Energy
upper quarter179 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 125 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 101–139 kcal
Based on 28 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 354 calories for 1 cup (198 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 cup · 198 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 198 g
354calories
Rice, fried, with pork
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 354 calories for 1 cup at 198 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 179 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 15 g protein, 1.8 g fiber, and 626 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is restaurant, chinese, fried rice, without meat, representing 85% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708954: “Rice, fried, with pork.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708954, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 148.5 g | 266 kcal | 11.2 g | 1.3 g | 469 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 198 g | 354 kcal | 15 g | 1.8 g | 626 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 247.5 g | 443 kcal | 18.7 g | 2.2 g | 782 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 28 exact records in the Fried rice and lo/chow mein USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2708954’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter179 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 28 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half7.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 28 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half0.9 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 28 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
lower quarter316 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 28 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708954’s 198 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin C; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin C7 mg
≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Dietary fiber1.8 g
≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium626 mg
≈ 27% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.9 g
≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Rice, fried, with pork,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708951 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 148.5–247.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 266 kcal and 443 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.7 g more protein than “Rice, fried, meatless.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 2 input rows; Restaurant, Chinese, fried rice, without meat supplies 85% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “fried; with pork” fits. Inspect FDC 2708951 when “fried; meatless” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “fried” and “with pork”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordRice, fried, with pork | 198 g354 kcal | 179 kcal | 7.6 g | 4.2 g | 0.9 g | 316 mg |
| Rice, fried, with beef | 198 g352 kcal | 178 kcal | 7.9 g | 4.1 g | 0.9 g | 313 mg |
| Rice, fried, meatless | 166 g289 kcal | 174 kcal | 3.8 g | 3.2 g | 1.1 g | 361 mg |
| Rice, fried, with chicken | 198 g343 kcal | 173 kcal | 7.3 g | 3.7 g | 0.9 g | 359 mg |
| Rice, fried, with shrimp | 198 g329 kcal | 166 kcal | 6.7 g | 3 g | 0.9 g | 324 mg |
| Lo mein, with pork | 200 g276 kcal | 138 kcal | 9.5 g | 3.8 g | 1 g | 357 mg |
| Pork chow mein or chop suey with noodles | 220 g315 kcal | 143 kcal | 10.4 g | 6.4 g | 1.5 g | 325 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708954: its source amount is 198 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708954, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
354 kcal
198 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708954, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
625.7 mg≈ 27% Daily ValueCarbohydrate
54.6 g≈ 20% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708954’s 198 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2708954 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 15 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708954 at 198 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 198 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 354 kcal 179 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 15 g 7.6 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 54.6 g 27.6 g | 20% 10% |
| Total fat | 8.2 g 4.2 g | 11% 5% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.8 g 0.9 g | 6% 3% |
| Sugars | 1 g 0.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 625.7 mg 316 mg | 27% 14% |
| Saturated fat | 1.9 g 0.9 g | 9% 5% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 2.3 g 1.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.1 g 1.1 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 53.5 mg 27 mg | 18% 9% |
| Potassium | 241.6 mg 122 mg | 5% 3% |
| Calcium | 23.8 mg 12 mg | 2% 1% |
| Iron | 1.1 mg 0.6 mg | 6% 3% |
| Magnesium | 25.7 mg 13 mg | 6% 3% |
| Vitamin C | 6.5 mg 3.3 mg | 7% 4% |
| Vitamin D | 0.2 µg 0.1 µg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 37.6 µg 19 µg | 4% 2% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 118 g 59.6 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708954, approximate percentages divide the displayed 198 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708954 to 2 source inputs totaling 100 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Rice, fried, with pork” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Restaurant, Chinese, fried rice, without meat, Pork, fresh, loin, whole, separable lean only, cooked, roasted. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Restaurant, Chinese, fried rice, without meatUSDA ingredient 36602 · encyclopedia page available | 85 GM | 85 g | 85% |
| 2 | Pork, fresh, loin, whole, separable lean only, cooked, roastedUSDA ingredient 10027 · encyclopedia page available | 15 GM | 15 g | 15% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708954, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Fried rice and lo/chow mein” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 179 kcal | 174 kcal | +5 kcal |
| Protein | 7.6 g | 3.8 g | +3.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 27.6 g | 32.5 g | −4.9 g |
| Total fat | 4.2 g | 3.2 g | +1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.9 g | 1.1 g | −0.2 g |
| Sodium | 316 mg | 361 mg | −45 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 3.7 g more protein and 4.9 g less carbohydrate than “Rice, fried, meatless.”
Only this record lists Pork, fresh, loin, whole, separable lean only, cooked, roasted. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Restaurant, Chinese, fried rice, without meat.
Listed only in this record: Pork, fresh, loin, whole, separable lean only, cooked, roasted.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 198 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (198 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 166 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (166 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708954 with FDC 2708951 at equal mass; use their 198 g and 166 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708954 versus FDC 2708951 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full fried rice and lo/chow mein source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 2 guides place “Rice, fried, with pork” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708954 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount of absorbed frying fat, amount served, cooked-to-dry ratio, sauce or mix-ins.
For “Rice, fried, with pork,” resolve amount of absorbed frying fat first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708954 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 179 kcal per 100 g becomes 354 kcal at 198 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708954
FNDDS food code: 58150330
The scaling for FDC 2708954 can be exact while the match to “Rice, fried, with pork” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 198 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.