Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Egg sandwich on wheat bread calories: 260 per 1 regular (115 g)

This exact USDA record reports 260 calories for 1 regular (115 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 regular · 115 g

Calories
260 kcal
Protein
13.2 g
Carbohydrate
27.7 g
Total fat
10.6 g
Fiber
3.2 g
Sodium
400 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 regular · 115 g

260calories

Egg sandwich on wheat bread

Protein
13.2 g
Carbs
27.7 g
Fat
10.6 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2707311

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 260 calories for 1 regular at 115 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 226 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 13.2 g protein, 3.2 g fiber, and 400 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches, representing 52.2% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 136–396 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707311: “Egg sandwich on wheat bread.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2707311, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature/slider” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 miniature/sliderUSDA-listed household measure 60 g 136 kcal 6.9 g 1.7 g 209 mg
1 regularUSDA-listed household measure 115 g 260 kcal 13.2 g 3.2 g 400 mg
1 largeUSDA-listed household measure 175 g 396 kcal 20.1 g 4.9 g 609 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Egg/breakfast sandwiches

The comparison set contains 46 exact records in the Egg/breakfast sandwiches USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2707311’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

226 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
267 kcal
Middle 50%
248–300 kcal

Based on 46 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

11.5 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
12 g
Middle 50%
11–12.9 g

Based on 46 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

upper quarter

2.8 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.2 g
Middle 50%
0.9–1.5 g

Based on 46 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

348 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
505 mg
Middle 50%
451–572 mg

Based on 46 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2707311’s 115 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron3 mg

≈ 15% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Vitamin A105.8 µg

≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium400 mg

≈ 17% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat2.9 g

≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Egg sandwich on wheat bread,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707312 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 miniature/slider to 1 large

    USDA assigns those measures 60 g and 175 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 136 kcal to 396 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2707312

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 3 g less total fat than “Egg sandwich on wheat bread, with cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches

    The source formulation has 2 input rows; Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches supplies 52.2% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Egg sandwich on wheat bread” fits. Inspect FDC 2707312 when “with cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Egg sandwich on wheat bread

Exact source wording
“Egg sandwich on wheat bread”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707311 · FNDDS 34001200

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Egg sandwich on wheat bread, with cheese

Exact source wording
“Egg sandwich on wheat bread, with cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707312 · FNDDS 34001210
Named qualifiers
with cheese
Source inputs unique in this pair
Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordEgg sandwich on wheat bread 115 g260 kcal 226 kcal 11.5 g 9.3 g 2.8 g 348 mg
Egg sandwich on wheat bread, with cheese 135 g332 kcal 246 kcal 12.9 g 12.2 g 2.4 g 450 mg
Egg sandwich on wheat bread, with meat 155 g412 kcal 266 kcal 12.9 g 15.8 g 2.1 g 439 mg
Egg sandwich on wheat bread, with meat and cheese 180 g499 kcal 277 kcal 13.8 g 17.3 g 1.8 g 506 mg
Egg sandwich on white bread 115 g262 kcal 228 kcal 10.5 g 9.1 g 1.2 g 353 mg
Egg salad sandwich on wheat 180 g466 kcal 259 kcal 10.6 g 16.8 g 1.8 g 399 mg
Egg sandwich on white bread, with cheese 135 g335 kcal 248 kcal 12 g 12 g 1 g 455 mg

How to compare FDC 2707311: its source amount is 115 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2707311, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 regular

260 kcal

115 g

1 large

395 kcal

175 g

1 submarine

395 kcal

175 g

1 miniature/slider

136 kcal

60 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2707311, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Cholesterol

212.8 mg≈ 71% Daily Value

Sodium

400.2 mg≈ 17% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2707311’s 115 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2707311 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 13.2 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2707311 at 115 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 3.2 g dietary fiber, about 12% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.
  • The representative USDA portion contains 400 mg sodium, about 17% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 115 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 260 kcal Not established
Protein 13.2 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 27.7 g 10%
Total fat 10.6 g 14%
Dietary fiber 3.2 g 12%
Sugars 3.2 g Not established
Sodium 400.2 mg 17%
Saturated fat 2.9 g 14%
Monounsaturated Fat 3.4 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 2.8 g Not established
Cholesterol 212.8 mg 71%
Potassium 181.7 mg 4%
Calcium 121.9 mg 9%
Iron 2.7 mg 15%
Magnesium 39.1 mg 9%
Vitamin C 0.1 mg 0%
Vitamin D 1.3 µg 6%
Vitamin A 105.8 µg 12%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 61.4 g Not established

For FDC 2707311, approximate percentages divide the displayed 115 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2707311 to 2 source inputs totaling 115 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Egg sandwich on wheat bread” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

2 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches, Egg, whole, fried, NS as to fat. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

115 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99995130 · encyclopedia page available 60 GM 60 g 52.2%
2 Egg, whole, fried, NS as to fatUSDA ingredient 31105005 · encyclopedia page available 55 GM 55 g 47.8%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NS as to… means “not specified as to…” the detail that follows. It preserves an unknown distinction; it does not mean the ingredient or characteristic is absent.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2707311, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Egg/breakfast sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories226 kcal246 kcal−20 kcal
Protein11.5 g12.9 g−1.4 g
Carbohydrate24.1 g21.2 g+2.9 g
Total fat9.3 g12.2 g−3 g
Dietary fiber2.8 g2.4 g+0.4 g
Sodium348 mg450 mg−102 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 20 less calories, 1.4 g less protein, and 2.9 g more carbohydrate than “Egg sandwich on wheat bread, with cheese.”

Only the comparison record lists Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Wheat bread as ingredient in sandwiches; Egg, whole, fried, NS as to fat.

Listed only in the comparison: Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 115 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (115 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 135 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (135 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707311 with FDC 2707312 at equal mass; use their 115 g and 135 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2707311 versus FDC 2707312 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full egg/breakfast sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Egg sandwich on wheat bread,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2707311 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 226 kcal per 100 g becomes 260 kcal at 115 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2707311

FNDDS food code: 34001200

The scaling for FDC 2707311 can be exact while the match to “Egg sandwich on wheat bread” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 115 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.