Energy
middle half260 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 267 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 248–300 kcal
Based on 46 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 494 calories for 1 item, any size (190 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 item, any size · 190 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 item, any size · 190 g
494calories
Egg burrito, with bacon
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 494 calories for 1 item, any size at 190 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 260 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 23 g protein, 2.5 g fiber, and 1,015 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oil, representing 57.9% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 item, any size at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707345: “Egg burrito, with bacon.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707345, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 142.5 g | 371 kcal | 17.2 g | 1.9 g | 761 mg |
| 1 item, any sizeUSDA-listed household measure | 190 g | 494 kcal | 23 g | 2.5 g | 1,015 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 237.5 g | 618 kcal | 28.7 g | 3.1 g | 1,268 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 46 exact records in the Egg/breakfast sandwiches USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2707345’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half260 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half12.1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half1.3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half534 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707345’s 190 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron4 mg
≈ 23% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin A199.5 µg
≈ 22% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat9.2 g
≈ 46% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium1,015 mg
≈ 44% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Egg burrito, with bacon,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707343 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 142.5–237.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 371 kcal and 618 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 64 mg more sodium than “Egg burrito.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oil supplies 57.9% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “with bacon” fits. Inspect FDC 2707343 when the exact wording “Egg burrito” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “with bacon”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordEgg burrito, with bacon | 190 g494 kcal | 260 kcal | 12.1 g | 14.8 g | 1.3 g | 534 mg |
| Egg burrito | 180 g448 kcal | 249 kcal | 10.9 g | 13.7 g | 1.4 g | 470 mg |
| Egg burrito, with sausage | 190 g488 kcal | 257 kcal | 11.3 g | 15 g | 1.3 g | 484 mg |
| Egg burrito, with ham | 190 g460 kcal | 242 kcal | 11.3 g | 13.2 g | 1.3 g | 508 mg |
| Egg sandwich on bagel, with bacon | 200 g536 kcal | 268 kcal | 13.7 g | 10.5 g | 0.9 g | 536 mg |
| Egg sandwich on biscuit, with bacon | 140 g433 kcal | 309 kcal | 11.9 g | 19.2 g | 1.2 g | 774 mg |
| Egg sandwich on English muffin, with bacon | 150 g383 kcal | 255 kcal | 14.1 g | 13.7 g | 1.4 g | 574 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707345: its source amount is 190 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707345, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
494 kcal
190 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707345, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
391.4 mg≈ 131% Daily ValueSaturated fat
9.2 g≈ 46% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707345’s 190 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707345 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 23 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707345 at 190 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 190 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 494 kcal 260 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 23 g 12.1 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 36.3 g 19.1 g | 13% 7% |
| Total fat | 28.1 g 14.8 g | 36% 19% |
| Dietary fiber | 2.5 g 1.3 g | 9% 5% |
| Sugars | 3.2 g 1.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 1,014.6 mg 534 mg | 44% 23% |
| Saturated fat | 9.2 g 4.8 g | 46% 24% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 9.6 g 5 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 6.4 g 3.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 391.4 mg 206 mg | 130% 69% |
| Potassium | 277.4 mg 146 mg | 6% 3% |
| Calcium | 267.9 mg 141 mg | 21% 11% |
| Iron | 4.2 mg 2.2 mg | 23% 12% |
| Magnesium | 32.3 mg 17 mg | 8% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 2.9 µg 1.5 µg | 14% 8% |
| Vitamin A | 199.5 µg 105 µg | 22% 12% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 98.4 g 51.8 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707345, approximate percentages divide the displayed 190 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707345 to 3 source inputs totaling 190 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Egg burrito, with bacon” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oil, Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated, Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-fried. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
190 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigeratedUSDA ingredient 18364 · encyclopedia page available | 70 GM | 70 g | 36.8% |
| 2 | Egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oilUSDA ingredient 32130110 · encyclopedia page available | 110 GM | 110 g | 57.9% |
| 3 | Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-friedUSDA ingredient 10862 · encyclopedia page available | 10 GM | 10 g | 5.3% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707345, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Egg/breakfast sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 260 kcal | 249 kcal | +11 kcal |
| Protein | 12.1 g | 10.9 g | +1.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 19.1 g | 20.1 g | −1 g |
| Total fat | 14.8 g | 13.7 g | +1.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.3 g | 1.4 g | −0.1 g |
| Sodium | 534 mg | 470 mg | +64 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 64 mg more sodium than “Egg burrito.”
Only this record lists Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-fried. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated; Egg omelet or scrambled egg, with cheese, made with oil.
Listed only in this record: Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-fried.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 190 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 item, any size (190 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 180 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 item, any size (180 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707345 with FDC 2707343 at equal mass; use their 190 g and 180 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707345 versus FDC 2707343 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full egg/breakfast sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Egg burrito, with bacon” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707345 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Egg burrito, with bacon,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707345 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 260 kcal per 100 g becomes 494 kcal at 190 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 item, any size has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707345
FNDDS food code: 34003130
The scaling for FDC 2707345 can be exact while the match to “Egg burrito, with bacon” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 190 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.