Energy
lower quarter167 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 217 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 194–240 kcal
Based on 46 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 167 calories for 1 small/regular (100 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 small/regular · 100 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 small/regular · 100 g
167calories
Taco, with beans, no cheese
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 167 calories for 1 small/regular at 100 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 167 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 5 g protein, 4.5 g fiber, and 405 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium, representing 59.5% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 small/regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 84–251 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708532: “Taco, with beans, no cheese.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2708532, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 miniatureUSDA-listed household measure | 50 g | 84 kcal | 2.5 g | 2.3 g | 203 mg |
| 1 small/regularUSDA-listed household measure | 100 g | 167 kcal | 5 g | 4.5 g | 405 mg |
| 1 largeUSDA-listed household measure | 150 g | 251 kcal | 7.5 g | 6.8 g | 608 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 46 exact records in the Burritos and tacos USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2708532’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter167 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter5 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter4.5 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
middle half405 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 46 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2708532’s 100 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Dietary fiber; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Dietary fiber4.5 g
≈ 16% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Magnesium47 mg
≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium405 mg
≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.1 g
≈ 5% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Taco, with beans, no cheese,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708531 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 50 g and 150 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 84 kcal to 251 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 5.1 g less protein than “Taco, meat, with beans, no cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 4 input rows; Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium supplies 59.5% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “with beans; no cheese” fits. Inspect FDC 2708531 when “meat; with beans; no cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “with beans” and “no cheese”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordTaco, with beans, no cheese | 100 g167 kcal | 167 kcal | 5 g | 6.2 g | 4.5 g | 405 mg |
| Taco, meat, with beans, no cheese | 100 g205 kcal | 205 kcal | 10.1 g | 9.7 g | 3.4 g | 382 mg |
| Taco, corn tortilla, with beans, cheese | 105 g185 kcal | 176 kcal | 5.8 g | 7.3 g | 4.2 g | 420 mg |
| Taco, flour tortilla, with beans, cheese | 105 g193 kcal | 184 kcal | 7 g | 5.6 g | 3.4 g | 488 mg |
| Burrito, with beans, no cheese | 220 g414 kcal | 188 kcal | 7.4 g | 4 g | 5.1 g | 436 mg |
| Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, with beans, cheese | 105 g203 kcal | 193 kcal | 11 g | 8.4 g | 3.2 g | 399 mg |
| Burrito, with beans, cheese | 190 g372 kcal | 196 kcal | 8.1 g | 5.2 g | 4.9 g | 449 mg |
How to compare FDC 2708532: its source amount is 100 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2708532, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
84 kcal
50 g
167 kcal
100 g
251 kcal
150 g
200 kcal
120 g
At a glance
For FDC 2708532, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
405 mg≈ 18% Daily ValueDietary fiber
4.5 g≈ 16% Daily ValueMagnesium
47 mg≈ 11% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2708532’s 100 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2708532 at 100 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 100 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 167 kcal 167 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 5 g 5 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 24 g 24 g | 9% 9% |
| Total fat | 6.2 g 6.2 g | 8% 8% |
| Dietary fiber | 4.5 g 4.5 g | 16% 16% |
| Sugars | 0.6 g 0.6 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 405 mg 405 mg | 18% 18% |
| Saturated fat | 1.1 g 1.1 g | 5% 5% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 2.3 g 2.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 2.4 g 2.4 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg 0 mg | 0% 0% |
| Potassium | 256 mg 256 mg | 5% 5% |
| Calcium | 47 mg 47 mg | 4% 4% |
| Iron | 1.3 mg 1.3 mg | 7% 7% |
| Magnesium | 47 mg 47 mg | 11% 11% |
| Vitamin C | 0.5 mg 0.5 mg | 1% 1% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 62.7 g 62.7 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2708532, approximate percentages divide the displayed 100 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2708532 to 4 source inputs totaling 100.8 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Taco, with beans, no cheese” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium, Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, corn, Vegetable oil, NFS. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
100.8 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, cornUSDA ingredient 18363 · encyclopedia page available | 36 GM | 36 g | 35.7% |
| 2 | Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodiumUSDA ingredient 16403 · encyclopedia page available | 60 GM | 60 g | 59.5% |
| 3 | Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available | 4 GM | 4 g | 4% |
| 4 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 0.8 GM | 0.8 g | 0.8% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2708532, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Burritos and tacos” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 167 kcal | 205 kcal | −38 kcal |
| Protein | 5 g | 10.1 g | −5.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 24 g | 20 g | +4 g |
| Total fat | 6.2 g | 9.7 g | −3.5 g |
| Dietary fiber | 4.5 g | 3.4 g | +1.1 g |
| Sodium | 405 mg | 382 mg | +23 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 38 less calories, 5.1 g less protein, and 4 g more carbohydrate than “Taco, meat, with beans, no cheese.”
Only the comparison record lists Beef as ingredient in recipes; Beverages, water, tap, drinking. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, corn; Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium; Vegetable oil, NFS; Salt, table.
Listed only in the comparison: Beef as ingredient in recipes; Beverages, water, tap, drinking.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 100 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small/regular (100 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 100 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small/regular (100 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708532 with FDC 2708531 at equal mass; use their 100 g and 100 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2708532 versus FDC 2708531 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full burritos and tacos source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
From record to familiar meal
These 2 guides place “Taco, with beans, no cheese” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2708532 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.
For “Taco, with beans, no cheese,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.
How we estimated this
FDC 2708532 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 167 kcal per 100 g becomes 167 kcal at 100 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 small/regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2708532
FNDDS food code: 58102240
The scaling for FDC 2708532 can be exact while the match to “Taco, with beans, no cheese” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 100 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.