Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Burrito, beef, cheese calories: 507 per 1 small/regular (190 g)

This exact USDA record reports 507 calories for 1 small/regular (190 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 small/regular · 190 g

Calories
507 kcal
Protein
25.3 g
Carbohydrate
53.8 g
Total fat
20.3 g
Fiber
3.8 g
Sodium
863 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 small/regular · 190 g

507calories

Burrito, beef, cheese

Protein
25.3 g
Carbs
53.8 g
Fat
20.3 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2708535

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 507 calories for 1 small/regular at 190 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 267 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 25.3 g protein, 3.8 g fiber, and 863 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated, representing 57.1% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 small/regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 254–761 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708535: “Burrito, beef, cheese.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2708535, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 miniatureUSDA-listed household measure 95 g 254 kcal 12.6 g 1.9 g 431 mg
1 small/regularUSDA-listed household measure 190 g 507 kcal 25.3 g 3.8 g 863 mg
1 largeUSDA-listed household measure 285 g 761 kcal 37.9 g 5.7 g 1,294 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Burritos and tacos

The comparison set contains 46 exact records in the Burritos and tacos USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2708535’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

267 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
217 kcal
Middle 50%
194–240 kcal

Based on 46 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

13.3 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
10.8 g
Middle 50%
8.5–12.9 g

Based on 46 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
2.4 g
Middle 50%
2–3.2 g

Based on 46 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

454 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
443 mg
Middle 50%
385–463 mg

Based on 46 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2708535’s 190 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron5 mg

≈ 29% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Calcium230 mg

≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat8.2 g

≈ 41% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium863 mg

≈ 38% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Burrito, beef, cheese,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708536 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 miniature to 1 large

    USDA assigns those measures 95 g and 285 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 254 kcal to 761 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2708536

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.5 g more dietary fiber than “Burrito, beef, with rice, cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated

    The source formulation has 4 input rows; Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated supplies 57.1% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “beef; cheese” fits. Inspect FDC 2708536 when “beef; with rice; cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Burrito, beef, cheese

Exact source wording
“Burrito, beef, cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708535 · FNDDS 58102310
Named qualifiers
beef · cheese

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Burrito, beef, with rice, cheese

Exact source wording
“Burrito, beef, with rice, cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708536 · FNDDS 58102320
Named qualifiers
beef · with rice · cheese
Source inputs unique in this pair
Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked · Salt, table

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “beef” and “cheese”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordBurrito, beef, cheese 190 g507 kcal 267 kcal 13.3 g 10.7 g 2 g 454 mg
Burrito, beef, with rice, cheese 220 g508 kcal 231 kcal 10.4 g 8 g 1.5 g 445 mg
Burrito, beef, with beans, cheese 220 g482 kcal 219 kcal 11.1 g 8.5 g 2.5 g 486 mg
Burrito, beef, with beans and rice, cheese 220 g495 kcal 225 kcal 10.8 g 8.3 g 2 g 465 mg
Burrito, pork, cheese 190 g509 kcal 268 kcal 12.9 g 11 g 2 g 451 mg
Burrito, meat, no cheese 220 g576 kcal 262 kcal 12.8 g 9.8 g 2.1 g 442 mg
Burrito, chicken, cheese 220 g537 kcal 244 kcal 13.7 g 8.1 g 2 g 456 mg

How to compare FDC 2708535: its source amount is 190 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2708535, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 miniature

254 kcal

95 g

1 small/regular

507 kcal

190 g

1 large

761 kcal

285 g

1 cup

320 kcal

120 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2708535, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Saturated fat

8.2 g≈ 41% Daily Value

Sodium

862.6 mg≈ 38% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2708535’s 190 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2708535 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 25.3 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2708535 at 190 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 3.8 g dietary fiber, about 14% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.
  • The representative USDA portion contains 863 mg sodium, about 38% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 190 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 507 kcal Not established
Protein 25.3 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 53.8 g 20%
Total fat 20.3 g 26%
Dietary fiber 3.8 g 14%
Sugars 4.1 g Not established
Sodium 862.6 mg 38%
Saturated fat 8.2 g 41%
Monounsaturated Fat 6.5 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 2.9 g Not established
Cholesterol 57 mg 19%
Potassium 313.5 mg 7%
Calcium 229.9 mg 18%
Iron 5.3 mg 29%
Magnesium 38 mg 9%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 20.9 µg 2%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 87.2 g Not established

For FDC 2708535, approximate percentages divide the displayed 190 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2708535 to 4 source inputs totaling 105 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Burrito, beef, cheese” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

4 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated, Beef as ingredient in recipes, Beverages, water, tap, drinking. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

105 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigeratedUSDA ingredient 18364 · encyclopedia page available 60 GM 60 g 57.1%
2 Beverages, water, tap, drinkingUSDA ingredient 14411 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 9.5%
3 Beef as ingredient in recipesUSDA ingredient 99992100 · encyclopedia page available 30 GM 30 g 28.6%
4 Cheese and Queso as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99991410 · encyclopedia page available 5 GM 5 g 4.8%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2708535, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Burritos and tacos” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories267 kcal231 kcal+36 kcal
Protein13.3 g10.4 g+2.9 g
Carbohydrate28.3 g28.2 g+0.1 g
Total fat10.7 g8 g+2.7 g
Dietary fiber2 g1.5 g+0.5 g
Sodium454 mg445 mg+9 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 36 more calories, 2.9 g more protein, and 2.7 g more total fat than “Burrito, beef, with rice, cheese.”

Only the comparison record lists Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked; Salt, table. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated; Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Beef as ingredient in recipes; Cheese and Queso as ingredient.

Listed only in the comparison: Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked; Salt, table.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 190 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small/regular (190 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 220 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small/regular (220 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708535 with FDC 2708536 at equal mass; use their 190 g and 220 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2708535 versus FDC 2708536 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full burritos and tacos source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Burrito, beef, cheese,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2708535 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 267 kcal per 100 g becomes 507 kcal at 190 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 small/regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2708535

FNDDS food code: 58102310

The scaling for FDC 2708535 can be exact while the match to “Burrito, beef, cheese” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 190 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.