Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Taquito, egg calories: 197 per 1 small/regular taquito (70 g)

This exact USDA record reports 197 calories for 1 small/regular taquito (70 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 small/regular taquito · 70 g

Calories
197 kcal
Protein
6.9 g
Carbohydrate
20.4 g
Total fat
9.5 g
Fiber
1.4 g
Sodium
389 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 small/regular taquito · 70 g

197calories

Taquito, egg

Protein
6.9 g
Carbs
20.4 g
Fat
9.5 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2708602

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 197 calories for 1 small/regular taquito at 70 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 281 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 6.9 g protein, 1.4 g fiber, and 389 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated, representing 58.4% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 small/regular taquito at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 98–337 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708602: “Taquito, egg.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2708602, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature taquito” through “1 cup” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 miniature taquitoUSDA-listed household measure 35 g 98 kcal 3.5 g 0.7 g 194 mg
1 small/regular taquitoUSDA-listed household measure 70 g 197 kcal 6.9 g 1.4 g 389 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 120 g 337 kcal 11.9 g 2.4 g 666 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Egg/breakfast sandwiches

The comparison set contains 46 exact records in the Egg/breakfast sandwiches USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2708602’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

281 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
267 kcal
Middle 50%
248–300 kcal

Based on 46 records reporting energy.

Protein

lower quarter

9.9 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
12 g
Middle 50%
11–12.9 g

Based on 46 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

upper quarter

2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.2 g
Middle 50%
0.9–1.5 g

Based on 46 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

555 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
505 mg
Middle 50%
451–572 mg

Based on 46 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2708602’s 70 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron2 mg

≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Calcium71 mg

≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium389 mg

≈ 17% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat2.6 g

≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Taquito, egg,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707343 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 miniature taquito to 1 cup

    USDA assigns those measures 35 g and 120 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 98 kcal to 337 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2707343

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 9.1 g more carbohydrate than “Egg burrito.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated

    The source formulation has 4 input rows; Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated supplies 58.4% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “egg” fits. Inspect FDC 2707343 when the exact wording “Egg burrito” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Taquito, egg

Exact source wording
“Taquito, egg”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708602 · FNDDS 58104900
Named qualifiers
egg
Source inputs unique in this pair
Egg omelet or scrambled egg, made with oil · Breakfast meat as ingredient in omelet · Vegetable oil, NFS

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Egg burrito

Exact source wording
“Egg burrito”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2707343 · FNDDS 34003100
Source inputs unique in this pair
Egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oil

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “egg”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordTaquito, egg 70 g197 kcal 281 kcal 9.9 g 13.6 g 2 g 555 mg
Egg burrito 180 g448 kcal 249 kcal 10.9 g 13.7 g 1.4 g 470 mg
Quesadilla, egg 70 g174 kcal 249 kcal 10.9 g 13.7 g 1.4 g 470 mg
Breakfast pizza with egg 288 g841 kcal 292 kcal 14 g 14.5 g 1.1 g 594 mg
Egg sandwich on biscuit 145 g432 kcal 298 kcal 10.7 g 18.8 g 1.2 g 708 mg
Egg burrito, with bacon 190 g494 kcal 260 kcal 12.1 g 14.8 g 1.3 g 534 mg
Egg burrito, with sausage 190 g488 kcal 257 kcal 11.3 g 15 g 1.3 g 484 mg

How to compare FDC 2708602: its source amount is 70 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2708602, the 5 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 miniature taquito

98 kcal

35 g

1 small/regular taquito

197 kcal

70 g

1 large taquito

295 kcal

105 g

1 flauta, any size

295 kcal

105 g

1 cup

337 kcal

120 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2708602, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Cholesterol

90.3 mg≈ 30% Daily Value

Sodium

388.5 mg≈ 17% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2708602’s 70 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2708602 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 6.9 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708602 at 70 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 389 mg sodium, about 17% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 70 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 197 kcal Not established
Protein 6.9 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 20.4 g 7%
Total fat 9.5 g 12%
Dietary fiber 1.4 g 5%
Sugars 1.6 g Not established
Sodium 388.5 mg 17%
Saturated fat 2.6 g 13%
Monounsaturated Fat 3.2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 2.7 g Not established
Cholesterol 90.3 mg 30%
Potassium 95.9 mg 2%
Calcium 70.7 mg 5%
Iron 1.9 mg 11%
Magnesium 12.6 mg 3%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0.6 µg 3%
Vitamin A 38.5 µg 4%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 31.7 g Not established

For FDC 2708602, approximate percentages divide the displayed 70 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2708602 to 4 source inputs totaling 77 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Taquito, egg” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

4 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated, Egg omelet or scrambled egg, made with oil, Breakfast meat as ingredient in omelet. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

77 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigeratedUSDA ingredient 18364 · encyclopedia page available 45 GM 45 g 58.4%
2 Egg omelet or scrambled egg, made with oilUSDA ingredient 32130010 25 GM 25 g 32.5%
3 Breakfast meat as ingredient in omeletUSDA ingredient 99992230 · encyclopedia page available 5 GM 5 g 6.5%
4 Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available 2 GM 2 g 2.6%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2708602, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Egg/breakfast sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories281 kcal249 kcal+32 kcal
Protein9.9 g10.9 g−1 g
Carbohydrate29.2 g20.1 g+9.1 g
Total fat13.6 g13.7 g−0.1 g
Dietary fiber2 g1.4 g+0.6 g
Sodium555 mg470 mg+85 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 32 more calories, 9.1 g more carbohydrate, and 0.6 g more dietary fiber than “Egg burrito.”

Only this record lists Egg omelet or scrambled egg, made with oil; Breakfast meat as ingredient in omelet; Vegetable oil, NFS. Only the comparison record lists Egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oil. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated.

Listed only in this record: Egg omelet or scrambled egg, made with oil; Breakfast meat as ingredient in omelet; Vegetable oil, NFS.

Listed only in the comparison: Egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oil.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 70 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small/regular taquito (70 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 180 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 item, any size (180 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708602 with FDC 2707343 at equal mass; use their 70 g and 180 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2708602 versus FDC 2707343 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full egg/breakfast sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Taquito, egg,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2708602 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 281 kcal per 100 g becomes 197 kcal at 70 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 small/regular taquito has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2708602

FNDDS food code: 58104900

The scaling for FDC 2708602 can be exact while the match to “Taquito, egg” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 70 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.