 g | 1.7 g | 669 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707116: its source amount is 284 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707116, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
352 kcal
284 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707116, Vitamin C is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Vitamin C
44.6 mg≈ 50% Daily ValueSodium
1,076.4 mg≈ 47% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707116’s 284 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707116 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 24.1 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707116 at 284 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 284 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 352 kcal 124 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 24.1 g 8.5 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 30.4 g 10.7 g | 11% 4% |
| Total fat | 14.7 g 5.2 g | 19% 7% |
| Dietary fiber | 2.6 g 0.9 g | 9% 3% |
| Sugars | 4.5 g 1.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 1,076.4 mg 379 mg | 47% 16% |
| Saturated fat | 5.7 g 2 g | 29% 10% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 4.4 g 1.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.1 g 0.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 110.8 mg 39 mg | 37% 13% |
| Potassium | 468.6 mg 165 mg | 10% 4% |
| Calcium | 156.2 mg 55 mg | 12% 4% |
| Iron | 2.2 mg 0.8 mg | 12% 4% |
| Magnesium | 54 mg 19 mg | 13% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 44.6 mg 15.7 mg | 50% 17% |
| Vitamin D | 0.3 µg 0.1 µg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 88 µg 31 µg | 10% 3% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 210.7 g 74.2 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707116, approximate percentages divide the displayed 284 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707116 to 16 source inputs totaling 285.2 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles and cream sauce, frozen meal” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Noodles, egg, enriched, cooked, Milk, whole, 3.25% milkfat, without added vitamin A and vitamin D, Chicken, NS as to part and cooking method, NS as to skin eaten. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
285.2 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Milk, whole, 3.25% milkfat, without added vitamin A and vitamin DUSDA ingredient 1211 | 56.7 GM | 56.7 g | 19.9% |
| 2 | Chicken, NS as to part and cooking method, NS as to skin eatenUSDA ingredient 24100000 | 56.7 GM | 56.7 g | 19.9% |
| 3 | Cream, sour, full fatUSDA ingredient 1056 · encyclopedia page available | 4 GM | 4 g | 1.4% |
| 4 | Cream, fluid, half and halfUSDA ingredient 1049 · encyclopedia page available | 4 GM | 4 g | 1.4% |
| 5 | Cheese, cheddarUSDA ingredient 1009 · encyclopedia page available | 4 GM | 4 g | 1.4% |
| 6 | Beverages, water, tap, municipalUSDA ingredient 14429 · encyclopedia page available | 2 GM | 2 g | 0.7% |
| 7 | Onions, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997510 · encyclopedia page available | 2 GM | 2 g | 0.7% |
| 8 | Mushrooms, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997515 · encyclopedia page available | 2 GM | 2 g | 0.7% |
| 9 | Fat, chickenUSDA ingredient 4542 · encyclopedia page available | 1 GM | 1 g | 0.4% |
| 10 | Flour, wheat, all-purpose, unenriched, unbleachedUSDA ingredient 20481 · encyclopedia page available | 1 GM | 1 g | 0.4% |
| 11 | Noodles, egg, enriched, cookedUSDA ingredient 20110 · encyclopedia page available | 90 GM | 90 g | 31.6% |
| 12 | Broccoli, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997220 · encyclopedia page available | 55 GM | 55 g | 19.3% |
| 13 | Butter, stick, saltedUSDA ingredient 1001 · encyclopedia page available | 3 GM | 3 g | 1.1% |
| 14 | Oil, cornUSDA ingredient 4518 · encyclopedia page available | 1 GM | 1 g | 0.4% |
| 15 | Cheese, parmesan, gratedUSDA ingredient 1032 · encyclopedia page available | 0.8 GM | 0.8 g | 0.3% |
| 16 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 2 GM | 2 g | 0.7% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707116, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 124 kcal | 85 kcal | +39 kcal |
| Protein | 8.5 g | 7.6 g | +0.9 g |
| Carbohydrate | 10.7 g | 9.8 g | +0.9 g |
| Total fat | 5.2 g | 1.9 g | +3.3 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.9 g | 1.6 g | −0.7 g |
| Sodium | 379 mg | 283 mg | +96 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 39 more calories, 3.3 g more total fat, and 0.7 g less dietary fiber than “Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles, diet frozen meal.”
Only this record lists Milk, whole, 3.25% milkfat, without added vitamin A and vitamin D; Cream, sour, full fat; Cream, fluid, half and half; Cheese, cheddar. Only the comparison record lists Tomatoes, cooked, as ingredient; Summer squash, cooked, as ingredient; Cauliflower, cooked, as ingredient; Carrots, cooked, as ingredient. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Chicken, NS as to part and cooking method, NS as to skin eaten; Onions, cooked, as ingredient; Mushrooms, cooked, as ingredient; Broccoli, cooked, as ingredient; and 4 more.
Listed only in this record: Milk, whole, 3.25% milkfat, without added vitamin A and vitamin D; Cream, sour, full fat; Cream, fluid, half and half; Cheese, cheddar; and 4 more.
Listed only in the comparison: Tomatoes, cooked, as ingredient; Summer squash, cooked, as ingredient; Cauliflower, cooked, as ingredient; Carrots, cooked, as ingredient; and 4 more.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 284 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 meal (284 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 333 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 meal (333 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707116 with FDC 2707114 at equal mass; use their 284 g and 333 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707116 versus FDC 2707114 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles and cream sauce, frozen meal,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707116 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 124 kcal per 100 g becomes 352 kcal at 284 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 meal has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707116
FNDDS food code: 28144100
The scaling for FDC 2707116 can be exact while the match to “Chicken and vegetable entree with noodles and cream sauce, frozen meal” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 284 g weight, 16-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.