Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 medium patties calories: 802 per 1 burger (270 g)

This exact USDA record reports 802 calories for 1 burger (270 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 burger · 270 g

Calories
802 kcal
Protein
54 g
Carbohydrate
29.2 g
Total fat
50.8 g
Fiber
3.2 g
Sodium
1,156 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 double cheeseburger · 270 g

802calories

Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 medium patties

Protein
54 g
Carbs
29.2 g
Fat
50.8 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706908

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 802 calories for 1 burger at 270 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 297 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 54 g protein, 3.2 g fiber, and 1,156 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled, representing 62.3% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 burger at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706908: “Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 medium patties.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706908, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 202.5 g 601 kcal 40.5 g 2.4 g 867 mg
1 double cheeseburgerUSDA-listed household measure 270 g 802 kcal 54 g 3.2 g 1,156 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 337.5 g 1,002 kcal 67.5 g 4.1 g 1,445 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Burgers

The comparison set contains 47 exact records in the Burgers USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2706908’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

297 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
288 kcal
Middle 50%
269–297 kcal

Based on 47 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

20 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
17.9 g
Middle 50%
16.2–19.2 g

Based on 47 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

1.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1 g
Middle 50%
0.6–1.4 g

Based on 47 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

428 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
409 mg
Middle 50%
353–444 mg

Based on 47 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706908’s 270 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Calcium489 mg

≈ 38% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Iron6 mg

≈ 34% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat22 g

≈ 110% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium1,156 mg

≈ 50% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 medium patties,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706906 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 270 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 202.5–337.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 601 kcal and 1,002 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706906

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.2 g less dietary fiber than “Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled

    The source formulation has 4 input rows; Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled supplies 62.3% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “on wheat bun; 2 medium patties” fits. Inspect FDC 2706906 when “on wheat bun; 2 small patties” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 medium patties

Exact source wording
“Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 medium patties”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706908 · FNDDS 27510258
Named qualifiers
on wheat bun · 2 medium patties

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties

Exact source wording
“Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706906 · FNDDS 27510255
Named qualifiers
on wheat bun · 2 small patties

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “on wheat bun” and “2 medium patties”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordDouble cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 medium patties 270 g802 kcal 297 kcal 20 g 18.8 g 1.2 g 428 mg
Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 large patties 330 g977 kcal 296 kcal 20.5 g 19.4 g 1 g 399 mg
Double cheeseburger, on white bun, 2 medium patties 270 g810 kcal 300 kcal 19.6 g 18.8 g 0.4 g 440 mg
Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties 205 g599 kcal 292 kcal 19.7 g 17.9 g 1.4 g 399 mg
Cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 1 medium patty 165 g480 kcal 291 kcal 18.5 g 16.2 g 1.9 g 418 mg
Double cheeseburger, on white bun, 2 small patties 205 g607 kcal 296 kcal 19.3 g 17.9 g 0.5 g 412 mg
Double cheeseburger, on white bun, 2 large patties 330 g987 kcal 299 kcal 20.2 g 19.4 g 0.3 g 409 mg

How to compare FDC 2706908: its source amount is 270 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706908, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 double cheeseburger

802 kcal

270 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706908, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Saturated fat

22 g≈ 110% Daily Value

Total fat

50.8 g≈ 65% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706908’s 270 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706908 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 54 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2706908 at 270 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 3.2 g dietary fiber, about 12% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.
  • The representative USDA portion contains 1156 mg sodium, about 50% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 270 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 802 kcal Not established
Protein 54 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 29.2 g 11%
Total fat 50.8 g 65%
Dietary fiber 3.2 g 12%
Sugars 4.2 g Not established
Sodium 1,155.6 mg 50%
Saturated fat 22 g 110%
Monounsaturated Fat 18.8 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 2.5 g Not established
Cholesterol 178.2 mg 59%
Potassium 688.5 mg 15%
Calcium 488.7 mg 38%
Iron 6.1 mg 34%
Magnesium 78.3 mg 19%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 1.9 µg 9%
Vitamin A 110.7 µg 12%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 129.6 g Not established

For FDC 2706908, approximate percentages divide the displayed 270 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706908 to 4 source inputs totaling 272.9 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 medium patties” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

4 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled, Wheat bun as ingredient in sandwiches, Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

272.9 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Wheat bun as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99995135 · encyclopedia page available 60 GM 60 g 22%
2 Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiledUSDA ingredient 13317 · encyclopedia page available 170 GM 170 g 62.3%
3 Cheese as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99991400 · encyclopedia page available 42 GM 42 g 15.4%
4 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.9 GM 0.9 g 0.3%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706908, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Burgers” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories297 kcal292 kcal+5 kcal
Protein20 g19.7 g+0.3 g
Carbohydrate10.8 g12.1 g−1.3 g
Total fat18.8 g17.9 g+0.9 g
Dietary fiber1.2 g1.4 g−0.2 g
Sodium428 mg399 mg+29 mg

Plain-English read

The six displayed nutrient values are close under a conservative materiality screen. Small differences remain exact source values, not evidence that one food is preferable.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Wheat bun as ingredient in sandwiches; Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled; Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches; Salt, table.

The ingredient codes overlap, while at least one listed amount, weight, sequence, or formulation detail differs.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 270 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 burger (270 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 205 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 burger (205 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706908 with FDC 2706906 at equal mass; use their 270 g and 205 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706908 versus FDC 2706906 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full burgers source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 medium patties,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706908 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 297 kcal per 100 g becomes 802 kcal at 270 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 burger has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706908

FNDDS food code: 27510258

The scaling for FDC 2706908 can be exact while the match to “Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 medium patties” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 270 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.