Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Cheeseburger slider, fast food calories: 179 per 1 miniature (60 g)

This exact USDA record reports 179 calories for 1 miniature (60 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Cheeseburger slider, from fast food

Quick facts

1 miniature · 60 g

Calories
179 kcal
Protein
9.7 g
Carbohydrate
15 g
Total fat
8.6 g
Fiber
0.5 g
Sodium
303 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 miniature · 60 g

179calories

Cheeseburger slider, from fast food

Protein
9.7 g
Carbs
15 g
Fat
8.6 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706887

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 179 calories for 1 miniature at 60 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 298 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 9.7 g protein, 0.5 g fiber, and 303 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain, representing 48.2% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 miniature at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706887: “Cheeseburger slider, from fast food.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706887, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 45 g 134 kcal 7.3 g 0.4 g 227 mg
1 miniatureUSDA-listed household measure 60 g 179 kcal 9.7 g 0.5 g 303 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 75 g 224 kcal 12.2 g 0.7 g 379 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Burgers

The comparison set contains 47 exact records in the Burgers USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2706887’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

298 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
288 kcal
Middle 50%
269–297 kcal

Based on 47 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

16.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
17.9 g
Middle 50%
16.2–19.2 g

Based on 47 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0.9 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1 g
Middle 50%
0.6–1.4 g

Based on 47 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

upper quarter

505 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
409 mg
Middle 50%
353–444 mg

Based on 47 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706887’s 60 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Calcium137 mg

≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Iron2 mg

≈ 9% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat3.8 g

≈ 19% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium303 mg

≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Cheeseburger slider, from fast food,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706919 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 60 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 45–75 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 134 kcal and 224 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706919

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 105 mg more sodium than “Hamburger slider, from fast food.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain

    The source formulation has 4 input rows; Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain supplies 48.2% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “from fast food” fits. Inspect FDC 2706919 when “from fast food” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Cheeseburger slider, from fast food

Exact source wording
“Cheeseburger slider, from fast food”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706887 · FNDDS 27510140
Named qualifiers
from fast food
Source inputs unique in this pair
Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Hamburger slider, from fast food

Exact source wording
“Hamburger slider, from fast food”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706919 · FNDDS 27510501
Named qualifiers
from fast food

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “from fast food”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordCheeseburger slider, from fast food 60 g179 kcal 298 kcal 16.2 g 14.3 g 0.9 g 505 mg
Hamburger slider, from fast food 50 g143 kcal 285 kcal 15.3 g 11.4 g 1 g 400 mg
Cheeseburger, from fast food, 1 small patty 115 g344 kcal 299 kcal 16.4 g 14.8 g 0.8 g 510 mg
Cheeseburger, from fast food, 1 large patty 210 g628 kcal 299 kcal 18.7 g 17.6 g 0.5 g 453 mg
Cheeseburger, from fast food, 1 medium patty 165 g488 kcal 296 kcal 17.9 g 16.2 g 0.6 g 438 mg
Double cheeseburger, from fast food, 2 small patties 155 g460 kcal 297 kcal 18.1 g 16.6 g 0.6 g 447 mg
Double cheeseburger, from fast food, 2 large patties 330 g987 kcal 299 kcal 20.2 g 19.4 g 0.3 g 409 mg

How to compare FDC 2706887: its source amount is 60 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706887, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 miniature

179 kcal

60 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706887, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Saturated fat

3.8 g≈ 19% Daily Value

Sodium

303 mg≈ 13% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706887’s 60 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706887 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 9.7 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706887 at 60 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 303 mg sodium, about 13% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 60 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 179 kcal Not established
Protein 9.7 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 15 g 5%
Total fat 8.6 g 11%
Dietary fiber 0.5 g 2%
Sugars 2.4 g Not established
Sodium 303 mg 13%
Saturated fat 3.8 g 19%
Monounsaturated Fat 2.8 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.8 g Not established
Cholesterol 26.4 mg 9%
Potassium 114 mg 2%
Calcium 136.8 mg 11%
Iron 1.5 mg 9%
Magnesium 13.8 mg 3%
Vitamin C 0.4 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0.4 µg 2%
Vitamin A 27.6 µg 3%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 25.3 g Not established

For FDC 2706887, approximate percentages divide the displayed 60 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706887 to 4 source inputs totaling 58.1 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Cheeseburger slider, from fast food” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

4 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain, Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled, Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

58.1 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plainUSDA ingredient 18350 · encyclopedia page available 28 GM 28 g 48.2%
2 Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiledUSDA ingredient 13317 · encyclopedia page available 20 GM 20 g 34.4%
3 Cheese as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99991400 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 17.2%
4 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.1 GM 0.1 g 0.2%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706887, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Burgers” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories298 kcal285 kcal+13 kcal
Protein16.2 g15.3 g+0.9 g
Carbohydrate25 g29.2 g−4.2 g
Total fat14.3 g11.4 g+2.9 g
Dietary fiber0.9 g1 g−0.1 g
Sodium505 mg400 mg+105 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 4.2 g less carbohydrate, 2.9 g more total fat, and 105 mg more sodium than “Hamburger slider, from fast food.”

Only this record lists Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain; Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled; Salt, table.

Listed only in this record: Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 60 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 miniature (60 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 50 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 miniature hamburger (50 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706887 with FDC 2706919 at equal mass; use their 60 g and 50 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706887 versus FDC 2706919 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full burgers source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with restaurant formulation and serving size, item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings.

For “Cheeseburger slider, from fast food,” resolve restaurant formulation and serving size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    restaurant formulation and serving size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  3. 03

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  4. 04

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706887 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 298 kcal per 100 g becomes 179 kcal at 60 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 miniature has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706887

FNDDS food code: 27510140

The scaling for FDC 2706887 can be exact while the match to “Cheeseburger slider, from fast food” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 60 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.