Energy
upper quarter445 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 370 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 340–388 kcal
Based on 37 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 125 calories for 1 small bag (28 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 small bag · 28 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 small single serving bag · 28 g
125calories
Pretzels, hard, white chocolate coated
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 125 calories for 1 small bag at 28 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 445 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 1.7 g protein, 0.3 g fiber, and 124 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is snacks, pretzels, hard, plain, made with enriched flour, unsalted, representing 39.7% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 small bag at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 9–383 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708261: “Pretzels, hard, white chocolate coated.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708261, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 pretzel stick” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 pretzel stickUSDA-listed household measure | 2 g | 9 kcal | 0.1 g | 0 g | 9 mg |
| 1 small single serving bagUSDA-listed household measure | 28 g | 125 kcal | 1.7 g | 0.3 g | 124 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 86 g | 383 kcal | 5.1 g | 1 g | 380 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 37 exact records in the Pretzels/snack mix USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2708261’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter445 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 37 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter5.9 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 37 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
lower quarter1.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 37 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half442 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 37 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708261’s 28 g reference weight, none of the compatible strength-side nutrients evaluated here reaches 5% Daily Value; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
No compatible strength-side nutrient evaluated here reaches 5% DV at this reference weight, so this page does not manufacture a “strength” from a negligible percentage.
Saturated fat2.2 g
≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium124 mg
≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Pretzels, hard, white chocolate coated,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708260 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 2 g and 86 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 9 kcal to 383 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 2.3 g less dietary fiber than “Pretzels, hard, chocolate coated.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 4 input rows; Snacks, pretzels, hard, plain, made with enriched flour, unsalted supplies 39.7% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “hard; white chocolate coated” fits. Inspect FDC 2708260 when “hard; chocolate coated” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “hard” and “white chocolate coated”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordPretzels, hard, white chocolate coated | 28 g125 kcal | 445 kcal | 5.9 g | 14.2 g | 1.2 g | 442 mg |
| Pretzels, hard, chocolate coated | 28 g131 kcal | 467 kcal | 7.1 g | 17.6 g | 3.5 g | 494 mg |
| Pretzels, hard, yogurt coated | 28 g123 kcal | 438 kcal | 5.9 g | 12.2 g | 1.1 g | 441 mg |
| Pretzels, hard, coated, gluten free | 28 g126 kcal | 451 kcal | 3.8 g | 15.6 g | 1.4 g | 663 mg |
| Pretzels, hard, flavored | 28 g109 kcal | 388 kcal | 9.9 g | 3.9 g | 3.4 g | 1,180 mg |
| Pretzels, hard, multigrain | 28 g107 kcal | 381 kcal | 10.2 g | 3 g | 4.2 g | 1,100 mg |
| Pretzels, hard, cheese filled | 28 g130 kcal | 463 kcal | 9.9 g | 16.9 g | 3.6 g | 1,120 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708261: its source amount is 28 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708261, the 6 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
18 kcal
4 g
31 kcal
7 g
138 kcal
31 g
9 kcal
2 g
107 kcal
24 g
18 kcal
4 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708261, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Saturated fat
2.2 g≈ 11% Daily ValueCarbohydrate
20.9 g≈ 8% Daily ValueSodium
123.8 mg≈ 5% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708261’s 28 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 28 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 125 kcal 445 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 1.7 g 5.9 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 20.9 g 74.7 g | 8% 27% |
| Total fat | 4 g 14.2 g | 5% 18% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.3 g 1.2 g | 1% 4% |
| Sugars | 12.3 g 44.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 123.8 mg 442 mg | 5% 19% |
| Saturated fat | 2.2 g 8 g | 11% 40% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1.2 g 4.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 0.2 g 0.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 2.2 mg 8 mg | 1% 3% |
| Potassium | 48.2 mg 172 mg | 1% 4% |
| Calcium | 26.3 mg 94 mg | 2% 7% |
| Iron | 0.5 mg 1.8 mg | 3% 10% |
| Magnesium | 5.3 mg 19 mg | 1% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 0.1 mg 0.2 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 1.1 µg 4 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 0.5 g 1.8 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708261, approximate percentages divide the displayed 28 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708261 to 4 source inputs totaling 252 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Pretzels, hard, white chocolate coated” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Snacks, pretzels, hard, plain, made with enriched flour, unsalted, Candies, white chocolate, Sugars, granulated. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
252 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Snacks, pretzels, hard, plain, made with enriched flour, unsaltedUSDA ingredient 19814 · encyclopedia page available | 100 GM | 100 g | 39.7% |
| 2 | Sugars, granulatedUSDA ingredient 19335 · encyclopedia page available | 50 GM | 50 g | 19.8% |
| 3 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 2 GM | 2 g | 0.8% |
| 4 | Candies, white chocolateUSDA ingredient 19087 · encyclopedia page available | 100 GM | 100 g | 39.7% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708261, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Pretzels/snack mix” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 445 kcal | 467 kcal | −22 kcal |
| Protein | 5.9 g | 7.1 g | −1.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 74.7 g | 70.1 g | +4.6 g |
| Total fat | 14.2 g | 17.6 g | −3.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.2 g | 3.5 g | −2.3 g |
| Sodium | 442 mg | 494 mg | −52 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 1.1 g less protein, 3.4 g less total fat, and 2.3 g less dietary fiber than “Pretzels, hard, chocolate coated.”
Only this record lists Snacks, pretzels, hard, plain, made with enriched flour, unsalted; Sugars, granulated; Salt, table; Candies, white chocolate. Only the comparison record lists Snack, Pretzel, hard chocolate coated. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Listed only in this record: Snacks, pretzels, hard, plain, made with enriched flour, unsalted; Sugars, granulated; Salt, table; Candies, white chocolate.
Listed only in the comparison: Snack, Pretzel, hard chocolate coated.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 28 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small bag (28 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 28 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small bag (28 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708261 with FDC 2708260 at equal mass; use their 28 g and 28 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708261 versus FDC 2708260 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full pretzels/snack mix source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2708261 appears in 1 pair page that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
From record to familiar meal
These 2 guides place “Pretzels, hard, white chocolate coated” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708261 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with piece or portion size, recipe or brand, fillings or frosting, added fats and sugars.
For “Pretzels, hard, white chocolate coated,” resolve piece or portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708261 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 445 kcal per 100 g becomes 125 kcal at 28 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 small bag has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708261
FNDDS food code: 54408210
The scaling for FDC 2708261 can be exact while the match to “Pretzels, hard, white chocolate coated” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 28 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.