Energy
upper quarter372 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 267 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 248–300 kcal
Based on 46 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 409 calories for 1 regular (110 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 regular · 110 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 regular · 110 g
409calories
Sausage biscuit sandwich
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 409 calories for 1 regular at 110 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 372 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 11.8 g protein, 1.8 g fiber, and 957 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is fast food, biscuit, representing 62.5% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 409–614 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707339: “Sausage biscuit sandwich.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707339, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 82.5 g | 307 kcal | 8.8 g | 1.3 g | 718 mg |
| 1 regularUSDA-listed household measure | 110 g | 409 kcal | 11.8 g | 1.8 g | 957 mg |
| 1 largeUSDA-listed household measure | 165 g | 614 kcal | 17.7 g | 2.6 g | 1,436 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 46 exact records in the Egg/breakfast sandwiches USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2707339’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter372 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter10.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter1.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter870 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707339’s 110 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron2 mg
≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Dietary fiber1.8 g
≈ 6% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat12.8 g
≈ 64% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium957 mg
≈ 42% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Sausage biscuit sandwich,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707324 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 110 g and 165 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 409 kcal to 614 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.6 g more dietary fiber than “Egg sandwich on biscuit, with sausage.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Fast food, biscuit supplies 62.5% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Sausage biscuit sandwich” fits. Inspect FDC 2707324 when “with sausage” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordSausage biscuit sandwich | 110 g409 kcal | 372 kcal | 10.7 g | 24.5 g | 1.6 g | 870 mg |
| Sausage biscuit sandwich, with cheese | 135 g500 kcal | 370 kcal | 12.2 g | 25.1 g | 1.3 g | 892 mg |
| Egg sandwich on biscuit, with sausage | 165 g512 kcal | 310 kcal | 11 g | 21.4 g | 1 g | 665 mg |
| Egg sandwich on biscuit, with sausage and cheese | 190 g600 kcal | 316 kcal | 12 g | 22.1 g | 0.9 g | 703 mg |
| Bacon biscuit sandwich | 105 g401 kcal | 382 kcal | 13.7 g | 23.2 g | 1.6 g | 1,090 mg |
| Ham biscuit sandwich | 110 g354 kcal | 322 kcal | 11.6 g | 18.1 g | 1.6 g | 1,020 mg |
| Egg sandwich on biscuit | 145 g432 kcal | 298 kcal | 10.7 g | 18.8 g | 1.2 g | 708 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707339: its source amount is 110 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707339, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
409 kcal
110 g
614 kcal
165 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707339, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Saturated fat
12.8 g≈ 64% Daily ValueSodium
957 mg≈ 42% Daily ValueTotal fat
27 g≈ 35% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707339’s 110 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707339 at 110 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 110 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 409 kcal 372 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 11.8 g 10.7 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 29.9 g 27.2 g | 11% 10% |
| Total fat | 27 g 24.5 g | 35% 31% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.8 g 1.6 g | 6% 6% |
| Sugars | 3 g 2.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 957 mg 870 mg | 42% 38% |
| Saturated fat | 12.8 g 11.6 g | 64% 58% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 7.7 g 7 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 4.1 g 3.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 36.3 mg 33 mg | 12% 11% |
| Potassium | 216.7 mg 197 mg | 5% 4% |
| Calcium | 52.8 mg 48 mg | 4% 4% |
| Iron | 2.3 mg 2.1 mg | 13% 12% |
| Magnesium | 16.5 mg 15 mg | 4% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0.7 µg 0.6 µg | 3% 3% |
| Vitamin A | 24.2 µg 22 µg | 3% 2% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 38.2 g 34.7 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707339, approximate percentages divide the displayed 110 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707339 to 3 source inputs totaling 112 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Sausage biscuit sandwich” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Fast food, biscuit, Pork sausage, link/patty, cooked, pan-fried, Pork, fresh, separable fat, cooked. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
112 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Fast food, biscuitUSDA ingredient 21142 · encyclopedia page available | 70 GM | 70 g | 62.5% |
| 2 | Pork sausage, link/patty, cooked, pan-friedUSDA ingredient 7064 · encyclopedia page available | 35 GM | 35 g | 31.3% |
| 3 | Pork, fresh, separable fat, cookedUSDA ingredient 10007 · encyclopedia page available | 7 GM | 7 g | 6.3% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707339, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Egg/breakfast sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 372 kcal | 310 kcal | +62 kcal |
| Protein | 10.7 g | 11 g | −0.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 27.2 g | 18.6 g | +8.6 g |
| Total fat | 24.5 g | 21.4 g | +3.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.6 g | 1 g | +0.6 g |
| Sodium | 870 mg | 665 mg | +205 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 62 more calories, 8.6 g more carbohydrate, and 3.1 g more total fat than “Egg sandwich on biscuit, with sausage.”
Only the comparison record lists Egg, whole, fried, NS as to fat. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Fast food, biscuit; Pork sausage, link/patty, cooked, pan-fried; Pork, fresh, separable fat, cooked.
Listed only in the comparison: Egg, whole, fried, NS as to fat.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 110 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (110 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 165 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (165 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707339 with FDC 2707324 at equal mass; use their 110 g and 165 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707339 versus FDC 2707324 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full egg/breakfast sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Sausage biscuit sandwich” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707339 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Sausage biscuit sandwich,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707339 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 372 kcal per 100 g becomes 409 kcal at 110 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707339
FNDDS food code: 34002130
The scaling for FDC 2707339 can be exact while the match to “Sausage biscuit sandwich” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 110 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.