Energy
middle half220 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 219 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 192–266 kcal
Based on 61 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 286 calories for 1 sandwich (130 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 sandwich · 130 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 sandwich, any size · 130 g
286calories
Club sandwich on wheat
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 286 calories for 1 sandwich at 130 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 220 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 20.8 g protein, 3.1 g fiber, and 995 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches, representing 45.5% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 sandwich at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706995: “Club sandwich on wheat.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706995, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 97.5 g | 215 kcal | 15.6 g | 2.3 g | 746 mg |
| 1 sandwich, any sizeUSDA-listed household measure | 130 g | 286 kcal | 20.8 g | 3.1 g | 995 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 162.5 g | 358 kcal | 26 g | 3.9 g | 1,243 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 61 exact records in the Deli and cured meat sandwiches USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706995’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half220 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 61 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter16 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 61 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter2.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 61 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half765 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 61 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706995’s 130 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron2 mg
≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Magnesium49 mg
≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium995 mg
≈ 43% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat2.9 g
≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Club sandwich on wheat,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706996 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 97.5–162.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 215 kcal and 358 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 2.9 g less total fat than “Club sandwich on wheat, with cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 4 input rows; Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches supplies 45.5% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Club sandwich on wheat” fits. Inspect FDC 2706996 when “with cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordClub sandwich on wheat | 130 g286 kcal | 220 kcal | 16 g | 7.7 g | 2.4 g | 765 mg |
| Club sandwich on wheat, with cheese | 155 g370 kcal | 239 kcal | 16.6 g | 10.5 g | 2.1 g | 798 mg |
| Club sandwich on white | 130 g289 kcal | 222 kcal | 15.1 g | 7.5 g | 1 g | 769 mg |
| Turkey sandwich on wheat | 115 g215 kcal | 187 kcal | 13 g | 3.9 g | 2.8 g | 619 mg |
| Ham sandwich on wheat | 115 g213 kcal | 185 kcal | 14 g | 3.9 g | 2.8 g | 657 mg |
| Bologna sandwich on wheat | 115 g313 kcal | 272 kcal | 10.9 g | 13.5 g | 2.8 g | 759 mg |
| Italian sandwich on wheat | 165 g508 kcal | 308 kcal | 16.4 g | 18.9 g | 2 g | 1,010 mg |
How to compare FDC 2706995: its source amount is 130 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706995, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
286 kcal
130 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706995, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
994.5 mg≈ 43% Daily ValueSaturated fat
2.9 g≈ 14% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706995’s 130 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706995 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 20.8 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2706995 at 130 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 130 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 286 kcal 220 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 20.8 g 16 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 27.8 g 21.4 g | 10% 8% |
| Total fat | 9.9 g 7.7 g | 13% 10% |
| Dietary fiber | 3.1 g 2.4 g | 11% 9% |
| Sugars | 3.3 g 2.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 994.5 mg 765 mg | 43% 33% |
| Saturated fat | 2.9 g 2.2 g | 14% 11% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 3.5 g 2.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.3 g 1.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 40.3 mg 31 mg | 13% 10% |
| Potassium | 409.5 mg 315 mg | 9% 7% |
| Calcium | 102.7 mg 79 mg | 8% 6% |
| Iron | 2.3 mg 1.8 mg | 13% 10% |
| Magnesium | 49.4 mg 38 mg | 12% 9% |
| Vitamin C | 0.1 mg 0.1 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0.3 µg 0.2 µg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 1.3 µg 1 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 67.3 g 51.8 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706995, approximate percentages divide the displayed 130 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706995 to 4 source inputs totaling 132 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Club sandwich on wheat” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches, Turkey breast, sliced, prepackaged, Ham, sliced, pre-packaged, deli meat (96%fat free, water added). The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
132 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99995130 · encyclopedia page available | 60 GM | 60 g | 45.5% |
| 2 | Turkey breast, sliced, prepackagedUSDA ingredient 7081 · encyclopedia page available | 28 GM | 28 g | 21.2% |
| 3 | Ham, sliced, pre-packaged, deli meat (96%fat free, water added)USDA ingredient 7028 · encyclopedia page available | 28 GM | 28 g | 21.2% |
| 4 | Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-friedUSDA ingredient 10862 · encyclopedia page available | 16 GM | 16 g | 12.1% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706995, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Deli and cured meat sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 220 kcal | 239 kcal | −19 kcal |
| Protein | 16 g | 16.6 g | −0.6 g |
| Carbohydrate | 21.4 g | 19.1 g | +2.3 g |
| Total fat | 7.7 g | 10.5 g | −2.9 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.4 g | 2.1 g | +0.3 g |
| Sodium | 765 mg | 798 mg | −33 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 19 less calories, 2.3 g more carbohydrate, and 2.9 g less total fat than “Club sandwich on wheat, with cheese.”
Only the comparison record lists Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches; Turkey breast, sliced, prepackaged; Ham, sliced, pre-packaged, deli meat (96%fat free, water added); Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-fried.
Listed only in the comparison: Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 130 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (130 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 155 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (155 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706995 with FDC 2706996 at equal mass; use their 130 g and 155 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706995 versus FDC 2706996 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full deli and cured meat sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Club sandwich on wheat” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2706995 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Club sandwich on wheat,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706995 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 220 kcal per 100 g becomes 286 kcal at 130 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 sandwich has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706995
FNDDS food code: 27540125
The scaling for FDC 2706995 can be exact while the match to “Club sandwich on wheat” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 130 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.