Mixed disheshigher variability

Burrito bowl, chicken, with rice calories: 419 per 1 item, any size (270 g)

This exact USDA record reports 419 calories for 1 item, any size (270 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 item, any size · 270 g

Calories
419 kcal
Protein
33.8 g
Carbohydrate
38.3 g
Total fat
13.5 g
Fiber
0.5 g
Sodium
748 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 item, any size · 270 g

419calories

Burrito bowl, chicken, with rice

Protein
33.8 g
Carbs
38.3 g
Fat
13.5 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2708561

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 419 calories for 1 item, any size at 270 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 155 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 33.8 g protein, 0.5 g fiber, and 748 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked, representing 49.8% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 5 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 item, any size at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 186–419 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708561: “Burrito bowl, chicken, with rice.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2708561, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cup” through “1 item, any size” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 120 g 186 kcal 15 g 0.2 g 332 mg
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 202.5 g 314 kcal 25.3 g 0.4 g 561 mg
1 item, any sizeUSDA-listed household measure 270 g 419 kcal 33.8 g 0.5 g 748 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Other Mexican mixed dishes

The comparison set contains 41 exact records in the Other Mexican mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2708561’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

155 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
228 kcal
Middle 50%
174–269 kcal

Based on 41 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

12.5 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
11.2 g
Middle 50%
8.1–12.5 g

Based on 41 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

lower quarter

0.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
2.1 g
Middle 50%
1.5–2.9 g

Based on 41 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

277 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
451 mg
Middle 50%
345–490 mg

Based on 41 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2708561’s 270 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Calcium170 mg

≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Iron2 mg

≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium748 mg

≈ 33% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat5.8 g

≈ 29% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Burrito bowl, chicken, with rice,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708563 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 cup to 1 item, any size

    USDA assigns those measures 120 g and 270 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 186 kcal to 419 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2708563

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.8 g less dietary fiber than “Burrito bowl, chicken, with beans and rice.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked

    The source formulation has 5 input rows; Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked supplies 49.8% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “chicken; with rice” fits. Inspect FDC 2708563 when “chicken; with beans and rice” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Burrito bowl, chicken, with rice

Exact source wording
“Burrito bowl, chicken, with rice”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708561 · FNDDS 58102760
Named qualifiers
chicken · with rice

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Burrito bowl, chicken, with beans and rice

Exact source wording
“Burrito bowl, chicken, with beans and rice”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708563 · FNDDS 58102780
Named qualifiers
chicken · with beans and rice
Source inputs unique in this pair
Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “chicken” and “with rice”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordBurrito bowl, chicken, with rice 270 g419 kcal 155 kcal 12.5 g 5 g 0.2 g 277 mg
Burrito bowl, chicken, with beans and rice 315 g457 kcal 145 kcal 13 g 5.4 g 1 g 311 mg
Burrito bowl, chicken 225 g362 kcal 161 kcal 21 g 8.1 g 0 g 301 mg
Burrito bowl, chicken, with beans 270 g365 kcal 135 kcal 13.6 g 5.9 g 1.8 g 345 mg
Burrito bowl, beef or pork, with rice 270 g489 kcal 181 kcal 11.9 g 8.1 g 0.2 g 276 mg
Burrito bowl, beef or pork, with beans and rice 315 g539 kcal 171 kcal 12.5 g 8.5 g 1 g 310 mg
Burrito bowl, with beans 225 g290 kcal 129 kcal 8 g 3.4 g 5.7 g 296 mg

How to compare FDC 2708561: its source amount is 270 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2708561, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 item, any size

419 kcal

270 g

1 cup

186 kcal

120 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2708561, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Cholesterol

132.3 mg≈ 44% Daily Value

Sodium

747.9 mg≈ 33% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2708561’s 270 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2708561 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 33.8 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708561 at 270 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 748 mg sodium, about 33% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 270 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 419 kcal Not established
Protein 33.8 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 38.3 g 14%
Total fat 13.5 g 17%
Dietary fiber 0.5 g 2%
Sugars 0.2 g Not established
Sodium 747.9 mg 33%
Saturated fat 5.8 g 29%
Monounsaturated Fat 4.2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.7 g Not established
Cholesterol 132.3 mg 44%
Potassium 337.5 mg 7%
Calcium 170.1 mg 13%
Iron 2.3 mg 13%
Magnesium 45.9 mg 11%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0.3 µg 1%
Vitamin A 56.7 µg 6%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 182 g Not established

For FDC 2708561, approximate percentages divide the displayed 270 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2708561 to 5 source inputs totaling 60.3 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Burrito bowl, chicken, with rice” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

5 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked, Chicken as ingredient in recipes, Beverages, water, tap, drinking. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

60.3 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Beverages, water, tap, drinkingUSDA ingredient 14411 · encyclopedia page available 5 GM 5 g 8.3%
2 Chicken as ingredient in recipesUSDA ingredient 99992405 · encyclopedia page available 20 GM 20 g 33.2%
3 Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cookedUSDA ingredient 20045 · encyclopedia page available 30 GM 30 g 49.8%
4 Cheese and Queso as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99991410 · encyclopedia page available 5 GM 5 g 8.3%
5 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.3 GM 0.3 g 0.5%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2708561, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Other Mexican mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories155 kcal145 kcal+10 kcal
Protein12.5 g13 g−0.5 g
Carbohydrate14.2 g10.6 g+3.6 g
Total fat5 g5.4 g−0.4 g
Dietary fiber0.2 g1 g−0.8 g
Sodium277 mg311 mg−34 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 10 more calories, 3.6 g more carbohydrate, and 0.8 g less dietary fiber than “Burrito bowl, chicken, with beans and rice.”

Only the comparison record lists Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Chicken as ingredient in recipes; Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked; Cheese and Queso as ingredient; and 1 more.

Listed only in the comparison: Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 270 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 item, any size (270 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 315 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 item, any size (315 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708561 with FDC 2708563 at equal mass; use their 270 g and 315 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2708561 versus FDC 2708563 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full other mexican mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, recipe and ingredient ratios, added cooking fat, sauces and toppings.

For “Burrito bowl, chicken, with rice,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    amount served

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    recipe and ingredient ratios

    Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.

  3. 03

    added cooking fat

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  4. 04

    sauces and toppings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2708561 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 155 kcal per 100 g becomes 419 kcal at 270 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 item, any size has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2708561

FNDDS food code: 58102760

The scaling for FDC 2708561 can be exact while the match to “Burrito bowl, chicken, with rice” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 270 g weight, 5-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.