Pasta, rice & grainsmoderate variability

Rice croquette calories: 95 per 1 croquette (62 g)

This exact USDA record reports 95 calories for 1 croquette (62 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 croquette · 62 g

Calories
95 kcal
Protein
2.1 g
Carbohydrate
12.5 g
Total fat
4.1 g
Fiber
0.6 g
Sodium
258 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 croquette (1-1/2" dia, 2" high) · 62 g

95calories

Rice croquette

Protein
2.1 g
Carbs
12.5 g
Fat
4.1 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2709071

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 95 calories for 1 croquette at 62 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 154 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 2.1 g protein, 0.6 g fiber, and 258 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked, representing 56% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 6 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 croquette at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2709071: “Rice croquette.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2709071, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 46.5 g 72 kcal 1.6 g 0.4 g 193 mg
1 croquette (1-1/2" dia, 2" high)USDA-listed household measure 62 g 95 kcal 2.1 g 0.6 g 258 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 77.5 g 119 kcal 2.6 g 0.7 g 322 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Rice mixed dishes

The comparison set contains 99 exact records in the Rice mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “upper quarter” describes FDC 2709071’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

upper quarter

154 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
117 kcal
Middle 50%
106–138 kcal

Based on 99 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

3.4 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
2.7 g
Middle 50%
2.3–4 g

Based on 99 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0.9 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
1.1 g
Middle 50%
0.8–1.7 g

Based on 99 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

upper quarter

416 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
199 mg
Middle 50%
176–287 mg

Based on 99 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2709071’s 62 g reference weight, none of the compatible strength-side nutrients evaluated here reaches 5% Daily Value; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

No compatible strength-side nutrient evaluated here reaches 5% DV at this reference weight, so this page does not manufacture a “strength” from a negligible percentage.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium258 mg

≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat1.1 g

≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Rice croquette,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2709090 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 62 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 46.5–77.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 72 kcal and 119 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2709090

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 4 g more total fat than “Rice with raisins.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked

    The source formulation has 6 input rows; Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked supplies 56% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when the exact wording “Rice croquette” fits. Inspect FDC 2709090 when the exact wording “Rice with raisins” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Rice croquette

Exact source wording
“Rice croquette”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2709071 · FNDDS 58161710
Source inputs unique in this pair
Onions, spring or scallions (includes tops and bulb), raw · Celery, raw · Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Rice with raisins

Exact source wording
“Rice with raisins”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2709090 · FNDDS 58164110
Source inputs unique in this pair
Raisins, dark, seedless (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program) · Margarine, stick

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Begin with the exact USDA description, then compare preparation, additions, and gram weight. A nearby record is useful only when its identity is closer—not simply because its name sounds familiar.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordRice croquette 62 g95 kcal 154 kcal 3.4 g 6.6 g 0.9 g 416 mg
Rice with raisins 139 g225 kcal 162 kcal 2.7 g 2.6 g 0.8 g 447 mg
Rice pilaf 155 g212 kcal 137 kcal 3.3 g 3 g 0.4 g 414 mg
Dirty rice 148 g166 kcal 112 kcal 5.1 g 2.3 g 0.6 g 316 mg
Rice dressing 125 g138 kcal 110 kcal 2 g 3.3 g 0.6 g 600 mg
Jambalaya with meat and rice 305 g491 kcal 161 kcal 13.8 g 8 g 0.7 g 379 mg
Flavored rice mixture 164 g208 kcal 127 kcal 1.9 g 4.3 g 0.4 g 296 mg

How to compare FDC 2709071: its source amount is 62 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2709071, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 croquette (1-1/2" dia, 2" high)

95 kcal

62 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2709071, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

257.9 mg≈ 11% Daily Value

Cholesterol

26.7 mg≈ 9% Daily Value

Saturated fat

1.1 g≈ 5% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2709071’s 62 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 1 calculated observation describe FDC 2709071 at 62 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion contains 258 mg sodium, about 11% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 62 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 95 kcal Not established
Protein 2.1 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 12.5 g 5%
Total fat 4.1 g 5%
Dietary fiber 0.6 g 2%
Sugars 0.4 g Not established
Sodium 257.9 mg 11%
Saturated fat 1.1 g 5%
Monounsaturated Fat 1.6 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.1 g Not established
Cholesterol 26.7 mg 9%
Potassium 80.6 mg 2%
Calcium 19.2 mg 1%
Iron 0.7 mg 4%
Magnesium 8.7 mg 2%
Vitamin C 1.3 mg 1%
Vitamin D 0.2 µg 1%
Vitamin A 17.4 µg 2%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 42.4 g Not established

For FDC 2709071, approximate percentages divide the displayed 62 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2709071 to 6 source inputs totaling 564.3 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Rice croquette” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

6 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked, Celery, raw, Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

564.3 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Onions, spring or scallions (includes tops and bulb), rawUSDA ingredient 11291 · encyclopedia page available 0.5 C 48 g 8.5%
2 Celery, rawUSDA ingredient 11143 · encyclopedia page available 1 C 120 g 21.3%
3 Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cookedUSDA ingredient 20045 · encyclopedia page available 2 C 316 g 56%
4 Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg wholeUSDA ingredient 1123 · encyclopedia page available 50 GM 50 g 8.9%
5 Shortening, vegetable, household, compositeUSDA ingredient 4615 · encyclopedia page available 25.6 GM 25.6 g 4.5%
6 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 4.7 GM 4.7 g 0.8%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2709071, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Rice mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories154 kcal162 kcal−8 kcal
Protein3.4 g2.7 g+0.7 g
Carbohydrate20.1 g32.1 g−12 g
Total fat6.6 g2.6 g+4 g
Dietary fiber0.9 g0.8 g+0.1 g
Sodium416 mg447 mg−31 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 12 g less carbohydrate and 4 g more total fat than “Rice with raisins.”

Only this record lists Onions, spring or scallions (includes tops and bulb), raw; Celery, raw; Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole; Shortening, vegetable, household, composite. Only the comparison record lists Raisins, dark, seedless (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program); Margarine, stick. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

2 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Rice, white, long-grain, regular, enriched, cooked; Salt, table.

Listed only in this record: Onions, spring or scallions (includes tops and bulb), raw; Celery, raw; Eggs, Grade A, Large, egg whole; Shortening, vegetable, household, composite.

Listed only in the comparison: Raisins, dark, seedless (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program); Margarine, stick.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 62 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 croquette (62 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 139 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (185 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2709071 with FDC 2709090 at equal mass; use their 62 g and 139 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2709071 versus FDC 2709090 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full rice mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount served, cooked-to-dry ratio, sauce or mix-ins, added fat.

For “Rice croquette,” resolve amount served first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    amount served

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cooked-to-dry ratio

    Match the food state before matching the number. Cooking, draining, or added liquid can change grams and concentration even when the food name barely changes.

  3. 03

    sauce or mix-ins

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    added fat

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2709071 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 154 kcal per 100 g becomes 95 kcal at 62 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 croquette has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2709071

FNDDS food code: 58161710

The scaling for FDC 2709071 can be exact while the match to “Rice croquette” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 62 g weight, 6-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.