Energy
lower quarter265 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 288 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 269–297 kcal
Based on 47 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 292 calories for 1 cheeseburger (110 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 cheeseburger · 110 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cheeseburger · 110 g
292calories
Cheeseburger (Burger King)
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 292 calories for 1 cheeseburger at 110 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 265 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 15.4 g protein, 1.1 g fiber, and 580 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain, representing 42.6% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 6 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cheeseburger at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706890: “Cheeseburger (Burger King).” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706890, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 82.5 g | 219 kcal | 11.6 g | 0.8 g | 435 mg |
| 1 cheeseburgerUSDA-listed household measure | 110 g | 292 kcal | 15.4 g | 1.1 g | 580 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 137.5 g | 364 kcal | 19.3 g | 1.4 g | 725 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 47 exact records in the Burgers USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2706890’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter265 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 47 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter14 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 47 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half1 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 47 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter527 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 47 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706890’s 110 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Calcium221 mg
≈ 17% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Iron3 mg
≈ 15% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat5.7 g
≈ 28% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium580 mg
≈ 25% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Cheeseburger (Burger King),” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706913 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 82.5–137.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 219 kcal and 364 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 6.8 g more carbohydrate than “Double cheeseburger (Burger King).” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 6 input rows; Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain supplies 42.6% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Cheeseburger (Burger King)” fits. Inspect FDC 2706913 when the exact wording “Double cheeseburger (Burger King)” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordCheeseburger (Burger King) | 110 g292 kcal | 265 kcal | 14 g | 12.3 g | 1 g | 527 mg |
| Double cheeseburger (Burger King) | 140 g389 kcal | 278 kcal | 16.3 g | 15.7 g | 0.7 g | 502 mg |
| Hamburger (Burger King) | 100 g254 kcal | 254 kcal | 13.6 g | 10.2 g | 1.1 g | 400 mg |
| Whopper (Burger King) | 270 g610 kcal | 226 kcal | 11.3 g | 12.4 g | 1.5 g | 342 mg |
| Whopper Jr (Burger King) | 135 g292 kcal | 216 kcal | 10.7 g | 9.6 g | 1 g | 315 mg |
| Whopper with cheese (Burger King) | 290 g777 kcal | 268 kcal | 13.7 g | 15.8 g | 1.1 g | 473 mg |
| Whopper Jr with cheese (Burger King) | 155 g364 kcal | 235 kcal | 12 g | 12.1 g | 0.9 g | 407 mg |
How to compare FDC 2706890: its source amount is 110 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706890, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
292 kcal
110 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706890, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Saturated fat
5.7 g≈ 29% Daily ValueSodium
579.7 mg≈ 25% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706890’s 110 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706890 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 15.4 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706890 at 110 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 110 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 292 kcal 265 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 15.4 g 14 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 26.1 g 23.7 g | 9% 9% |
| Total fat | 13.5 g 12.3 g | 17% 16% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.1 g 1 g | 4% 4% |
| Sugars | 5.1 g 4.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 579.7 mg 527 mg | 25% 23% |
| Saturated fat | 5.7 g 5.2 g | 28% 26% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 4.7 g 4.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 1.3 g 1.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 41.8 mg 38 mg | 14% 13% |
| Potassium | 220 mg 200 mg | 5% 4% |
| Calcium | 221.1 mg 201 mg | 17% 15% |
| Iron | 2.7 mg 2.4 mg | 15% 14% |
| Magnesium | 24.2 mg 22 mg | 6% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 0.9 mg 0.8 mg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin D | 1 µg 0.9 µg | 5% 5% |
| Vitamin A | 37.4 µg 34 µg | 4% 4% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 52.4 g 47.6 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706890, approximate percentages divide the displayed 110 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706890 to 6 source inputs totaling 122 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Cheeseburger (Burger King)” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain, Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled, Cheese, American. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
122 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plainUSDA ingredient 18350 · encyclopedia page available | 52 GM | 52 g | 42.6% |
| 2 | Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiledUSDA ingredient 13317 · encyclopedia page available | 40 GM | 40 g | 32.8% |
| 3 | Cheese, AmericanUSDA ingredient 14410110 · encyclopedia page available | 15 GM | 15 g | 12.3% |
| 4 | CatsupUSDA ingredient 11935 · encyclopedia page available | 5 GM | 5 g | 4.1% |
| 5 | Mustard, prepared, yellowUSDA ingredient 2046 · encyclopedia page available | 5 GM | 5 g | 4.1% |
| 6 | Pickles, cucumber, dill or kosher dillUSDA ingredient 11937 · encyclopedia page available | 5 GM | 5 g | 4.1% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706890, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Burgers” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 265 kcal | 278 kcal | −13 kcal |
| Protein | 14 g | 16.3 g | −2.3 g |
| Carbohydrate | 23.7 g | 16.9 g | +6.8 g |
| Total fat | 12.3 g | 15.7 g | −3.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1 g | 0.7 g | +0.3 g |
| Sodium | 527 mg | 502 mg | +25 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 2.3 g less protein, 6.8 g more carbohydrate, and 3.4 g less total fat than “Double cheeseburger (Burger King).”
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain; Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled; Cheese, American; Catsup; and 2 more.
The ingredient codes overlap, while at least one listed amount, weight, sequence, or formulation detail differs.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 110 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cheeseburger (110 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 140 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 burger (140 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706890 with FDC 2706913 at equal mass; use their 110 g and 140 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706890 versus FDC 2706913 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full burgers source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Cheeseburger (Burger King),” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706890 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 265 kcal per 100 g becomes 292 kcal at 110 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cheeseburger has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706890
FNDDS food code: 27510170
The scaling for FDC 2706890 can be exact while the match to “Cheeseburger (Burger King)” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 110 g weight, 6-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.