Energy
lower quarter113 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 133 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 122–156 kcal
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 281 calories for 1 cup (249 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no potatoes, tomato-based sauce
Quick facts
1 cup · 249 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 cup · 249 g
281calories
Chicken or turkey and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no potatoes, tomato-based sauce
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 281 calories for 1 cup at 249 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 113 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 18 g protein, 4 g fiber, and 909 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is tomato products, canned, sauce, representing 43.4% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 6 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706792: “Chicken or turkey and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no potatoes, tomato-based sauce.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706792, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 186.8 g | 211 kcal | 13.5 g | 3 g | 682 mg |
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 249 g | 281 kcal | 18 g | 4 g | 909 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 311.3 g | 352 kcal | 22.5 g | 5 g | 1,136 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2706792’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter113 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half7.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter1.6 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half365 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706792’s 249 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin A371 µg
≈ 41% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin C24 mg
≈ 27% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium909 mg
≈ 40% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat3 g
≈ 15% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken or turkey and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green…,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706675 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 186.8–311.3 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 211 kcal and 352 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 6.7 g less carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; tomato-based sauce.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 6 input rows; Tomato products, canned, sauce supplies 43.4% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “broccoli; and/or dark-green leafy; no potatoes; tomato-based sauce” fits. Inspect FDC 2706675 when “potatoes; and vegetables including carrots; broccoli; and/or dark-green leafy” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “broccoli”, “and/or dark-green leafy; no potatoes”, and “tomato-based sauce”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
How to compare FDC 2706792: its source amount is 249 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706792, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
281 kcal
249 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706792, Vitamin A is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Vitamin A
371 µg≈ 41% Daily ValueSodium
908.9 mg≈ 40% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706792’s 249 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706792 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 18 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2706792 at 249 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 249 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 281 kcal 113 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 18 g 7.2 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 11 g 4.4 g | 4% 2% |
| Total fat | 19.4 g 7.8 g | 25% 10% |
| Dietary fiber | 4 g 1.6 g | 14% 6% |
| Sugars | 6.2 g 2.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 908.9 mg 365 mg | 40% 16% |
| Saturated fat | 3 g 1.2 g | 15% 6% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 8 g 3.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 6.6 g 2.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 64.7 mg 26 mg | 22% 9% |
| Potassium | 622.5 mg 250 mg | 13% 5% |
| Calcium | 49.8 mg 20 mg | 4% 2% |
| Iron | 2 mg 0.8 mg | 11% 4% |
| Magnesium | 39.8 mg 16 mg | 9% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 24.2 mg 9.7 mg | 27% 11% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 371 µg 149 µg | 41% 17% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 197 g 79.1 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706792, approximate percentages divide the displayed 249 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706792 to 6 source inputs totaling 69.1 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no…” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Tomato products, canned, sauce, Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten, Carrots, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
69.1 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available | 15 GM | 15 g | 21.7% |
| 2 | Tomato products, canned, sauceUSDA ingredient 11549 · encyclopedia page available | 30 GM | 30 g | 43.4% |
| 3 | Carrots, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11131 · encyclopedia page available | 10 GM | 10 g | 14.5% |
| 4 | Broccoli, frozen, chopped, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11093 · encyclopedia page available | 10 GM | 10 g | 14.5% |
| 5 | Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available | 4 GM | 4 g | 5.8% |
| 6 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.25 | 0.1 g | 0.1% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706792, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 113 kcal | 124 kcal | −11 kcal |
| Protein | 7.2 g | 4.8 g | +2.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 4.4 g | 11.1 g | −6.7 g |
| Total fat | 7.8 g | 7 g | +0.8 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.6 g | 1.7 g | −0.1 g |
| Sodium | 365 mg | 341 mg | +24 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 11 less calories, 2.4 g more protein, and 6.7 g less carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green….”
Only the comparison record lists Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Tomato products, canned, sauce; Carrots, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Broccoli, frozen, chopped, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; and 2 more.
Listed only in the comparison: Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 249 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (249 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 252 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (252 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706792 with FDC 2706675 at equal mass; use their 249 g and 252 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706792 versus FDC 2706675 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2706792 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
From record to familiar meal
These 1 guide place “Chicken or turkey and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no…” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2706792 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.
For “Chicken or turkey and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no…,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706792 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 113 kcal per 100 g becomes 281 kcal at 249 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no potatoes, tomato-based sauce
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706792
FNDDS food code: 27445125
The scaling for FDC 2706792 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no potatoes, tomato-based sauce” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 249 g weight, 6-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.