Energy
lower quarter227 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 288 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 269–297 kcal
Based on 47 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 329 calories for 1 sandwich (145 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 sandwich · 145 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 sandwich · 145 g
329calories
Turkey or chicken burger, on wheat bun
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 329 calories for 1 sandwich at 145 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 227 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 30 g protein, 3.2 g fiber, and 484 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is turkey, ground, cooked, representing 58.5% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 sandwich at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707019: “Turkey or chicken burger, on wheat bun.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707019, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 108.8 g | 247 kcal | 22.5 g | 2.4 g | 363 mg |
| 1 sandwichUSDA-listed household measure | 145 g | 329 kcal | 30 g | 3.2 g | 484 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 181.3 g | 411 kcal | 37.5 g | 4 g | 605 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 47 exact records in the Burgers USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2707019’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter227 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 47 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter20.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 47 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter2.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 47 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
lower quarter334 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 47 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707019’s 145 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron3 mg
≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Magnesium59 mg
≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium484 mg
≈ 21% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat2.7 g
≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Turkey or chicken burger, on wheat bun,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707018 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 108.8–181.3 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 247 kcal and 411 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 1.5 g more dietary fiber than “Turkey or chicken burger, on white bun.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 3 input rows; Turkey, Ground, cooked supplies 58.5% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “on wheat bun” fits. Inspect FDC 2707018 when “on white bun” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “on wheat bun”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordTurkey or chicken burger, on wheat bun | 145 g329 kcal | 227 kcal | 20.7 g | 7.7 g | 2.2 g | 334 mg |
| Turkey or chicken burger, on white bun | 145 g339 kcal | 234 kcal | 20 g | 7.7 g | 0.7 g | 356 mg |
| Hamburger, on wheat bun, 1 small patty | 115 g322 kcal | 280 kcal | 17.8 g | 13.9 g | 2.4 g | 337 mg |
| Hamburger, on wheat bun, 1 medium patty | 145 g407 kcal | 281 kcal | 18.2 g | 14.4 g | 2.2 g | 333 mg |
| Hamburger, on wheat bun, 1 large patty | 175 g495 kcal | 283 kcal | 19 g | 15.7 g | 1.8 g | 333 mg |
| Cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 1 medium patty | 165 g480 kcal | 291 kcal | 18.5 g | 16.2 g | 1.9 g | 418 mg |
| Cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 1 small patty | 135 g394 kcal | 292 kcal | 18.2 g | 16.1 g | 2 g | 439 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707019: its source amount is 145 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707019, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
329 kcal
145 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707019, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
78.3 mg≈ 26% Daily ValueSodium
484.3 mg≈ 21% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707019’s 145 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707019 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 30 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2707019 at 145 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 145 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 329 kcal 227 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 30 g 20.7 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 27.1 g 18.7 g | 10% 7% |
| Total fat | 11.2 g 7.7 g | 14% 10% |
| Dietary fiber | 3.2 g 2.2 g | 11% 8% |
| Sugars | 3.1 g 2.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 484.3 mg 334 mg | 21% 15% |
| Saturated fat | 2.7 g 1.9 g | 13% 9% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 3.3 g 2.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 3.4 g 2.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 78.3 mg 54 mg | 26% 18% |
| Potassium | 362.5 mg 250 mg | 8% 5% |
| Calcium | 120.4 mg 83 mg | 9% 6% |
| Iron | 3.2 mg 2.2 mg | 18% 12% |
| Magnesium | 59.5 mg 41 mg | 14% 10% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 0.1 µg 0.1 µg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 20.3 µg 14 µg | 2% 2% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 74.7 g 51.5 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707019, approximate percentages divide the displayed 145 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707019 to 3 source inputs totaling 145.4 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Turkey or chicken burger, on wheat bun” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Turkey, Ground, cooked, Wheat bun as ingredient in sandwiches, Salt, table. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
145.4 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Wheat bun as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99995135 · encyclopedia page available | 60 GM | 60 g | 41.3% |
| 2 | Turkey, Ground, cookedUSDA ingredient 5306 · encyclopedia page available | 85 GM | 85 g | 58.5% |
| 3 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.4 GM | 0.4 g | 0.3% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707019, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Burgers” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 227 kcal | 234 kcal | −7 kcal |
| Protein | 20.7 g | 20 g | +0.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 18.7 g | 20.7 g | −2 g |
| Total fat | 7.7 g | 7.7 g | +0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 2.2 g | 0.7 g | +1.5 g |
| Sodium | 334 mg | 356 mg | −22 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 1.5 g more dietary fiber than “Turkey or chicken burger, on white bun.”
Only this record lists Wheat bun as ingredient in sandwiches. Only the comparison record lists Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Turkey, Ground, cooked; Salt, table.
Listed only in this record: Wheat bun as ingredient in sandwiches.
Listed only in the comparison: Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 145 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (145 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 145 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (145 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707019 with FDC 2707018 at equal mass; use their 145 g and 145 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707019 versus FDC 2707018 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full burgers source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Turkey or chicken burger, on wheat bun” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2707019 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Turkey or chicken burger, on wheat bun,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707019 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 227 kcal per 100 g becomes 329 kcal at 145 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 sandwich has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707019
FNDDS food code: 27545110
The scaling for FDC 2707019 can be exact while the match to “Turkey or chicken burger, on wheat bun” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 145 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.