Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Sausage biscuit sandwich, with cheese calories: 500 per 1 regular (135 g)

This exact USDA record reports 500 calories for 1 regular (135 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 regular · 135 g

Calories
500 kcal
Protein
16.5 g
Carbohydrate
32 g
Total fat
33.9 g
Fiber
1.8 g
Sodium
1,204 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 regular · 135 g

500calories

Sausage biscuit sandwich, with cheese

Protein
16.5 g
Carbs
32 g
Fat
33.9 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2707340

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 500 calories for 1 regular at 135 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 370 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 16.5 g protein, 1.8 g fiber, and 1,204 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is fast food, biscuit, representing 52.6% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 500–759 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707340: “Sausage biscuit sandwich, with cheese.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2707340, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 101.3 g 375 kcal 12.4 g 1.3 g 903 mg
1 regularUSDA-listed household measure 135 g 500 kcal 16.5 g 1.8 g 1,204 mg
1 largeUSDA-listed household measure 205 g 759 kcal 25 g 2.7 g 1,829 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Egg/breakfast sandwiches

The comparison set contains 46 exact records in the Egg/breakfast sandwiches USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2707340’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

370 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
267 kcal
Middle 50%
248–300 kcal

Based on 46 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

12.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
12 g
Middle 50%
11–12.9 g

Based on 46 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

1.3 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.2 g
Middle 50%
0.9–1.5 g

Based on 46 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

upper quarter

892 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
505 mg
Middle 50%
451–572 mg

Based on 46 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2707340’s 135 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Calcium247 mg

≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Iron3 mg

≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat16.7 g

≈ 84% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium1,204 mg

≈ 52% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Sausage biscuit sandwich, with cheese,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707325 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 regular to 1 large

    USDA assigns those measures 135 g and 205 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 500 kcal to 759 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2707325

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 6.7 g more carbohydrate than “Egg sandwich on biscuit, with sausage and cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Fast food, biscuit

    The source formulation has 4 input rows; Fast food, biscuit supplies 52.6% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “with cheese” fits. Inspect FDC 2707325 when “with sausage and cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Sausage biscuit sandwich, with cheese

Exact source wording
“Sausage biscuit sandwich, with cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707340 · FNDDS 34002140
Named qualifiers
with cheese

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Egg sandwich on biscuit, with sausage and cheese

Exact source wording
“Egg sandwich on biscuit, with sausage and cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707325 · FNDDS 34001520
Named qualifiers
with sausage and cheese
Source inputs unique in this pair
Egg, whole, fried, NS as to fat

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “with cheese”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordSausage biscuit sandwich, with cheese 135 g500 kcal 370 kcal 12.2 g 25.1 g 1.3 g 892 mg
Sausage biscuit sandwich 110 g409 kcal 372 kcal 10.7 g 24.5 g 1.6 g 870 mg
Egg sandwich on biscuit, with sausage and cheese 190 g600 kcal 316 kcal 12 g 22.1 g 0.9 g 703 mg
Egg sandwich on biscuit, with sausage 165 g512 kcal 310 kcal 11 g 21.4 g 1 g 665 mg
Egg sandwich on biscuit, with bacon and cheese 160 g504 kcal 315 kcal 13 g 20.4 g 1.1 g 804 mg
Bacon biscuit sandwich 105 g401 kcal 382 kcal 13.7 g 23.2 g 1.6 g 1,090 mg
Ham biscuit sandwich 110 g354 kcal 322 kcal 11.6 g 18.1 g 1.6 g 1,020 mg

How to compare FDC 2707340: its source amount is 135 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2707340, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 regular

500 kcal

135 g

1 large

759 kcal

205 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2707340, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Saturated fat

16.7 g≈ 84% Daily Value

Sodium

1,204.2 mg≈ 52% Daily Value

Total fat

33.9 g≈ 43% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2707340’s 135 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707340 at 135 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 1204 mg sodium, about 52% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 135 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 500 kcal Not established
Protein 16.5 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 32 g 12%
Total fat 33.9 g 43%
Dietary fiber 1.8 g 6%
Sugars 3.7 g Not established
Sodium 1,204.2 mg 52%
Saturated fat 16.7 g 84%
Monounsaturated Fat 9.3 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 4.4 g Not established
Cholesterol 56.7 mg 19%
Potassium 255.2 mg 5%
Calcium 247.1 mg 19%
Iron 2.5 mg 14%
Magnesium 23 mg 5%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 1.4 µg 7%
Vitamin A 82.4 µg 9%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 48.1 g Not established

For FDC 2707340, approximate percentages divide the displayed 135 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2707340 to 4 source inputs totaling 133 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Sausage biscuit sandwich, with cheese” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

4 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Fast food, biscuit, Pork sausage, link/patty, cooked, pan-fried, Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

133 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Fast food, biscuitUSDA ingredient 21142 · encyclopedia page available 70 GM 70 g 52.6%
2 Pork sausage, link/patty, cooked, pan-friedUSDA ingredient 7064 · encyclopedia page available 35 GM 35 g 26.3%
3 Pork, fresh, separable fat, cookedUSDA ingredient 10007 · encyclopedia page available 7 GM 7 g 5.3%
4 Cheese as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99991400 · encyclopedia page available 21 GM 21 g 15.8%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2707340, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Egg/breakfast sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories370 kcal316 kcal+54 kcal
Protein12.2 g12 g+0.2 g
Carbohydrate23.7 g17 g+6.7 g
Total fat25.1 g22.1 g+3 g
Dietary fiber1.3 g0.9 g+0.4 g
Sodium892 mg703 mg+189 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 54 more calories, 6.7 g more carbohydrate, and 3 g more total fat than “Egg sandwich on biscuit, with sausage and cheese.”

Only the comparison record lists Egg, whole, fried, NS as to fat. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Fast food, biscuit; Pork sausage, link/patty, cooked, pan-fried; Pork, fresh, separable fat, cooked; Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.

Listed only in the comparison: Egg, whole, fried, NS as to fat.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 135 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (135 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 190 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (190 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707340 with FDC 2707325 at equal mass; use their 135 g and 190 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2707340 versus FDC 2707325 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full egg/breakfast sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Sausage biscuit sandwich, with cheese,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2707340 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 370 kcal per 100 g becomes 500 kcal at 135 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2707340

FNDDS food code: 34002140

The scaling for FDC 2707340 can be exact while the match to “Sausage biscuit sandwich, with cheese” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 135 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.