Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Whopper Jr (Burger King) calories: 292 per 1 hamburger (135 g)

This exact USDA record reports 292 calories for 1 hamburger (135 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 hamburger · 135 g

Calories
292 kcal
Protein
14.4 g
Carbohydrate
28.5 g
Total fat
12.9 g
Fiber
1.4 g
Sodium
425 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 hamburger · 135 g

292calories

Whopper Jr (Burger King)

Protein
14.4 g
Carbs
28.5 g
Fat
12.9 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706923

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 292 calories for 1 hamburger at 135 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 216 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 14.4 g protein, 1.4 g fiber, and 425 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain, representing 38% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 6 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 hamburger at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706923: “Whopper Jr (Burger King).” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706923, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 101.3 g 219 kcal 10.8 g 1 g 319 mg
1 hamburgerUSDA-listed household measure 135 g 292 kcal 14.4 g 1.4 g 425 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 168.8 g 365 kcal 18.1 g 1.7 g 532 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Burgers

The comparison set contains 47 exact records in the Burgers USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2706923’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

216 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
288 kcal
Middle 50%
269–297 kcal

Based on 47 records reporting energy.

Protein

lower quarter

10.7 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
17.9 g
Middle 50%
16.2–19.2 g

Based on 47 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

1 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1 g
Middle 50%
0.6–1.4 g

Based on 47 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

315 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
409 mg
Middle 50%
353–444 mg

Based on 47 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706923’s 135 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron3 mg

≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Calcium86 mg

≈ 7% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat4.3 g

≈ 21% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium425 mg

≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Whopper Jr (Burger King),” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706891 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 135 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 101.3–168.8 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 219 kcal and 365 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706891

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 92 mg less sodium than “Whopper Jr with cheese (Burger King).” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain

    The source formulation has 6 input rows; Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain supplies 38% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Whopper Jr (Burger King)” fits. Inspect FDC 2706891 when the exact wording “Whopper Jr with cheese (Burger King)” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Whopper Jr (Burger King)

Exact source wording
“Whopper Jr (Burger King)”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706923 · FNDDS 27510552

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Whopper Jr with cheese (Burger King)

Exact source wording
“Whopper Jr with cheese (Burger King)”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706891 · FNDDS 27510171
Source inputs unique in this pair
Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordWhopper Jr (Burger King) 135 g292 kcal 216 kcal 10.7 g 9.6 g 1 g 315 mg
Whopper (Burger King) 270 g610 kcal 226 kcal 11.3 g 12.4 g 1.5 g 342 mg
Whopper Jr with cheese (Burger King) 155 g364 kcal 235 kcal 12 g 12.1 g 0.9 g 407 mg
Whopper with cheese (Burger King) 290 g777 kcal 268 kcal 13.7 g 15.8 g 1.1 g 473 mg
Hamburger (Burger King) 100 g254 kcal 254 kcal 13.6 g 10.2 g 1.1 g 400 mg
Cheeseburger (Burger King) 110 g292 kcal 265 kcal 14 g 12.3 g 1 g 527 mg
Double cheeseburger (Burger King) 140 g389 kcal 278 kcal 16.3 g 15.7 g 0.7 g 502 mg

How to compare FDC 2706923: its source amount is 135 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706923, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 hamburger

292 kcal

135 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706923, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Saturated fat

4.3 g≈ 21% Daily Value

Sodium

425.3 mg≈ 19% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706923’s 135 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706923 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 14.4 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706923 at 135 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 425 mg sodium, about 19% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 135 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 292 kcal Not established
Protein 14.4 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 28.5 g 10%
Total fat 12.9 g 17%
Dietary fiber 1.4 g 5%
Sugars 5.8 g Not established
Sodium 425.3 mg 18%
Saturated fat 4.3 g 21%
Monounsaturated Fat 4.6 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 2.5 g Not established
Cholesterol 33.8 mg 11%
Potassium 267.3 mg 6%
Calcium 86.4 mg 7%
Iron 2.8 mg 16%
Magnesium 24.3 mg 6%
Vitamin C 3.9 mg 4%
Vitamin D 0.1 µg 1%
Vitamin A 12.2 µg 1%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 77.1 g Not established

For FDC 2706923, approximate percentages divide the displayed 135 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706923 to 6 source inputs totaling 137 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Whopper Jr (Burger King)” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

6 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain, Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled, Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round average. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

137 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plainUSDA ingredient 18350 · encyclopedia page available 52 GM 52 g 38%
2 Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiledUSDA ingredient 13317 · encyclopedia page available 40 GM 40 g 29.2%
3 Sauce as ingredient in hamburgersUSDA ingredient 99998130 10 GM 10 g 7.3%
4 Lettuce, iceberg, rawUSDA ingredient 11252 · encyclopedia page available 8 GM 8 g 5.8%
5 Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round averageUSDA ingredient 11529 · encyclopedia page available 20 GM 20 g 14.6%
6 Pickles, cucumber, dill or kosher dillUSDA ingredient 11937 · encyclopedia page available 7 GM 7 g 5.1%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706923, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Burgers” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories216 kcal235 kcal−19 kcal
Protein10.7 g12 g−1.3 g
Carbohydrate21.1 g19 g+2.1 g
Total fat9.6 g12.1 g−2.5 g
Dietary fiber1 g0.9 g+0.1 g
Sodium315 mg407 mg−92 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 19 less calories, 1.3 g less protein, and 2.5 g less total fat than “Whopper Jr with cheese (Burger King).”

Only the comparison record lists Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain; Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled; Sauce as ingredient in hamburgers; Lettuce, iceberg, raw; and 2 more.

Listed only in the comparison: Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 135 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 hamburger (135 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 155 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cheeseburger (155 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706923 with FDC 2706891 at equal mass; use their 135 g and 155 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706923 versus FDC 2706891 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full burgers source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Whopper Jr (Burger King),” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706923 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 216 kcal per 100 g becomes 292 kcal at 135 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 hamburger has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706923

FNDDS food code: 27510552

The scaling for FDC 2706923 can be exact while the match to “Whopper Jr (Burger King)” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 135 g weight, 6-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.