Energy
middle half372 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 376 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 342–430 kcal
Based on 18 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 212 calories for 1 piece (57 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 piece · 57 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 piece · 57 g
212calories
Coffee cake, yeast type
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 212 calories for 1 piece at 57 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 372 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 3.5 g protein, 1.4 g fiber, and 173 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is sweet rolls, cinnamon, commercially prepared with raisins, representing 100% of the record’s listed input weight. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 piece at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 16–2,109 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707677: “Coffee cake, yeast type.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707677, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cubic inch” through “1 cake (9" square)” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cubic inchUSDA-listed household measure | 4.4 g | 16 kcal | 0.3 g | 0.1 g | 13 mg |
| 1 pieceUSDA-listed household measure | 57 g | 212 kcal | 3.5 g | 1.4 g | 173 mg |
| 1 cake (9" square)USDA-listed household measure | 567 g | 2,109 kcal | 35.2 g | 13.6 g | 1,724 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 18 exact records in the Doughnuts, sweet rolls, pastries USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2707677’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half372 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 18 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half6.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 18 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter2.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 18 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half304 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 18 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707677’s 57 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron1 mg
≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.8 g
≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium173 mg
≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Coffee cake, yeast type,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708079 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 4.4 g and 567 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 16 kcal to 2,109 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 1 g more dietary fiber than “Coffee cake, crumb or quick-bread type.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
USDA derives this record from one listed source-input row at 100 g. Real preparations can still differ in water, cooking state, brand, and served weight.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “yeast type” fits. Inspect FDC 2708079 when “crumb or quick-bread type” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “yeast type”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordCoffee cake, yeast type | 57 g212 kcal | 372 kcal | 6.2 g | 16.4 g | 2.4 g | 304 mg |
| Coffee cake, crumb or quick-bread type | 65 g257 kcal | 396 kcal | 6.5 g | 18.4 g | 1.4 g | 319 mg |
| Coffee cake, crumb or quick-bread type, cheese-filled | 65 g237 kcal | 365 kcal | 6.8 g | 17.6 g | 1.2 g | 291 mg |
| Coffee cake, crumb or quick-bread type, with fruit | 78 g251 kcal | 322 kcal | 4.2 g | 11.8 g | 1.2 g | 203 mg |
| Doughnut, cake type, with icing | 75 g323 kcal | 431 kcal | 4.3 g | 23.2 g | 1.4 g | 418 mg |
| Doughnut, cake type, plain | 60 g260 kcal | 434 kcal | 5.3 g | 24.9 g | 1.7 g | 477 mg |
| Doughnut, cake type, chocolate icing | 75 g320 kcal | 427 kcal | 4.5 g | 23.5 g | 1.5 g | 418 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707677: its source amount is 57 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707677, the 5 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
2,109 kcal
567 g
1,213 kcal
326 g
16 kcal
4 g
175 kcal
47 g
212 kcal
57 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707677, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
37.6 mg≈ 13% Daily ValueTotal fat
9.3 g≈ 12% Daily ValueCarbohydrate
29 g≈ 11% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707677’s 57 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 57 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 212 kcal 372 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 3.5 g 6.2 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 29 g 50.9 g | 11% 19% |
| Total fat | 9.3 g 16.4 g | 12% 21% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.4 g 2.4 g | 5% 9% |
| Sugars | 18.1 g 31.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 173.3 mg 304 mg | 8% 13% |
| Saturated fat | 1.8 g 3.1 g | 9% 15% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 2.7 g 4.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 4.3 g 7.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 37.6 mg 66 mg | 13% 22% |
| Potassium | 63.3 mg 111 mg | 1% 2% |
| Calcium | 41 mg 72 mg | 3% 6% |
| Iron | 0.9 mg 1.6 mg | 5% 9% |
| Magnesium | 9.7 mg 17 mg | 2% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 1.1 mg 2 mg | 1% 2% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 35.3 µg 62 µg | 4% 7% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 14.1 g 24.8 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707677, approximate percentages divide the displayed 57 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707677 to one source input totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Coffee cake, yeast type” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
Sweet rolls, cinnamon, commercially prepared with raisins is the only listed source input for this record. That does not mean every real-world version is identical; brands, preparation, water content, and portion weight can still differ.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sweet rolls, cinnamon, commercially prepared with raisinsUSDA ingredient 18356 | 100 GM | 100 g | 100% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707677, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Doughnuts, sweet rolls, pastries” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 372 kcal | 396 kcal | −24 kcal |
| Protein | 6.2 g | 6.5 g | −0.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 50.9 g | 51.3 g | −0.4 g |
| Total fat | 16.4 g | 18.4 g | −2 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.4 g | 1.4 g | +1 g |
| Sodium | 304 mg | 319 mg | −15 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 24 less calories, 2 g less total fat, and 1 g more dietary fiber than “Coffee cake, crumb or quick-bread type.”
Only this record lists Sweet rolls, cinnamon, commercially prepared with raisins. Only the comparison record lists Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached; Sugars, granulated; Leavening agents, baking powder, double-acting, sodium aluminum sulfate; Salt, table. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Sweet rolls, cinnamon, commercially prepared with raisins.
Listed only in the comparison: Flour, wheat, all-purpose, enriched, bleached; Sugars, granulated; Leavening agents, baking powder, double-acting, sodium aluminum sulfate; Salt, table; and 6 more.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 57 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 piece (57 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 65 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 piece (65 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707677 with FDC 2708079 at equal mass; use their 57 g and 65 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707677 versus FDC 2708079 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full doughnuts, sweet rolls, pastries source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Coffee cake, yeast type” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707677 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with piece or portion size, recipe or brand, fillings or frosting, added fats and sugars.
For “Coffee cake, yeast type,” resolve piece or portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707677 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 372 kcal per 100 g becomes 212 kcal at 57 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 piece has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707677
FNDDS food code: 51165000
The scaling for FDC 2707677 can be exact while the match to “Coffee cake, yeast type” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 57 g weight, 1-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.