Pasta, rice & grainsmoderate variability

Pasta with vegetables, no sauce or dressing calories: 216 per 1 cup (150 g)

This exact USDA record reports 216 calories for 1 cup (150 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 cup · 150 g

Calories
216 kcal
Protein
6.7 g
Carbohydrate
34.7 g
Total fat
5.3 g
Fiber
3.5 g
Sodium
222 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 cup · 150 g

216calories

Pasta with vegetables, no sauce or dressing

Protein
6.7 g
Carbs
34.7 g
Fat
5.3 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2708827

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 216 calories for 1 cup at 150 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 144 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 6.7 g protein, 3.5 g fiber, and 222 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt, representing 64.6% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 6 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708827: “Pasta with vegetables, no sauce or dressing.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2708827, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 112.5 g 162 kcal 5 g 2.6 g 167 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 150 g 216 kcal 6.7 g 3.5 g 222 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 187.5 g 270 kcal 8.4 g 4.3 g 278 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese

The comparison set contains 169 exact records in the Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2708827’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

144 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
154 kcal
Middle 50%
125–177 kcal

Based on 169 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

4.5 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
5.8 g
Middle 50%
4.4–6.3 g

Based on 169 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

upper quarter

2.3 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.5 g
Middle 50%
1–2 g

Based on 169 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

148 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
336 mg
Middle 50%
233–398 mg

Based on 169 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2708827’s 150 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Vitamin A160.5 µg

≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Vitamin C12 mg

≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium222 mg

≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat0.8 g

≈ 4% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Pasta with vegetables, no sauce or dressing,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708858 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 150 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 112.5–187.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 162 kcal and 270 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2708858

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 371 mg less sodium than “Pasta with cream sauce and added vegetables, restaurant.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt

    The source formulation has 6 input rows; Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt supplies 64.6% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “no sauce or dressing” fits. Inspect FDC 2708858 when “restaurant” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Pasta with vegetables, no sauce or dressing

Exact source wording
“Pasta with vegetables, no sauce or dressing”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708827 · FNDDS 58146160
Named qualifiers
no sauce or dressing
Source inputs unique in this pair
Vegetables, mixed, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt · Broccoli, cooked, as ingredient · Carrots, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Pasta with cream sauce and added vegetables, restaurant

Exact source wording
“Pasta with cream sauce and added vegetables, restaurant”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708858 · FNDDS 58146391
Named qualifiers
restaurant
Source inputs unique in this pair
Alfredo sauce with added vegetables

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “no sauce or dressing”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordPasta with vegetables, no sauce or dressing 150 g216 kcal 144 kcal 4.5 g 3.5 g 2.3 g 148 mg
Pasta with cream sauce and added vegetables, from home recipe 250 g353 kcal 141 kcal 4 g 6 g 1.1 g 204 mg
Pasta with cream sauce and added vegetables, restaurant 250 g478 kcal 191 kcal 3.7 g 12.4 g 1 g 519 mg
Pasta with cream sauce and added vegetables, ready-to-heat 250 g385 kcal 154 kcal 3.9 g 7.7 g 1.1 g 340 mg
Pasta with tomato-based sauce, and added vegetables, restaurant 250 g395 kcal 158 kcal 3.5 g 7.8 g 1.6 g 343 mg
Pasta with cream sauce, poultry, and added vegetables, home recipe 250 g365 kcal 146 kcal 6.3 g 5.7 g 1.1 g 199 mg
Pasta with cream sauce, seafood, and added vegetables, home recipe 250 g353 kcal 141 kcal 5.8 g 5.1 g 1.1 g 210 mg

How to compare FDC 2708827: its source amount is 150 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2708827, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup

216 kcal

150 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2708827, Vitamin A is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Vitamin A

160.5 µg≈ 18% Daily Value

Vitamin C

12.3 mg≈ 14% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2708827’s 150 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2708827 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 6.7 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708827 at 150 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 3.5 g dietary fiber, about 12% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 150 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 216 kcal Not established
Protein 6.7 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 34.7 g 13%
Total fat 5.3 g 7%
Dietary fiber 3.5 g 12%
Sugars 1.9 g Not established
Sodium 222 mg 10%
Saturated fat 0.8 g 4%
Monounsaturated Fat 2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 2 g Not established
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Potassium 153 mg 3%
Calcium 22.5 mg 2%
Iron 1.6 mg 9%
Magnesium 27 mg 6%
Vitamin C 12.3 mg 14%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 160.5 µg 18%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 102.2 g Not established

For FDC 2708827, approximate percentages divide the displayed 150 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2708827 to 6 source inputs totaling 216.8 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Pasta with vegetables, no sauce or dressing” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

6 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt, Vegetables, mixed, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt, Broccoli, cooked, as ingredient. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

216.8 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added saltUSDA ingredient 20121 · encyclopedia page available 140 GM 140 g 64.6%
2 Vegetables, mixed, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11584 · encyclopedia page available 0.33 30.3 g 14%
3 Broccoli, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997220 · encyclopedia page available 20 GM 20 g 9.2%
4 Carrots, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11125 · encyclopedia page available 0.25 19.5 g 9%
5 Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available 1.33 TS 6.2 g 2.9%
6 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.13 TS 0.8 g 0.3%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2708827, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

This record

Pasta with vegetables, no sauce or dressing

USDA category
Pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese
FDC ID
2708827
FNDDS code
58146160
Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories144 kcal191 kcal−47 kcal
Protein4.5 g3.7 g+0.8 g
Carbohydrate23.1 g16 g+7.1 g
Total fat3.5 g12.4 g−8.9 g
Dietary fiber2.3 g1 g+1.3 g
Sodium148 mg519 mg−371 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 47 less calories, 7.1 g more carbohydrate, and 8.9 g less total fat than “Pasta with cream sauce and added vegetables, restaurant.”

Only this record lists Vegetables, mixed, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Broccoli, cooked, as ingredient; Carrots, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt. Only the comparison record lists Alfredo sauce with added vegetables. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt; Vegetable oil, NFS; Salt, table.

Listed only in this record: Vegetables, mixed, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Broccoli, cooked, as ingredient; Carrots, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt.

Listed only in the comparison: Alfredo sauce with added vegetables.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 150 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (150 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 250 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (250 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708827 with FDC 2708858 at equal mass; use their 150 g and 250 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2708827 versus FDC 2708858 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full pasta mixed dishes, excludes macaroni and cheese source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, cooked-to-dry ratio, sauce or mix-ins, added fat.

For “Pasta with vegetables, no sauce or dressing,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    amount served

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cooked-to-dry ratio

    Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.

  3. 03

    sauce or mix-ins

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    added fat

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2708827 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 144 kcal per 100 g becomes 216 kcal at 150 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2708827

FNDDS food code: 58146160

The scaling for FDC 2708827 can be exact while the match to “Pasta with vegetables, no sauce or dressing” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 150 g weight, 6-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.