Meat & poultrymoderate variability

Chicken/turkey & noodles, carrots/greens, no sauce calories: 297 per 202 g

This exact USDA record reports 297 calories for 202 g. That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce

Quick facts

USDA reference amount · 202 g

Calories
297 kcal
Protein
16.1 g
Carbohydrate
33.5 g
Total fat
11 g
Fiber
3 g
Sodium
709 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 202 g

297calories

Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce

Protein
16.1 g
Carbs
33.5 g
Fat
11 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706679

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 297 calories for USDA reference amount at 202 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 147 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 16.1 g protein, 3 g fiber, and 709 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is noodles, egg, enriched, cooked, representing 56.8% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 6 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The reference amount and 1 cup answer different portion questions. Their values are scaled independently from the same per-100-gram source record.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 238–297 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706679: “Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706679, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “USDA reference amount” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 151.5 g 223 kcal 12 g 2.3 g 532 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 162 g 238 kcal 12.9 g 2.4 g 569 mg
USDA reference amountExact record reference weight 202 g 297 kcal 16.1 g 3 g 709 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Poultry mixed dishes

The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706679’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

147 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
133 kcal
Middle 50%
122–156 kcal

Based on 130 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

8 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
9.5 g
Middle 50%
6.6–13.6 g

Based on 130 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

upper quarter

1.5 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.9 g
Middle 50%
0.5–1.2 g

Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

351 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
358 mg
Middle 50%
341–454 mg

Based on 130 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706679’s 202 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Vitamin A226.2 µg

≈ 25% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Iron2 mg

≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium709 mg

≈ 31% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat1.9 g

≈ 10% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/…,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706688 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 202 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 151.5–252.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 223 kcal and 371 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706688

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 2.4 g more carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cheese sauce.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Noodles, egg, enriched, cooked

    The source formulation has 6 input rows; Noodles, egg, enriched, cooked supplies 56.8% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “noodles; and vegetables including carrots; broccoli; and/or dark-green leafy” fits. Inspect FDC 2706688 when “noodles; and vegetables including carrots; broccoli; and/or dark-green leafy” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706679 · FNDDS 27343010
Named qualifiers
noodles · and vegetables including carrots · broccoli · and/or dark-green leafy
Source inputs unique in this pair
Vegetable oil, NFS

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cheese sauce

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cheese sauce”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706688 · FNDDS 27343950
Named qualifiers
noodles · and vegetables including carrots · broccoli · and/or dark-green leafy
Source inputs unique in this pair
Cheese sauce, prepared from recipe

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “noodles”, “and vegetables including carrots”, “broccoli”, and “and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce 202 g297 kcal 147 kcal 8 g 5.5 g 1.5 g 351 mg
Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cheese sauce 305 g442 kcal 145 kcal 8.9 g 6 g 1.1 g 346 mg
Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce 202 g303 kcal 150 kcal 6.8 g 5.5 g 1 g 345 mg
Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; no sauce 202 g305 kcal 151 kcal 8 g 5.4 g 1.4 g 352 mg
Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; tomato-based sauce 280 g364 kcal 130 kcal 6.2 g 5.8 g 1.5 g 348 mg
Chicken or turkey, stuffing, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce 162 g258 kcal 159 kcal 7.1 g 8.7 g 1.3 g 369 mg
Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce 162 g209 kcal 129 kcal 6.2 g 6 g 1.8 g 345 mg

How to compare FDC 2706679: its source amount is 202 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706679, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup

238 kcal

162 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706679, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

709 mg≈ 31% Daily Value

Vitamin A

226.2 µg≈ 25% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706679’s 202 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706679 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 16.1 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2706679 at 202 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 3 g dietary fiber, about 11% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.
  • The representative USDA portion contains 709 mg sodium, about 31% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 202 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 297 kcal Not established
Protein 16.1 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 33.5 g 12%
Total fat 11 g 14%
Dietary fiber 3 g 11%
Sugars 1.8 g Not established
Sodium 709 mg 31%
Saturated fat 1.9 g 10%
Monounsaturated Fat 4.2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 3.4 g Not established
Cholesterol 74.7 mg 25%
Potassium 228.3 mg 5%
Calcium 36.4 mg 3%
Iron 2.3 mg 13%
Magnesium 40.4 mg 10%
Vitamin C 10.3 mg 11%
Vitamin D 0.2 µg 1%
Vitamin A 226.2 µg 25%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 138.8 g Not established

For FDC 2706679, approximate percentages divide the displayed 202 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706679 to 6 source inputs totaling 88.1 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green…” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

6 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Noodles, egg, enriched, cooked, Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, Carrots, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

88.1 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available 15 GM 15 g 17%
2 Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available 2.5 GM 2.5 g 2.8%
3 Noodles, egg, enriched, cookedUSDA ingredient 20110 · encyclopedia page available 50 GM 50 g 56.8%
4 Carrots, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11131 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 11.4%
5 Broccoli, frozen, chopped, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11093 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 11.4%
6 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 1.5 0.6 g 0.7%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.
  • NS as to… means “not specified as to…” the detail that follows. It preserves an unknown distinction; it does not mean the ingredient or characteristic is absent.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706679, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

This record

Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce

USDA category
Poultry mixed dishes
FDC ID
2706679
FNDDS code
27343010
Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories147 kcal145 kcal+2 kcal
Protein8 g8.9 g−1 g
Carbohydrate16.6 g14.2 g+2.4 g
Total fat5.5 g6 g−0.5 g
Dietary fiber1.5 g1.1 g+0.4 g
Sodium351 mg346 mg+5 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 2.4 g more carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green….”

Only this record lists Vegetable oil, NFS. Only the comparison record lists Cheese sauce, prepared from recipe. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Noodles, egg, enriched, cooked; Carrots, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Broccoli, frozen, chopped, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; and 1 more.

Listed only in this record: Vegetable oil, NFS.

Listed only in the comparison: Cheese sauce, prepared from recipe.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 202 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (162 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 305 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (244 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706679 with FDC 2706688 at equal mass; use their 202 g and 305 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706679 versus FDC 2706688 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Deep comparisons

Controlled comparisons that include this exact record

FDC 2706679 appears in 1 pair page that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.

For “Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green…,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cut and fat trim

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  3. 03

    cooking method

    Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.

  4. 04

    breading, marinade, or sauce

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706679 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 147 kcal per 100 g becomes 297 kcal at 202 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” We display it as a USDA reference amount because it is a database comparison point—not a suggested portion or a claim about what most people should eat.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706679

FNDDS food code: 27343010

The scaling for FDC 2706679 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey, noodles, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no sauce” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 202 g weight, 6-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.