Energy
upper quarter181 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 133 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 122–156 kcal
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 442 calories for 1 cup (244 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 cup · 244 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 244 g
442calories
Adobo, with rice
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 442 calories for 1 cup at 244 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 181 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 43.2 g protein, 0.5 g fiber, and 1,274 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is chicken, broiler, rotisserie, bbq, thigh, meat only, representing 32.7% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 7 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708958: “Adobo, with rice.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708958, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 183 g | 331 kcal | 32.4 g | 0.4 g | 955 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 244 g | 442 kcal | 43.2 g | 0.5 g | 1,274 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 305 g | 552 kcal | 54 g | 0.6 g | 1,592 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2708958’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter181 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
Protein
upper quarter17.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
lower quarter0.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter522 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708958’s 244 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Iron3 mg
≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Magnesium51 mg
≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium1,274 mg
≈ 55% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat6.3 g
≈ 31% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Adobo, with rice,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708809 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 183–305 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 331 kcal and 552 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.2 g less dietary fiber than “Adobo, with noodles.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 7 input rows; Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat only supplies 32.7% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “with rice” fits. Inspect FDC 2708809 when “with noodles” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “with rice”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordAdobo, with rice | 244 g442 kcal | 181 kcal | 17.7 g | 7.9 g | 0.2 g | 522 mg |
| Adobo, with noodles | 224 g385 kcal | 172 kcal | 16.9 g | 7.7 g | 0.4 g | 510 mg |
| Chicken curry with rice | 200 g232 kcal | 116 kcal | 5 g | 4 g | 1 g | 324 mg |
| Chicken or turkey and rice, no sauce | 245 g365 kcal | 149 kcal | 6.5 g | 5.8 g | 0.2 g | 353 mg |
| Chicken or turkey creole, without rice | 246 g253 kcal | 103 kcal | 13.8 g | 4.2 g | 1.1 g | 364 mg |
| Chicken and vegetable entree with rice, diet frozen meal | 255 g436 kcal | 171 kcal | 10.4 g | 5.6 g | 0.7 g | 359 mg |
| Chicken or turkey and rice with cream sauce | 310 g422 kcal | 136 kcal | 8.1 g | 5.9 g | 0.5 g | 380 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708958: its source amount is 244 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708958, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
442 kcal
244 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708958, Cholesterol is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Cholesterol
183 mg≈ 61% Daily ValueSodium
1,273.7 mg≈ 55% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708958’s 244 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2708958 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 43.2 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2708958 at 244 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 244 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 442 kcal 181 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 43.2 g 17.7 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 21.6 g 8.9 g | 8% 3% |
| Total fat | 19.4 g 7.9 g | 25% 10% |
| Dietary fiber | 0.5 g 0.2 g | 2% 1% |
| Sugars | 0.1 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 1,273.7 mg 522 mg | 55% 23% |
| Saturated fat | 6.3 g 2.6 g | 31% 13% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 8.8 g 3.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.5 g 1 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 183 mg 75 mg | 61% 25% |
| Potassium | 527 mg 216 mg | 11% 5% |
| Calcium | 43.9 mg 18 mg | 3% 1% |
| Iron | 3.3 mg 1.3 mg | 18% 7% |
| Magnesium | 51.2 mg 21 mg | 12% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 1 µg 0.4 µg | 5% 2% |
| Vitamin A | 9.8 µg 4 µg | 1% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 154.5 g 63.3 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708958, approximate percentages divide the displayed 244 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708958 to 7 source inputs totaling 2,078.1 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Adobo, with rice” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat only, Pork, fresh, shoulder, (Boston butt), blade (steaks), separable lean only, cooked, braised, Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
2,078.1 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat onlyUSDA ingredient 5334 · encyclopedia page available | 1.5 LB | 680.4 g | 32.7% |
| 2 | Pork, fresh, shoulder, (Boston butt), blade (steaks), separable lean only, cooked, braisedUSDA ingredient 10085 · encyclopedia page available | 1.5 LB | 680.4 g | 32.7% |
| 3 | Soy sauce made from soy and wheat (shoyu)USDA ingredient 16123 · encyclopedia page available | 63.8 GM | 63.8 g | 3.1% |
| 4 | Garlic, rawUSDA ingredient 11215 · encyclopedia page available | 3 | 9 g | 0.4% |
| 5 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 2 TS | 12 g | 0.6% |
| 6 | Spices, pepper, blackUSDA ingredient 2030 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 TS | 0.5 g | 0% |
| 7 | Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cookedUSDA ingredient 20045 · encyclopedia page available | 4 C | 632 g | 30.4% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708958, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 181 kcal | 172 kcal | +9 kcal |
| Protein | 17.7 g | 16.9 g | +0.8 g |
| Carbohydrate | 8.9 g | 8.1 g | +0.7 g |
| Total fat | 7.9 g | 7.7 g | +0.3 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.2 g | 0.4 g | −0.2 g |
| Sodium | 522 mg | 510 mg | +12 mg |
Plain-English read
The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.
Only this record lists Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked. Only the comparison record lists Rice noodles, cooked. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, thigh, meat only; Pork, fresh, shoulder, (Boston butt), blade (steaks), separable lean only, cooked, braised; Soy sauce made from soy and wheat (shoyu); Garlic, raw; and 2 more.
Listed only in this record: Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked.
Listed only in the comparison: Rice noodles, cooked.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 244 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (244 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 224 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (224 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708958 with FDC 2708809 at equal mass; use their 244 g and 224 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708958 versus FDC 2708809 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Adobo, with rice” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708958 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Adobo, with rice,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708958 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 181 kcal per 100 g becomes 442 kcal at 244 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708958
FNDDS food code: 58150530
The scaling for FDC 2708958 can be exact while the match to “Adobo, with rice” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 244 g weight, 7-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.