Meat & poultrymoderate variability

Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten calories: 234 per 1 regular (120 g)

This exact USDA record reports 234 calories for 1 regular (120 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 regular · 120 g

Calories
234 kcal
Protein
32.4 g
Carbohydrate
0 g
Total fat
11 g
Fiber
0 g
Sodium
421 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 regular · 120 g

234calories

Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten

Protein
32.4 g
Carbs
0 g
Fat
11 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2705867

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 234 calories for 1 regular at 120 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 195 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 32.4 g protein, 0 g fiber, and 421 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiled, representing 69.6% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 33–351 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2705867: “Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2705867, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cubic inch” through “1 thick” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 cubic inchUSDA-listed household measure 17 g 33 kcal 4.6 g 0 g 60 mg
1 regularUSDA-listed household measure 120 g 234 kcal 32.4 g 0 g 421 mg
1 thickUSDA-listed household measure 180 g 351 kcal 48.6 g 0 g 632 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Pork

The comparison set contains 21 exact records in the Pork USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2705867’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

195 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
236 kcal
Middle 50%
208–271 kcal

Based on 21 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

27 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
26 g
Middle 50%
24.6–26.7 g

Based on 21 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0 g
Middle 50%
0–0 g

Based on 21 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

351 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
395 mg
Middle 50%
353–448 mg

Based on 21 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2705867’s 120 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Potassium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Potassium506 mg

≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Magnesium31 mg

≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat3.8 g

≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium421 mg

≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2705870 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 cubic inch to 1 thick

    USDA assigns those measures 17 g and 180 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 33 kcal to 351 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2705870

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 7.2 g less carbohydrate than “Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiled

    The source formulation has 3 input rows; Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiled supplies 69.6% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “chop; lean and fat eaten” fits. Inspect FDC 2705870 when “chop; coated; lean and fat eaten” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten

Exact source wording
“Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2705867 · FNDDS 22101010
Named qualifiers
chop · lean and fat eaten

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten

Exact source wording
“Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2705870 · FNDDS 22101310
Named qualifiers
chop · coated · lean and fat eaten
Source inputs unique in this pair
Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plain · Vegetable oil, NFS

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “chop” and “lean and fat eaten”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordPork, chop, lean and fat eaten 120 g234 kcal 195 kcal 27 g 9.2 g 0 g 351 mg
Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten 120 g275 kcal 229 kcal 25.1 g 10.6 g 0.4 g 409 mg
Pork, chop, lean only eaten 120 g205 kcal 171 kcal 28 g 5.9 g 0 g 356 mg
Pork, steak, lean and fat eaten 120 g317 kcal 264 kcal 25.2 g 17.4 g 0 g 316 mg
Pork, chop, coated, lean only eaten 120 g250 kcal 208 kcal 26 g 7.7 g 0.4 g 413 mg
Pork, steak, lean only eaten 120 g276 kcal 230 kcal 26.7 g 12.8 g 0 g 318 mg
Pork, roast 60 g109 kcal 181 kcal 26.6 g 7.5 g 0 g 353 mg

How to compare FDC 2705867: its source amount is 120 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2705867, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 thin

176 kcal

90 g

1 regular

234 kcal

120 g

1 thick

351 kcal

180 g

1 slice, any size

59 kcal

30 g

1 oz yields

39 kcal

20 g

1 cubic inch

33 kcal

17 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2705867, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Cholesterol

86.4 mg≈ 29% Daily Value

Saturated fat

3.8 g≈ 19% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2705867’s 120 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2705867 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 32.4 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2705867 at 120 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 421 mg sodium, about 18% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 120 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 234 kcal Not established
Protein 32.4 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 0 g 0%
Total fat 11 g 14%
Dietary fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 0 g Not established
Sodium 421.2 mg 18%
Saturated fat 3.8 g 19%
Monounsaturated Fat 4.6 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.3 g Not established
Cholesterol 86.4 mg 29%
Potassium 506.4 mg 11%
Calcium 9.6 mg 1%
Iron 0.7 mg 4%
Magnesium 31.2 mg 7%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0.7 µg 4%
Vitamin A 1.2 µg 0%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 74.3 g Not established

For FDC 2705867, approximate percentages divide the displayed 120 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2705867 to 3 source inputs totaling 100.6 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

3 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiled, Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, with added solution, cooked, broiled, Salt, table. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

100.6 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, with added solution, cooked, broiledUSDA ingredient 10950 30 GM 30 g 29.8%
2 Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiledUSDA ingredient 10064 70 GM 70 g 69.6%
3 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.6 GM 0.6 g 0.6%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2705867, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pork” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories195 kcal229 kcal−34 kcal
Protein27 g25.1 g+1.9 g
Carbohydrate0 g7.2 g−7.2 g
Total fat9.2 g10.6 g−1.4 g
Dietary fiber0 g0.4 g−0.4 g
Sodium351 mg409 mg−58 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 34 less calories, 7.2 g less carbohydrate, and 1.4 g less total fat than “Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten.”

Only the comparison record lists Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plain; Vegetable oil, NFS. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, with added solution, cooked, broiled; Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiled; Salt, table.

Listed only in the comparison: Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plain; Vegetable oil, NFS.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets match

This record’s reference amount is 120 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (120 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 120 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (120 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2705867 with FDC 2705870 at equal mass; use their 120 g and 120 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2705867 versus FDC 2705870 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full pork source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Deep comparisons

Controlled comparisons that include this exact record

FDC 2705867 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.

For “Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cut and fat trim

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  3. 03

    cooking method

    Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.

  4. 04

    breading, marinade, or sauce

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2705867 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 195 kcal per 100 g becomes 234 kcal at 120 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2705867

FNDDS food code: 22101010

The scaling for FDC 2705867 can be exact while the match to “Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 120 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.