Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, with beans, cheese calories: 203 per 1 small/regular (105 g)

This exact USDA record reports 203 calories for 1 small/regular (105 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

1 small/regular · 105 g

Calories
203 kcal
Protein
11.6 g
Carbohydrate
20.1 g
Total fat
8.9 g
Fiber
3.4 g
Sodium
419 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 small/regular · 105 g

203calories

Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, with beans, cheese

Protein
11.6 g
Carbs
20.1 g
Fat
8.9 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2708520

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 203 calories for 1 small/regular at 105 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 193 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 11.6 g protein, 3.4 g fiber, and 419 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, corn, representing 34% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 7 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 small/regular at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 97–309 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708520: “Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, with beans, cheese.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2708520, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 miniature” through “1 large” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 miniatureUSDA-listed household measure 50 g 97 kcal 5.5 g 1.6 g 200 mg
1 small/regularUSDA-listed household measure 105 g 203 kcal 11.6 g 3.4 g 419 mg
1 largeUSDA-listed household measure 160 g 309 kcal 17.6 g 5.1 g 638 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Burritos and tacos

The comparison set contains 46 exact records in the Burritos and tacos USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2708520’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

193 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
217 kcal
Middle 50%
194–240 kcal

Based on 46 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

11 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
10.8 g
Middle 50%
8.5–12.9 g

Based on 46 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

3.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
2.4 g
Middle 50%
2–3.2 g

Based on 46 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

middle half

399 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
443 mg
Middle 50%
385–463 mg

Based on 46 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2708520’s 105 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Dietary fiber; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Dietary fiber3.4 g

≈ 12% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Magnesium44 mg

≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium419 mg

≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat2.2 g

≈ 11% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, with beans, cheese,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708519 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 miniature to 1 large

    USDA assigns those measures 50 g and 160 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 97 kcal to 309 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2708519

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 1.1 g more dietary fiber than “Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, cheese.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, corn

    The source formulation has 7 input rows; Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, corn supplies 34% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “corn tortilla; chicken; with beans; cheese” fits. Inspect FDC 2708519 when “corn tortilla; chicken; cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, with beans, cheese

Exact source wording
“Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, with beans, cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708520 · FNDDS 58102060
Named qualifiers
corn tortilla · chicken · with beans · cheese
Source inputs unique in this pair
Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, cheese

Exact source wording
“Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, cheese”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708519 · FNDDS 58102050
Named qualifiers
corn tortilla · chicken · cheese

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “corn tortilla”, “chicken”, “with beans”, and “cheese”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordTaco, corn tortilla, chicken, with beans, cheese 105 g203 kcal 193 kcal 11 g 8.4 g 3.2 g 399 mg
Taco, corn tortilla, with beans, cheese 105 g185 kcal 176 kcal 5.8 g 7.3 g 4.2 g 420 mg
Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, cheese 105 g222 kcal 211 kcal 16.2 g 9.6 g 2.1 g 378 mg
Taco, flour tortilla, chicken, with beans, cheese 105 g212 kcal 202 kcal 12.2 g 6.7 g 2.4 g 467 mg
Taco, corn tortilla, beef, with beans, cheese 105 g223 kcal 212 kcal 10.6 g 10.6 g 3.2 g 397 mg
Taco, corn tortilla, pork, with beans, cheese 105 g225 kcal 214 kcal 10.3 g 10.9 g 3.2 g 395 mg
Taco, flour tortilla, with beans, cheese 105 g193 kcal 184 kcal 7 g 5.6 g 3.4 g 488 mg

How to compare FDC 2708520: its source amount is 105 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2708520, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 miniature

97 kcal

50 g

1 small/regular

203 kcal

105 g

1 large

309 kcal

160 g

1 cup

232 kcal

120 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2708520, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

419 mg≈ 18% Daily Value

Dietary fiber

3.4 g≈ 12% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2708520’s 105 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2708520 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 11.6 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2708520 at 105 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 3.4 g dietary fiber, about 12% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.
  • The representative USDA portion contains 419 mg sodium, about 18% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 105 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 203 kcal Not established
Protein 11.6 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 20.1 g 7%
Total fat 8.9 g 11%
Dietary fiber 3.4 g 12%
Sugars 0.5 g Not established
Sodium 419 mg 18%
Saturated fat 2.2 g 11%
Monounsaturated Fat 3.2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 2.6 g Not established
Cholesterol 35.7 mg 12%
Potassium 241.5 mg 5%
Calcium 72.5 mg 6%
Iron 1.1 mg 6%
Magnesium 44.1 mg 11%
Vitamin C 0.2 mg 0%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 13.7 µg 2%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 62.7 g Not established

For FDC 2708520, approximate percentages divide the displayed 105 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2708520 to 7 source inputs totaling 105.8 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, with beans, cheese” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

7 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, corn, Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium, Chicken as ingredient in recipes. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

105.8 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, cornUSDA ingredient 18363 · encyclopedia page available 36 GM 36 g 34%
2 Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available 4 GM 4 g 3.8%
3 Beverages, water, tap, drinkingUSDA ingredient 14411 · encyclopedia page available 5 GM 5 g 4.7%
4 Chicken as ingredient in recipesUSDA ingredient 99992405 · encyclopedia page available 25 GM 25 g 23.6%
5 Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodiumUSDA ingredient 16403 · encyclopedia page available 30 GM 30 g 28.4%
6 Cheese and Queso as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99991410 · encyclopedia page available 5 GM 5 g 4.7%
7 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.8 GM 0.8 g 0.8%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2708520, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Burritos and tacos” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories193 kcal211 kcal−18 kcal
Protein11 g16.2 g−5.2 g
Carbohydrate19.1 g15.3 g+3.8 g
Total fat8.4 g9.6 g−1.2 g
Dietary fiber3.2 g2.1 g+1.1 g
Sodium399 mg378 mg+21 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 18 less calories, 5.2 g less protein, and 3.8 g more carbohydrate than “Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, cheese.”

Only this record lists Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

5 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, corn; Vegetable oil, NFS; Beverages, water, tap, drinking; Chicken as ingredient in recipes; and 2 more.

Listed only in this record: Refried beans, canned, traditional, reduced sodium.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets match

This record’s reference amount is 105 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small/regular (105 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 105 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 small/regular (105 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708520 with FDC 2708519 at equal mass; use their 105 g and 105 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2708520 versus FDC 2708519 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full burritos and tacos source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Deep comparisons

Controlled comparisons that include this exact record

FDC 2708520 appears in 1 pair page that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, with beans, cheese,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2708520 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 193 kcal per 100 g becomes 203 kcal at 105 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 small/regular has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2708520

FNDDS food code: 58102060

The scaling for FDC 2708520 can be exact while the match to “Taco, corn tortilla, chicken, with beans, cheese” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 105 g weight, 7-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.