Energy
middle half250 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 266 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 243–277 kcal
Based on 86 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 368 calories for 1 piece, NFS (147 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 piece, NFS · 147 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 piece, NFS · 147 g
368calories
Pizza, cheese, from school lunch, medium crust
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 368 calories for 1 piece, NFS at 147 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 250 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 20.1 g protein, 5 g fiber, and 619 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is school lunch, pizza, cheese topping, thin crust, whole grain, frozen, cooked, representing 50% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 piece, NFS at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 15–425 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708619: “Pizza, cheese, from school lunch, medium crust.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708619, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 surface inch” through “1 personal size pizza (5-7" diameter)” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 surface inchUSDA-listed household measure | 5.8 g | 15 kcal | 0.8 g | 0.2 g | 24 mg |
| 1 piece, NFSUSDA-listed household measure | 147 g | 368 kcal | 20.1 g | 5 g | 619 mg |
| 1 personal size pizza (5-7" diameter)USDA-listed household measure | 170 g | 425 kcal | 23.3 g | 5.8 g | 716 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 86 exact records in the Pizza USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2708619’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half250 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 86 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter13.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 86 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter3.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 86 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
lower quarter421 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 86 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708619’s 147 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Calcium303 mg
≈ 23% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Iron4 mg
≈ 21% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat6.1 g
≈ 31% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium619 mg
≈ 27% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Pizza, cheese, from school lunch, medium crust,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708620 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 5.8 g and 170 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 15 kcal to 425 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.6 g less dietary fiber than “Pizza, cheese, from school lunch, thin crust.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 2 input rows; School Lunch, pizza, cheese topping, thin crust, whole grain, frozen, cooked supplies 50% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “cheese; from school lunch; medium crust” fits. Inspect FDC 2708620 when “cheese; from school lunch; thin crust” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “cheese”, “from school lunch”, and “medium crust”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordPizza, cheese, from school lunch, medium crust | 147 g368 kcal | 250 kcal | 13.7 g | 8.6 g | 3.4 g | 421 mg |
| Pizza, cheese, from school lunch, thin crust | 142 g351 kcal | 247 kcal | 12.7 g | 7.9 g | 4 g | 421 mg |
| Pizza, cheese, from school lunch, thick crust | 158 g401 kcal | 254 kcal | 14.6 g | 9.3 g | 2.9 g | 421 mg |
| Pizza, with pepperoni, from school lunch, medium crust | 147 g376 kcal | 256 kcal | 13.6 g | 9.2 g | 4.3 g | 484 mg |
| Pizza, cheese, with fruit, medium crust | 274 g655 kcal | 239 kcal | 10 g | 8.5 g | 2.1 g | 469 mg |
| Pizza with pepperoni, from school lunch, thin crust | 142 g361 kcal | 254 kcal | 12.8 g | 8.6 g | 4.3 g | 495 mg |
| Pizza, with meat other than pepperoni, from school lunch, medium crust | 147 g373 kcal | 254 kcal | 12.9 g | 8.5 g | 4 g | 445 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708619: its source amount is 147 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708619, the 3 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
368 kcal
147 g
425 kcal
170 g
15 kcal
6 g
A source measure below uses USDA shorthand; the full glossary appears with the source formulation.
At a glance
For FDC 2708619, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Saturated fat
6.1 g≈ 31% Daily ValueSodium
618.9 mg≈ 27% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708619’s 147 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2708619 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 20.1 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2708619 at 147 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 147 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 368 kcal 250 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 20.1 g 13.7 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 43.7 g 29.7 g | 16% 11% |
| Total fat | 12.6 g 8.6 g | 16% 11% |
| Dietary fiber | 5 g 3.4 g | 18% 12% |
| Sugars | 8.9 g 6.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 618.9 mg 421 mg | 27% 18% |
| Saturated fat | 6.1 g 4.2 g | 31% 21% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 3.1 g 2.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 1.4 g 0.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 23.5 mg 16 mg | 8% 5% |
| Potassium | 479.2 mg 326 mg | 10% 7% |
| Calcium | 302.8 mg 206 mg | 23% 16% |
| Iron | 3.8 mg 2.6 mg | 21% 14% |
| Magnesium | 67.6 mg 46 mg | 16% 11% |
| Vitamin C | 0.3 mg 0.2 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 76.4 µg 52 µg | 8% 6% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 67.2 g 45.7 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708619, approximate percentages divide the displayed 147 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708619 to 2 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Pizza, cheese, from school lunch, medium crust” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are School Lunch, pizza, cheese topping, thin crust, whole grain, frozen, cooked, School Lunch, pizza, cheese topping, thick crust, whole grain, frozen, cooked. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | School Lunch, pizza, cheese topping, thin crust, whole grain, frozen, cookedUSDA ingredient 21600 | 50 GM | 50 g | 50% |
| 2 | School Lunch, pizza, cheese topping, thick crust, whole grain, frozen, cookedUSDA ingredient 21601 | 50 GM | 50 g | 50% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708619, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pizza” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 250 kcal | 247 kcal | +3 kcal |
| Protein | 13.7 g | 12.7 g | +1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 29.7 g | 31.3 g | −1.6 g |
| Total fat | 8.6 g | 7.9 g | +0.7 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3.4 g | 4 g | −0.6 g |
| Sodium | 421 mg | 421 mg | Same listed value |
Plain-English read
The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.
Only this record lists School Lunch, pizza, cheese topping, thick crust, whole grain, frozen, cooked. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: School Lunch, pizza, cheese topping, thin crust, whole grain, frozen, cooked.
Listed only in this record: School Lunch, pizza, cheese topping, thick crust, whole grain, frozen, cooked.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 147 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 piece, NFS (147 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 142 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 piece, NFS (142 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708619 with FDC 2708620 at equal mass; use their 147 g and 142 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708619 versus FDC 2708620 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full pizza source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2708619 appears in 1 pair page that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Pizza, cheese, from school lunch, medium crust” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708619 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, recipe and ingredient ratios, added cooking fat, sauces and toppings.
For “Pizza, cheese, from school lunch, medium crust,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708619 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 250 kcal per 100 g becomes 368 kcal at 147 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 piece, NFS has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708619
FNDDS food code: 58106234
The scaling for FDC 2708619 can be exact while the match to “Pizza, cheese, from school lunch, medium crust” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 147 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.