Energy
middle half249 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 267 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 248–300 kcal
Based on 46 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 448 calories for 1 item, any size (180 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 item, any size · 180 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 item, any size · 180 g
448calories
Egg burrito
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 448 calories for 1 item, any size at 180 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 249 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 19.6 g protein, 2.5 g fiber, and 846 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oil, representing 61.1% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 2 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 item, any size at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707343: “Egg burrito.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707343, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 135 g | 336 kcal | 14.7 g | 1.9 g | 635 mg |
| 1 item, any sizeUSDA-listed household measure | 180 g | 448 kcal | 19.6 g | 2.5 g | 846 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 225 g | 560 kcal | 24.5 g | 3.2 g | 1,058 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 46 exact records in the Egg/breakfast sandwiches USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2707343’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half249 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter10.9 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half1.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half470 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707343’s 180 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron4 mg
≈ 23% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin A198 µg
≈ 22% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat8 g
≈ 40% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium846 mg
≈ 37% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Egg burrito,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707345 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 135–225 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 336 kcal and 560 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 64 mg less sodium than “Egg burrito, with bacon.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 2 input rows; Egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oil supplies 61.1% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Egg burrito” fits. Inspect FDC 2707345 when “with bacon” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordEgg burrito | 180 g448 kcal | 249 kcal | 10.9 g | 13.7 g | 1.4 g | 470 mg |
| Egg burrito, with ham | 190 g460 kcal | 242 kcal | 11.3 g | 13.2 g | 1.3 g | 508 mg |
| Egg burrito, with sausage | 190 g488 kcal | 257 kcal | 11.3 g | 15 g | 1.3 g | 484 mg |
| Egg burrito, with bacon | 190 g494 kcal | 260 kcal | 12.1 g | 14.8 g | 1.3 g | 534 mg |
| Quesadilla, egg | 70 g174 kcal | 249 kcal | 10.9 g | 13.7 g | 1.4 g | 470 mg |
| Taquito, egg | 70 g197 kcal | 281 kcal | 9.9 g | 13.6 g | 2 g | 555 mg |
| Quesadilla, egg, with meat | 70 g174 kcal | 249 kcal | 11.4 g | 13.9 g | 1.3 g | 504 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707343: its source amount is 180 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707343, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
448 kcal
180 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707343, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
381.6 mg≈ 127% Daily ValueSaturated fat
8 g≈ 40% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707343’s 180 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707343 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 19.6 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707343 at 180 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 180 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 448 kcal 249 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 19.6 g 10.9 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 36.2 g 20.1 g | 13% 7% |
| Total fat | 24.7 g 13.7 g | 32% 18% |
| Dietary fiber | 2.5 g 1.4 g | 9% 5% |
| Sugars | 3.2 g 1.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 846 mg 470 mg | 37% 20% |
| Saturated fat | 8 g 4.4 g | 40% 22% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 8 g 4.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 5.8 g 3.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 381.6 mg 212 mg | 127% 71% |
| Potassium | 226.8 mg 126 mg | 5% 3% |
| Calcium | 266.4 mg 148 mg | 20% 11% |
| Iron | 4.1 mg 2.3 mg | 23% 13% |
| Magnesium | 28.8 mg 16 mg | 7% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 2.7 µg 1.5 µg | 14% 8% |
| Vitamin A | 198 µg 110 µg | 22% 12% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 96.1 g 53.4 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707343, approximate percentages divide the displayed 180 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707343 to 2 source inputs totaling 180 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Egg burrito” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oil, Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
180 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigeratedUSDA ingredient 18364 · encyclopedia page available | 70 GM | 70 g | 38.9% |
| 2 | Egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oilUSDA ingredient 32130110 · encyclopedia page available | 110 GM | 110 g | 61.1% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707343, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Egg/breakfast sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 249 kcal | 260 kcal | −11 kcal |
| Protein | 10.9 g | 12.1 g | −1.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 20.1 g | 19.1 g | +1 g |
| Total fat | 13.7 g | 14.8 g | −1.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.4 g | 1.3 g | +0.1 g |
| Sodium | 470 mg | 534 mg | −64 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 64 mg less sodium than “Egg burrito, with bacon.”
Only the comparison record lists Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-fried. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated; Egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oil.
Listed only in the comparison: Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-fried.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 180 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 item, any size (180 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 190 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 item, any size (190 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707343 with FDC 2707345 at equal mass; use their 180 g and 190 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707343 versus FDC 2707345 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full egg/breakfast sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Egg burrito” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707343 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Egg burrito,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707343 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 249 kcal per 100 g becomes 448 kcal at 180 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 item, any size has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707343
FNDDS food code: 34003100
The scaling for FDC 2707343 can be exact while the match to “Egg burrito” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 180 g weight, 2-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.