Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Vegetable sandwich on white calories: 198 per 1 regular (165 g)

This exact USDA record reports 198 calories for 1 regular (165 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 regular · 165 g

Calories
198 kcal
Protein
6.5 g
Carbohydrate
35.5 g
Total fat
3.5 g
Fiber
2.6 g
Sodium
617 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 regular · 165 g

198calories

Vegetable sandwich on white

Protein
6.5 g
Carbs
35.5 g
Fat
3.5 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2709132

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 198 calories for 1 regular at 165 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 120 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 6.5 g protein, 2.6 g fiber, and 617 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is bread, white, commercially prepared, representing 36.8% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 9 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 102–300 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2709132: “Vegetable sandwich on white.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2709132, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature/slider” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 miniature/sliderUSDA-listed household measure 85 g 102 kcal 3.3 g 1.4 g 318 mg
1 regularUSDA-listed household measure 165 g 198 kcal 6.5 g 2.6 g 617 mg
1 largeUSDA-listed household measure 250 g 300 kcal 9.9 g 4 g 935 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Vegetable sandwiches/burgers

The comparison set contains 11 exact records in the Vegetable sandwiches/burgers USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2709132’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

120 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
171 kcal
Middle 50%
147–213 kcal

Based on 11 records reporting energy.

Protein

lower quarter

3.9 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
6.2 g
Middle 50%
5–9 g

Based on 11 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

1.6 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
2.4 g
Middle 50%
1.6–2.9 g

Based on 11 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

374 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
446 mg
Middle 50%
372–511 mg

Based on 11 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2709132’s 165 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin C; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Vitamin C31 mg

≈ 34% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Iron3 mg

≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium617 mg

≈ 27% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat0.8 g

≈ 4% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Vegetable sandwich on white,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2709133 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 miniature/slider to 1 large

    USDA assigns those measures 85 g and 250 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 102 kcal to 300 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2709133

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 3 g less total fat than “Vegetable sandwich on white, with cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Bread, white, commercially prepared

    The source formulation has 9 input rows; Bread, white, commercially prepared supplies 36.8% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Vegetable sandwich on white” fits. Inspect FDC 2709133 when “with cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Vegetable sandwich on white

Exact source wording
“Vegetable sandwich on white”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2709132 · FNDDS 58200210

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Vegetable sandwich on white, with cheese

Exact source wording
“Vegetable sandwich on white, with cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2709133 · FNDDS 58200220
Named qualifiers
with cheese
Source inputs unique in this pair
Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordVegetable sandwich on white 165 g198 kcal 120 kcal 3.9 g 2.1 g 1.6 g 374 mg
Vegetable sandwich on white, with cheese 185 g272 kcal 147 kcal 5.8 g 5.1 g 1.4 g 446 mg
Vegetable sandwich on wheat 165 g196 kcal 119 kcal 4.7 g 2.3 g 2.7 g 370 mg
Vegetable sandwich wrap 165 g264 kcal 160 kcal 5.4 g 6.6 g 1.8 g 528 mg
Tomato sandwich on white 120 g241 kcal 201 kcal 8.5 g 6.8 g 1.5 g 494 mg
Vegetable sandwich on wheat, with cheese 185 g270 kcal 146 kcal 6.5 g 5.2 g 2.4 g 443 mg
Falafel sandwich 215 g570 kcal 265 kcal 6.2 g 14.8 g 2.5 g 359 mg

How to compare FDC 2709132: its source amount is 165 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2709132, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 regular

198 kcal

165 g

1 large

300 kcal

250 g

1 regular or 6" submarine

300 kcal

250 g

1 miniature/slider

102 kcal

85 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2709132, Vitamin C is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Vitamin C

31 mg≈ 35% Daily Value

Sodium

617.1 mg≈ 27% Daily Value

Iron

2.9 mg≈ 16% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2709132’s 165 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2709132 at 165 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 617 mg sodium, about 27% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 165 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 198 kcal Not established
Protein 6.5 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 35.5 g 13%
Total fat 3.5 g 4%
Dietary fiber 2.6 g 9%
Sugars 6.6 g Not established
Sodium 617.1 mg 27%
Saturated fat 0.8 g 4%
Monounsaturated Fat 1.2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.3 g Not established
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Potassium 240.9 mg 5%
Calcium 155.1 mg 12%
Iron 2.9 mg 16%
Magnesium 24.8 mg 6%
Vitamin C 31 mg 34%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 52.8 µg 6%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 117 g Not established

For FDC 2709132, approximate percentages divide the displayed 165 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2709132 to 9 source inputs totaling 163 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Vegetable sandwich on white” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

9 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Bread, white, commercially prepared, Tomatoes, for use on a sandwich, Onions, for use on a sandwich. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

163 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Bread, white, commercially preparedUSDA ingredient 18069 · encyclopedia page available 60 GM 60 g 36.8%
2 Lettuce, for use on a sandwichUSDA ingredient 89902020 · encyclopedia page available 8 GM 8 g 4.9%
3 Tomatoes, for use on a sandwichUSDA ingredient 89902070 · encyclopedia page available 20 GM 20 g 12.3%
4 Pepper, for use on a sandwichUSDA ingredient 89902050 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 6.1%
5 Onions, for use on a sandwichUSDA ingredient 89902040 · encyclopedia page available 15 GM 15 g 9.2%
6 Cucumber, for use on a sandwichUSDA ingredient 89902010 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 6.1%
7 Olives, NFSUSDA ingredient 75510000 10 GM 10 g 6.1%
8 Pickles, NFSUSDA ingredient 75511100 15 GM 15 g 9.2%
9 Peppers, sweet, pickledUSDA ingredient 75511020 · encyclopedia page available 15 GM 15 g 9.2%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2709132, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Vegetable sandwiches/burgers” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories120 kcal147 kcal−27 kcal
Protein3.9 g5.8 g−1.9 g
Carbohydrate21.5 g19.6 g+1.9 g
Total fat2.1 g5.1 g−3 g
Dietary fiber1.6 g1.4 g+0.2 g
Sodium374 mg446 mg−72 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 27 less calories, 1.9 g less protein, and 3 g less total fat than “Vegetable sandwich on white, with cheese.”

Only the comparison record lists Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Bread, white, commercially prepared; Lettuce, for use on a sandwich; Tomatoes, for use on a sandwich; Pepper, for use on a sandwich; and 5 more.

Listed only in the comparison: Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 165 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (165 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 185 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular (185 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2709132 with FDC 2709133 at equal mass; use their 165 g and 185 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2709132 versus FDC 2709133 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full vegetable sandwiches/burgers source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Vegetable sandwich on white,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2709132 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 120 kcal per 100 g becomes 198 kcal at 165 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2709132

FNDDS food code: 58200210

The scaling for FDC 2709132 can be exact while the match to “Vegetable sandwich on white” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 165 g weight, 9-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.