Meat & poultrymoderate variability

Chicken/turkey, fried, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, no dressing calories: 361 per 1 salad (314 g)

This exact USDA record reports 361 calories for 1 salad (314 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, no dressing

Quick facts

1 salad · 314 g

Calories
361 kcal
Protein
19.8 g
Carbohydrate
22.2 g
Total fat
21.5 g
Fiber
3.8 g
Sodium
776 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 salad · 314 g

361calories

Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, no dressing

Protein
19.8 g
Carbs
22.2 g
Fat
21.5 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706819

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 361 calories for 1 salad at 314 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 115 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 19.8 g protein, 3.8 g fiber, and 776 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is mixed salad greens, raw, representing 52.4% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 4 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 salad at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706819: “Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, no dressing.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706819, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 235.5 g 271 kcal 14.9 g 2.8 g 582 mg
1 saladUSDA-listed household measure 314 g 361 kcal 19.8 g 3.8 g 776 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 392.5 g 451 kcal 24.8 g 4.7 g 969 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Poultry mixed dishes

The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2706819’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

115 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
133 kcal
Middle 50%
122–156 kcal

Based on 130 records reporting energy.

Protein

lower quarter

6.3 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
9.5 g
Middle 50%
6.6–13.6 g

Based on 130 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

1.2 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.9 g
Middle 50%
0.5–1.2 g

Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

247 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
358 mg
Middle 50%
341–454 mg

Based on 130 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706819’s 314 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Vitamin A536.9 µg

≈ 60% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Vitamin C27 mg

≈ 30% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium776 mg

≈ 34% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat4.8 g

≈ 24% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey…,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706818 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 314 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 235.5–392.5 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 271 kcal and 451 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706818

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 4.9 g more total fat than “Chicken or turkey caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomato, cheese, no dressing.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Mixed salad greens, raw

    The source formulation has 4 input rows; Mixed salad greens, raw supplies 52.4% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “breaded; fried; caesar garden salad; chicken and/or turkey” fits. Inspect FDC 2706818 when “chicken and/or turkey; lettuce; tomato; cheese” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, no dressing

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, no dressing”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706819 · FNDDS 27446362
Named qualifiers
breaded · fried · caesar garden salad · chicken and/or turkey
Source inputs unique in this pair
Fast foods, chicken, breaded and fried, boneless pieces, plain

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Chicken or turkey caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomato, cheese, no dressing

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomato, cheese, no dressing”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706818 · FNDDS 27446360
Named qualifiers
chicken and/or turkey · lettuce · tomato · cheese
Source inputs unique in this pair
Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only · Salt, table

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “breaded”, “fried”, “caesar garden salad”, and “chicken and/or turkey”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken or turkey, breaded, fried, caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, no dressing 314 g361 kcal 115 kcal 6.3 g 6.9 g 1.2 g 247 mg
Chicken or turkey caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomato, cheese, no dressing 311 g196 kcal 63 kcal 8.5 g 1.9 g 1 g 265 mg
Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing 370 g455 kcal 123 kcal 6.5 g 7.9 g 1.3 g 217 mg
Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing 324 g395 kcal 122 kcal 6.8 g 7.7 g 1.2 g 256 mg
Asian chicken or turkey garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, fruit, nuts, no dressing 315 g410 kcal 130 kcal 11.4 g 5.5 g 1.9 g 176 mg
Chicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing 370 g344 kcal 93 kcal 10.3 g 4.5 g 0.9 g 176 mg
Chicken or turkey garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing 321 g340 kcal 106 kcal 11 g 5.6 g 0.9 g 228 mg

How to compare FDC 2706819: its source amount is 314 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706819, the 2 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 salad

361 kcal

314 g

1 McDonald's salad

361 kcal

314 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706819, Vitamin A is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Vitamin A

536.9 µg≈ 60% Daily Value

Sodium

775.6 mg≈ 34% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706819’s 314 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706819 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 19.8 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2706819 at 314 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 3.8 g dietary fiber, about 14% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.
  • The representative USDA portion contains 776 mg sodium, about 34% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 314 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 361 kcal Not established
Protein 19.8 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 22.2 g 8%
Total fat 21.5 g 28%
Dietary fiber 3.8 g 13%
Sugars 3 g Not established
Sodium 775.6 mg 34%
Saturated fat 4.8 g 24%
Monounsaturated Fat 7.6 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 6.2 g Not established
Cholesterol 56.5 mg 19%
Potassium 882.3 mg 19%
Calcium 166.4 mg 13%
Iron 1.7 mg 9%
Magnesium 75.4 mg 18%
Vitamin C 26.7 mg 30%
Vitamin D 0.3 µg 2%
Vitamin A 536.9 µg 60%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 246.2 g Not established

For FDC 2706819, approximate percentages divide the displayed 314 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706819 to 4 source inputs totaling 315 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce…” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

4 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Mixed salad greens, raw, Fast foods, chicken, breaded and fried, boneless pieces, plain, Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round average. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

315 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Mixed salad greens, rawUSDA ingredient 75114000 · encyclopedia page available 165 GM 165 g 52.4%
2 Fast foods, chicken, breaded and fried, boneless pieces, plainUSDA ingredient 21229 · encyclopedia page available 90 GM 90 g 28.6%
3 Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round averageUSDA ingredient 11529 · encyclopedia page available 50 GM 50 g 15.9%
4 Cheese, parmesan, gratedUSDA ingredient 1032 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 3.2%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706819, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

This record

Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, no dressing

USDA category
Poultry mixed dishes
FDC ID
2706819
FNDDS code
27446362
Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories115 kcal63 kcal+52 kcal
Protein6.3 g8.5 g−2.2 g
Carbohydrate7.1 g3 g+4.1 g
Total fat6.9 g1.9 g+4.9 g
Dietary fiber1.2 g1 g+0.2 g
Sodium247 mg265 mg−18 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 52 more calories, 2.2 g less protein, and 4.1 g more carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomato, cheese, no….”

Only this record lists Fast foods, chicken, breaded and fried, boneless pieces, plain. Only the comparison record lists Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only; Salt, table. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Mixed salad greens, raw; Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round average; Cheese, parmesan, grated.

Listed only in this record: Fast foods, chicken, breaded and fried, boneless pieces, plain.

Listed only in the comparison: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only; Salt, table.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 314 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 salad (314 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 311 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 salad (311 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706819 with FDC 2706818 at equal mass; use their 314 g and 311 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706819 versus FDC 2706818 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Deep comparisons

Controlled comparisons that include this exact record

FDC 2706819 appears in 1 pair page that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount of absorbed frying fat, portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method.

For “Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce…,” resolve amount of absorbed frying fat first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    amount of absorbed frying fat

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  2. 02

    portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  3. 03

    cut and fat trim

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  4. 04

    cooking method

    Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706819 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 115 kcal per 100 g becomes 361 kcal at 314 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 salad has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, no dressing

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706819

FNDDS food code: 27446362

The scaling for FDC 2706819 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, no dressing” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 314 g weight, 4-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.