Meat & poultrymoderate variability

Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten calories: 275 per 1 regular (120 g)

This exact USDA record reports 275 calories for 1 regular (120 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 regular · 120 g

Calories
275 kcal
Protein
30.1 g
Carbohydrate
8.6 g
Total fat
12.7 g
Fiber
0.5 g
Sodium
491 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 regular · 120 g

275calories

Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten

Protein
30.1 g
Carbs
8.6 g
Fat
12.7 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2705870

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 275 calories for 1 regular at 120 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 229 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 30.1 g protein, 0.5 g fiber, and 491 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiled, representing 61.6% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 5 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 39–412 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2705870: “Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2705870, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cubic inch” through “1 thick” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 cubic inchUSDA-listed household measure 17 g 39 kcal 4.3 g 0.1 g 70 mg
1 regularUSDA-listed household measure 120 g 275 kcal 30.1 g 0.5 g 491 mg
1 thickUSDA-listed household measure 180 g 412 kcal 45.2 g 0.7 g 736 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Pork

The comparison set contains 21 exact records in the Pork USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2705870’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

229 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
236 kcal
Middle 50%
208–271 kcal

Based on 21 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

25.1 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
26 g
Middle 50%
24.6–26.7 g

Based on 21 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

upper quarter

0.4 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0 g
Middle 50%
0–0 g

Based on 21 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

409 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
395 mg
Middle 50%
353–448 mg

Based on 21 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2705870’s 120 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Potassium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Potassium468 mg

≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Magnesium34 mg

≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium491 mg

≈ 21% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat3.8 g

≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2705867 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 cubic inch to 1 thick

    USDA assigns those measures 17 g and 180 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 39 kcal to 412 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2705867

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 7.2 g more carbohydrate than “Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiled

    The source formulation has 5 input rows; Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiled supplies 61.6% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “chop; coated; lean and fat eaten” fits. Inspect FDC 2705867 when “chop; lean and fat eaten” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten

Exact source wording
“Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2705870 · FNDDS 22101310
Named qualifiers
chop · coated · lean and fat eaten
Source inputs unique in this pair
Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plain · Vegetable oil, NFS

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten

Exact source wording
“Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2705867 · FNDDS 22101010
Named qualifiers
chop · lean and fat eaten

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “chop”, “coated”, and “lean and fat eaten”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordPork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten 120 g275 kcal 229 kcal 25.1 g 10.6 g 0.4 g 409 mg
Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten 120 g234 kcal 195 kcal 27 g 9.2 g 0 g 351 mg
Pork, chop, coated, lean only eaten 120 g250 kcal 208 kcal 26 g 7.7 g 0.4 g 413 mg
Pork, steak, lean and fat eaten 120 g317 kcal 264 kcal 25.2 g 17.4 g 0 g 316 mg
Pork, chop, lean only eaten 120 g205 kcal 171 kcal 28 g 5.9 g 0 g 356 mg
Pork, steak, lean only eaten 120 g276 kcal 230 kcal 26.7 g 12.8 g 0 g 318 mg
Pork, steak, coated 120 g330 kcal 275 kcal 24.2 g 15.8 g 0.4 g 352 mg

How to compare FDC 2705870: its source amount is 120 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2705870, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 thin

206 kcal

90 g

1 regular

275 kcal

120 g

1 thick

412 kcal

180 g

1 slice, any size

69 kcal

30 g

1 oz yields

46 kcal

20 g

1 cubic inch

39 kcal

17 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2705870, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Cholesterol

75.6 mg≈ 25% Daily Value

Sodium

490.8 mg≈ 21% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2705870’s 120 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2705870 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 30.1 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2705870 at 120 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 491 mg sodium, about 21% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 120 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 275 kcal Not established
Protein 30.1 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 8.6 g 3%
Total fat 12.7 g 16%
Dietary fiber 0.5 g 2%
Sugars 0.7 g Not established
Sodium 490.8 mg 21%
Saturated fat 3.8 g 19%
Monounsaturated Fat 5.2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 2.3 g Not established
Cholesterol 75.6 mg 25%
Potassium 468 mg 10%
Calcium 31.2 mg 2%
Iron 1.2 mg 7%
Magnesium 33.6 mg 8%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0.6 µg 3%
Vitamin A 1.2 µg 0%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 66.1 g Not established

For FDC 2705870, approximate percentages divide the displayed 120 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2705870 to 5 source inputs totaling 100.6 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

5 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiled, Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, with added solution, cooked, broiled, Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plain. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

100.6 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, with added solution, cooked, broiledUSDA ingredient 10950 26 GM 26 g 25.8%
2 Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiledUSDA ingredient 10064 62 GM 62 g 61.6%
3 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.6 GM 0.6 g 0.6%
4 Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plainUSDA ingredient 18079 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 9.9%
5 Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available 2 GM 2 g 2%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2705870, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pork” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories229 kcal195 kcal+34 kcal
Protein25.1 g27 g−1.9 g
Carbohydrate7.2 g0 g+7.2 g
Total fat10.6 g9.2 g+1.4 g
Dietary fiber0.4 g0 g+0.4 g
Sodium409 mg351 mg+58 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 34 more calories, 7.2 g more carbohydrate, and 1.4 g more total fat than “Pork, chop, lean and fat eaten.”

Only this record lists Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plain; Vegetable oil, NFS. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, with added solution, cooked, broiled; Pork, fresh, loin, top loin (chops), boneless, separable lean and fat, cooked, broiled; Salt, table.

Listed only in this record: Bread, crumbs, dry, grated, plain; Vegetable oil, NFS.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets match

This record’s reference amount is 120 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (120 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 120 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (120 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2705870 with FDC 2705867 at equal mass; use their 120 g and 120 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2705870 versus FDC 2705867 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full pork source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Deep comparisons

Controlled comparisons that include this exact record

FDC 2705870 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.

For “Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cut and fat trim

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  3. 03

    cooking method

    Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.

  4. 04

    breading, marinade, or sauce

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2705870 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 229 kcal per 100 g becomes 275 kcal at 120 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2705870

FNDDS food code: 22101310

The scaling for FDC 2705870 can be exact while the match to “Pork, chop, coated, lean and fat eaten” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 120 g weight, 5-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.