Energy
middle half165 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 154 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 125–177 kcal
Based on 169 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 413 calories for 1 cup (250 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Pasta with cream sauce and seafood, ready-to-heat
Quick facts
1 cup · 250 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 250 g
413calories
Pasta with cream sauce and seafood, ready-to-heat
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 413 calories for 1 cup at 250 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 165 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 14.3 g protein, 2.3 g fiber, and 988 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt, representing 50.7% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 281–701 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708875: “Pasta with cream sauce and seafood, ready-to-heat.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708875, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 Spaghettio's snack size microwavable tray” through “1 can” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Spaghettio's snack size microwavable trayUSDA-listed household measure | 170 g | 281 kcal | 9.7 g | 1.5 g | 672 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 250 g | 413 kcal | 14.3 g | 2.3 g | 988 mg |
| 1 canUSDA-listed household measure | 425 g | 701 kcal | 24.4 g | 3.8 g | 1,679 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 169 exact records in the Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2708875’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half165 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half5.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
lower quarter0.9 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half395 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 169 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708875’s 250 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin A147.5 µg
≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Iron2 mg
≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat9.1 g
≈ 45% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium988 mg
≈ 43% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Pasta with cream sauce and seafood, ready-to-heat,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708878 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 170 g and 425 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 281 kcal to 701 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 1.3 g more total fat than “Pasta with cream sauce, seafood, and added vegetables, ready-to-heat.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 4 input rows; Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt supplies 50.7% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “ready-to-heat” fits. Inspect FDC 2708878 when “seafood; and added vegetables; ready-to-heat” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “ready-to-heat”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordPasta with cream sauce and seafood, ready-to-heat | 250 g413 kcal | 165 kcal | 5.7 g | 8.2 g | 0.9 g | 395 mg |
| Pasta with cream sauce, ready-to-heat | 250 g418 kcal | 167 kcal | 3.9 g | 9.4 g | 0.9 g | 401 mg |
| Pasta, whole grain, with cream sauce and seafood, ready-to-heat | 250 g400 kcal | 160 kcal | 5.8 g | 8.6 g | 2 g | 397 mg |
| Pasta with cream sauce, seafood, and added vegetables, ready-to-heat | 250 g385 kcal | 154 kcal | 5.7 g | 6.8 g | 1 g | 346 mg |
| Pasta with cream sauce and poultry, ready-to-heat | 250 g425 kcal | 170 kcal | 6.2 g | 8.7 g | 0.9 g | 385 mg |
| Pasta with cream sauce and meat, ready-to-heat | 250 g443 kcal | 177 kcal | 6 g | 9.5 g | 0.9 g | 386 mg |
| Pasta, whole grain, with cream sauce, ready-to-heat | 250 g408 kcal | 163 kcal | 4 g | 9.7 g | 2 g | 402 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708875: its source amount is 250 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708875, the 5 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
413 kcal
250 g
701 kcal
425 g
351 kcal
213 g
281 kcal
170 g
678 kcal
411 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708875, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Saturated fat
9.1 g≈ 45% Daily ValueSodium
987.5 mg≈ 43% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708875’s 250 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2708875 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 14.3 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708875 at 250 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 250 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 413 kcal 165 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 14.3 g 5.7 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 41.5 g 16.6 g | 15% 6% |
| Total fat | 20.4 g 8.2 g | 26% 10% |
| Dietary fiber | 2.3 g 0.9 g | 8% 3% |
| Sugars | 1.6 g 0.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 987.5 mg 395 mg | 43% 17% |
| Saturated fat | 9.1 g 3.6 g | 45% 18% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 5.1 g 2 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.9 g 1.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 75 mg 30 mg | 25% 10% |
| Potassium | 172.5 mg 69 mg | 4% 1% |
| Calcium | 95 mg 38 mg | 7% 3% |
| Iron | 2.2 mg 0.9 mg | 12% 5% |
| Magnesium | 35 mg 14 mg | 8% 3% |
| Vitamin C | 0.5 mg 0.2 mg | 1% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0.5 µg 0.2 µg | 3% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 147.5 µg 59 µg | 16% 7% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 170.3 g 68.1 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708875, approximate percentages divide the displayed 250 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708875 to 4 source inputs totaling 276 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Pasta with cream sauce and seafood, ready-to-heat” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt, Alfredo sauce with seafood, Vegetable oil, NFS. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
276 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added saltUSDA ingredient 20121 · encyclopedia page available | 140 GM | 140 g | 50.7% |
| 2 | Alfredo sauce with seafoodUSDA ingredient 14650190 · encyclopedia page available | 130 GM | 130 g | 47.1% |
| 3 | Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available | 5 GM | 5 g | 1.8% |
| 4 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 1 GM | 1 g | 0.4% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708875, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 165 kcal | 154 kcal | +11 kcal |
| Protein | 5.7 g | 5.7 g | +0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 16.6 g | 16.9 g | −0.3 g |
| Total fat | 8.2 g | 6.8 g | +1.3 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.9 g | 1 g | −0.1 g |
| Sodium | 395 mg | 346 mg | +49 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 11 more calories and 1.3 g more total fat than “Pasta with cream sauce, seafood, and added vegetables, ready-to-heat.”
Only this record lists Alfredo sauce with seafood. Only the comparison record lists Alfredo sauce with seafood and added vegetables. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt; Vegetable oil, NFS; Salt, table.
Listed only in this record: Alfredo sauce with seafood.
Listed only in the comparison: Alfredo sauce with seafood and added vegetables.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 250 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (250 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 250 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (250 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708875 with FDC 2708878 at equal mass; use their 250 g and 250 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708875 versus FDC 2708878 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Pasta with cream sauce and seafood, ready-to-heat” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708875 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, cooked-to-dry ratio, sauce or mix-ins, added fat.
For “Pasta with cream sauce and seafood, ready-to-heat,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708875 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 165 kcal per 100 g becomes 413 kcal at 250 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708875
FNDDS food code: 58146443
The scaling for FDC 2708875 can be exact while the match to “Pasta with cream sauce and seafood, ready-to-heat” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 250 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.