Energy
upper quarter262 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 234 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 224–246 kcal
Based on 19 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 396 calories for 1 sandwich (151 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 sandwich · 151 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 sandwich, any size · 151 g
396calories
Fish wrap sandwich
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 396 calories for 1 sandwich at 151 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 262 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 22.2 g protein, 2.1 g fiber, and 849 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is fish fillet, fried as ingredient in sandwiches, representing 49.3% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 5 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 sandwich at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707032: “Fish wrap sandwich.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707032, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 113.3 g | 297 kcal | 16.6 g | 1.6 g | 636 mg |
| 1 sandwich, any sizeUSDA-listed household measure | 151 g | 396 kcal | 22.2 g | 2.1 g | 849 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 188.8 g | 495 kcal | 27.7 g | 2.6 g | 1,061 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 19 exact records in the Seafood sandwiches USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2707032’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
upper quarter262 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 19 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half14.7 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 19 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half1.4 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 19 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter562 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 19 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707032’s 151 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Calcium284 mg
≈ 22% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Iron3 mg
≈ 15% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat7.7 g
≈ 39% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium849 mg
≈ 37% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Fish wrap sandwich,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2707020 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 113.3–188.8 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 297 kcal and 495 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 0.5 g more dietary fiber than “Fish sandwich, fried, from fast food.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 5 input rows; Fish fillet, fried as ingredient in sandwiches supplies 49.3% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when the exact wording “Fish wrap sandwich” fits. Inspect FDC 2707020 when “fried; from fast food” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordFish wrap sandwich | 151 g396 kcal | 262 kcal | 14.7 g | 12.4 g | 1.4 g | 562 mg |
| Fish sandwich, grilled | 130 g234 kcal | 180 kcal | 16.1 g | 3.3 g | 0.8 g | 379 mg |
| Tuna salad sandwich wrap | 200 g488 kcal | 244 kcal | 10.6 g | 14.8 g | 1.3 g | 564 mg |
| Fish sandwich, from school cafeteria | 90 g188 kcal | 209 kcal | 15 g | 4.3 g | 3.5 g | 387 mg |
| Fish sandwich, fried, on white bun | 130 g307 kcal | 236 kcal | 14.5 g | 8.2 g | 0.9 g | 403 mg |
| Fish sandwich, fried, from fast food | 130 g306 kcal | 235 kcal | 14.5 g | 8.2 g | 0.9 g | 462 mg |
| Fish sandwich, fried, on wheat bun | 130 g298 kcal | 229 kcal | 15.2 g | 8.2 g | 2.4 g | 381 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707032: its source amount is 151 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707032, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
396 kcal
151 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707032, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Saturated fat
7.7 g≈ 39% Daily ValueSodium
848.6 mg≈ 37% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707032’s 151 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2707032 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 22.2 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2707032 at 151 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 151 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 396 kcal 262 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 22.2 g 14.7 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 34.1 g 22.6 g | 12% 8% |
| Total fat | 18.7 g 12.4 g | 24% 16% |
| Dietary fiber | 2.1 g 1.4 g | 8% 5% |
| Sugars | 2.7 g 1.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 848.6 mg 562 mg | 37% 24% |
| Saturated fat | 7.7 g 5.1 g | 39% 26% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 4.8 g 3.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 4.2 g 2.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 63.4 mg 42 mg | 21% 14% |
| Potassium | 332.2 mg 220 mg | 7% 5% |
| Calcium | 283.9 mg 188 mg | 22% 14% |
| Iron | 2.7 mg 1.8 mg | 15% 10% |
| Magnesium | 36.2 mg 24 mg | 9% 6% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin D | 1.2 µg 0.8 µg | 6% 4% |
| Vitamin A | 68 µg 45 µg | 8% 5% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 72.9 g 48.3 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707032, approximate percentages divide the displayed 151 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707032 to 5 source inputs totaling 152.2 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Fish wrap sandwich” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Fish fillet, fried as ingredient in sandwiches, Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated, Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
152.2 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigeratedUSDA ingredient 18364 · encyclopedia page available | 55 GM | 55 g | 36.1% |
| 2 | Fish fillet, fried as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99992610 | 75 GM | 75 g | 49.3% |
| 3 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.2 GM | 0.2 g | 0.1% |
| 4 | Industrial oil as ingredient in foodUSDA ingredient 99998210 · encyclopedia page available | 1 GM | 1 g | 0.7% |
| 5 | Cheese as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99991400 · encyclopedia page available | 21 GM | 21 g | 13.8% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707032, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Seafood sandwiches” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 262 kcal | 235 kcal | +27 kcal |
| Protein | 14.7 g | 14.5 g | +0.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 22.6 g | 25.7 g | −3.1 g |
| Total fat | 12.4 g | 8.2 g | +4.3 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.4 g | 0.9 g | +0.5 g |
| Sodium | 562 mg | 462 mg | +100 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 27 more calories, 3.1 g less carbohydrate, and 4.3 g more total fat than “Fish sandwich, fried, from fast food.”
Only this record lists Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated; Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Only the comparison record lists Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Fish fillet, fried as ingredient in sandwiches; Salt, table; Industrial oil as ingredient in food.
Listed only in this record: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated; Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.
Listed only in the comparison: Rolls, hamburger or hotdog, plain.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 151 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 sandwich (151 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 130 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 regular sandwich (130 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707032 with FDC 2707020 at equal mass; use their 151 g and 130 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707032 versus FDC 2707020 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full seafood sandwiches source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Fish wrap sandwich,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707032 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 262 kcal per 100 g becomes 396 kcal at 151 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 sandwich has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707032
FNDDS food code: 27550425
The scaling for FDC 2707032 can be exact while the match to “Fish wrap sandwich” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 151 g weight, 5-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.