Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Double hamburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties calories: 513 per 1 double hamburger (180 g)

This exact USDA record reports 513 calories for 1 double hamburger (180 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 double hamburger · 180 g

Calories
513 kcal
Protein
35.3 g
Carbohydrate
23.2 g
Total fat
30.1 g
Fiber
2.7 g
Sodium
590 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 double hamburger · 180 g

513calories

Double hamburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties

Protein
35.3 g
Carbs
23.2 g
Fat
30.1 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706937

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 513 calories for 1 double hamburger at 180 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 285 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 35.3 g protein, 2.7 g fiber, and 590 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled, representing 71.2% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 3 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 double hamburger at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706937: “Double hamburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706937, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 135 g 385 kcal 26.5 g 2 g 443 mg
1 double hamburgerUSDA-listed household measure 180 g 513 kcal 35.3 g 2.7 g 590 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 225 g 641 kcal 44.1 g 3.4 g 738 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Burgers

The comparison set contains 47 exact records in the Burgers USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706937’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

285 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
288 kcal
Middle 50%
269–297 kcal

Based on 47 records reporting energy.

Protein

upper quarter

19.6 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
17.9 g
Middle 50%
16.2–19.2 g

Based on 47 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

upper quarter

1.5 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1 g
Middle 50%
0.6–1.4 g

Based on 47 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

328 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
409 mg
Middle 50%
353–444 mg

Based on 47 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706937’s 180 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Iron; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Iron5 mg

≈ 26% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Magnesium54 mg

≈ 13% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat11.6 g

≈ 58% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium590 mg

≈ 26% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Double hamburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706906 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 180 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 135–225 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 385 kcal and 641 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706906

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 71 mg less sodium than “Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled

    The source formulation has 3 input rows; Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled supplies 71.2% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “on wheat bun; 2 small patties” fits. Inspect FDC 2706906 when “on wheat bun; 2 small patties” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Double hamburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties

Exact source wording
“Double hamburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706937 · FNDDS 27510652
Named qualifiers
on wheat bun · 2 small patties

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties

Exact source wording
“Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706906 · FNDDS 27510255
Named qualifiers
on wheat bun · 2 small patties
Source inputs unique in this pair
Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “on wheat bun” and “2 small patties”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordDouble hamburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties 180 g513 kcal 285 kcal 19.6 g 16.7 g 1.5 g 328 mg
Double hamburger, on white bun, 2 small patties 180 g520 kcal 289 kcal 19.2 g 16.6 g 0.5 g 344 mg
Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties 205 g599 kcal 292 kcal 19.7 g 17.9 g 1.4 g 399 mg
Hamburger, on wheat bun, 1 small patty 115 g322 kcal 280 kcal 17.8 g 13.9 g 2.4 g 337 mg
Double cheeseburger, on white bun, 2 small patties 205 g607 kcal 296 kcal 19.3 g 17.9 g 0.5 g 412 mg
Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 large patties 330 g977 kcal 296 kcal 20.5 g 19.4 g 1 g 399 mg
Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 medium patties 270 g802 kcal 297 kcal 20 g 18.8 g 1.2 g 428 mg

How to compare FDC 2706937: its source amount is 180 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706937, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 double hamburger

513 kcal

180 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706937, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Saturated fat

11.6 g≈ 58% Daily Value

Total fat

30.1 g≈ 39% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706937’s 180 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706937 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 35.3 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2706937 at 180 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 590 mg sodium, about 26% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 180 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 513 kcal Not established
Protein 35.3 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 23.2 g 8%
Total fat 30.1 g 39%
Dietary fiber 2.7 g 10%
Sugars 2.7 g Not established
Sodium 590.4 mg 26%
Saturated fat 11.6 g 58%
Monounsaturated Fat 12.3 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.6 g Not established
Cholesterol 108 mg 36%
Potassium 487.8 mg 10%
Calcium 97.2 mg 7%
Iron 4.7 mg 26%
Magnesium 54 mg 13%
Vitamin C 0 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0.2 µg 1%
Vitamin A 0 µg 0%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 88 g Not established

For FDC 2706937, approximate percentages divide the displayed 180 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706937 to 3 source inputs totaling 182.7 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Double hamburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

3 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled, Wheat bun as ingredient in sandwiches, Salt, table. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

182.7 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Wheat bun as ingredient in sandwichesUSDA ingredient 99995135 · encyclopedia page available 52 GM 52 g 28.5%
2 Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiledUSDA ingredient 13317 · encyclopedia page available 130 GM 130 g 71.2%
3 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.7 GM 0.7 g 0.4%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706937, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Burgers” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories285 kcal292 kcal−7 kcal
Protein19.6 g19.7 g−0.1 g
Carbohydrate12.9 g12.1 g+0.8 g
Total fat16.7 g17.9 g−1.2 g
Dietary fiber1.5 g1.4 g+0.1 g
Sodium328 mg399 mg−71 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 71 mg less sodium than “Double cheeseburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties.”

Only the comparison record lists Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Wheat bun as ingredient in sandwiches; Beef, ground, patties, frozen, cooked, broiled; Salt, table.

Listed only in the comparison: Cheese as ingredient in sandwiches.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 180 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 double hamburger (180 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 205 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 burger (205 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706937 with FDC 2706906 at equal mass; use their 180 g and 205 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706937 versus FDC 2706906 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full burgers source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Deep comparisons

Controlled comparisons that include this exact record

FDC 2706937 appears in 1 pair page that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Double hamburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706937 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 285 kcal per 100 g becomes 513 kcal at 180 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 double hamburger has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706937

FNDDS food code: 27510652

The scaling for FDC 2706937 can be exact while the match to “Double hamburger, on wheat bun, 2 small patties” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 180 g weight, 3-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.