Meat & poultrymoderate variability

Chicken/turkey garden salad with cheese, no dressing calories: 344 per 1 salad (370 g)

This exact USDA record reports 344 calories for 1 salad (370 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing

Quick facts

1 salad · 370 g

Calories
344 kcal
Protein
38.1 g
Carbohydrate
11.2 g
Total fat
16.7 g
Fiber
3.3 g
Sodium
651 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 Burger King salad · 370 g

344calories

Chicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing

Protein
38.1 g
Carbs
11.2 g
Fat
16.7 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706814

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 344 calories for 1 salad at 370 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 93 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 38.1 g protein, 3.3 g fiber, and 651 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is mixed salad greens, raw, representing 40.1% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 8 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 salad at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 84–344 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706814: “Chicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706814, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cup” through “1 Burger King salad” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 90 g 84 kcal 9.3 g 0.8 g 158 mg
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 277.5 g 258 kcal 28.6 g 2.5 g 488 mg
1 Burger King saladUSDA-listed household measure 370 g 344 kcal 38.1 g 3.3 g 651 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Poultry mixed dishes

The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2706814’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

93 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
133 kcal
Middle 50%
122–156 kcal

Based on 130 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

10.3 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
9.5 g
Middle 50%
6.6–13.6 g

Based on 130 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

middle half

0.9 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.9 g
Middle 50%
0.5–1.2 g

Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

176 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
358 mg
Middle 50%
341–454 mg

Based on 130 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706814’s 370 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Vitamin A717.8 µg

≈ 80% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Calcium359 mg

≈ 28% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat8.1 g

≈ 41% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium651 mg

≈ 28% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese…,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706812 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 cup to 1 Burger King salad

    USDA assigns those measures 90 g and 370 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 84 kcal to 344 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706812

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 52 mg less sodium than “Chicken or turkey garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Mixed salad greens, raw

    The source formulation has 8 input rows; Mixed salad greens, raw supplies 40.1% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “chicken and/or turkey; cheese; lettuce and/or greens; tomato and/or carrots” fits. Inspect FDC 2706812 when “chicken and/or turkey; bacon; cheese; lettuce and/or greens” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706814 · FNDDS 27446330
Named qualifiers
chicken and/or turkey · cheese · lettuce and/or greens · tomato and/or carrots

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Chicken or turkey garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706812 · FNDDS 27446315
Named qualifiers
chicken and/or turkey · bacon · cheese · lettuce and/or greens
Source inputs unique in this pair
Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-fried

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “chicken and/or turkey”, “cheese”, “lettuce and/or greens”, and “tomato and/or carrots”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing 370 g344 kcal 93 kcal 10.3 g 4.5 g 0.9 g 176 mg
Chicken or turkey garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing 321 g340 kcal 106 kcal 11 g 5.6 g 0.9 g 228 mg
Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing 370 g455 kcal 123 kcal 6.5 g 7.9 g 1.3 g 217 mg
Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing 324 g395 kcal 122 kcal 6.8 g 7.7 g 1.2 g 256 mg
Chicken or turkey garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing 344 g220 kcal 64 kcal 10.1 g 1.3 g 1 g 136 mg
Chicken or turkey garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, other vegetables excluding tomato and carrots, no dressing 315 g208 kcal 66 kcal 10.8 g 1.4 g 0.8 g 140 mg
Chicken or turkey caesar garden salad, chicken and/or turkey, lettuce, tomato, cheese, no dressing 311 g196 kcal 63 kcal 8.5 g 1.9 g 1 g 265 mg

How to compare FDC 2706814: its source amount is 370 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706814, the 3 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup

84 kcal

90 g

1 Burger King salad

344 kcal

370 g

1 salad

344 kcal

370 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706814, Vitamin A is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Vitamin A

717.8 µg≈ 80% Daily Value

Saturated fat

8.1 g≈ 41% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706814’s 370 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706814 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 38.1 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2706814 at 370 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 3.3 g dietary fiber, about 12% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.
  • The representative USDA portion contains 651 mg sodium, about 28% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 370 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 344 kcal Not established
Protein 38.1 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 11.2 g 4%
Total fat 16.7 g 21%
Dietary fiber 3.3 g 12%
Sugars 4.1 g Not established
Sodium 651.2 mg 28%
Saturated fat 8.1 g 41%
Monounsaturated Fat 4.2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.1 g Not established
Cholesterol 118.4 mg 39%
Potassium 962 mg 20%
Calcium 358.9 mg 28%
Iron 1.3 mg 7%
Magnesium 85.1 mg 20%
Vitamin C 23.7 mg 26%
Vitamin D 0.4 µg 2%
Vitamin A 717.8 µg 80%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 300.4 g Not established

For FDC 2706814, approximate percentages divide the displayed 370 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706814 to 8 source inputs totaling 274 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/…” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

8 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Mixed salad greens, raw, Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only, Cheese, cheddar. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

274 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Mixed salad greens, rawUSDA ingredient 75114000 · encyclopedia page available 110 GM 110 g 40.1%
2 Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat onlyUSDA ingredient 5000 · encyclopedia page available 70 GM 70 g 25.5%
3 Cheese, cheddarUSDA ingredient 1009 · encyclopedia page available 28 GM 28 g 10.2%
4 Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round averageUSDA ingredient 11529 · encyclopedia page available 18 GM 18 g 6.6%
5 Carrots, mature, rawUSDA ingredient 11124 · encyclopedia page available 12 GM 12 g 4.4%
6 Cucumber, with peel, rawUSDA ingredient 11205 · encyclopedia page available 12 GM 12 g 4.4%
7 Celery, rawUSDA ingredient 11143 · encyclopedia page available 12 GM 12 g 4.4%
8 Onions, rawUSDA ingredient 11282 · encyclopedia page available 12 GM 12 g 4.4%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706814, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

This record

Chicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing

USDA category
Poultry mixed dishes
FDC ID
2706814
FNDDS code
27446330
Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories93 kcal106 kcal−13 kcal
Protein10.3 g11 g−0.7 g
Carbohydrate3 g3 g+0 g
Total fat4.5 g5.6 g−1.1 g
Dietary fiber0.9 g0.9 gSame listed value
Sodium176 mg228 mg−52 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 13 less calories, 1.1 g less total fat, and 52 mg less sodium than “Chicken or turkey garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese….”

Only the comparison record lists Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-fried. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

3 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Mixed salad greens, raw; Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only; Cheese, cheddar; Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round average; and 4 more.

Listed only in the comparison: Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-fried.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 370 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 salad (370 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 321 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 salad (321 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706814 with FDC 2706812 at equal mass; use their 370 g and 321 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706814 versus FDC 2706812 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Deep comparisons

Controlled comparisons that include this exact record

FDC 2706814 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.

For “Chicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/…,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cut and fat trim

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  3. 03

    cooking method

    Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.

  4. 04

    breading, marinade, or sauce

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706814 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 93 kcal per 100 g becomes 344 kcal at 370 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 salad has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706814

FNDDS food code: 27446330

The scaling for FDC 2706814 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey garden salad with cheese, chicken and/or turkey, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 370 g weight, 8-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.