Energy
middle half122 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 133 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 122–156 kcal
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 395 calories for 1 salad (324 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing
Quick facts
1 salad · 324 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 McDonald's salad · 324 g
395calories
Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 395 calories for 1 salad at 324 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 122 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 22 g protein, 3.9 g fiber, and 829 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is mixed salad greens, raw, representing 43.3% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 9 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 salad at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
The household measures attached to this record span roughly 110–451 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.
Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706813: “Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2706813, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cup” through “1 salad” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cupUSDA-listed household measure | 90 g | 110 kcal | 6.1 g | 1.1 g | 230 mg |
| 1 McDonald's saladUSDA-listed household measure | 324 g | 395 kcal | 22 g | 3.9 g | 829 mg |
| 1 saladUSDA-listed household measure | 370 g | 451 kcal | 25.1 g | 4.4 g | 947 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706813’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
middle half122 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting energy.
Protein
middle half6.8 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
middle half1.2 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
lower quarter256 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 130 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2706813’s 324 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin A622.1 µg
≈ 69% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin C23 mg
≈ 26% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat7.5 g
≈ 37% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium829 mg
≈ 36% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken…,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706812 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
USDA assigns those measures 90 g and 370 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 110 kcal to 451 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.4 g more carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 9 input rows; Mixed salad greens, raw supplies 43.3% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “breaded; fried; garden salad with bacon and cheese; chicken and/or turkey” fits. Inspect FDC 2706812 when “chicken and/or turkey; bacon; cheese; lettuce and/or greens” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “breaded”, “fried”, “garden salad with bacon and cheese”, and “chicken and/or turkey”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
How to compare FDC 2706813: its source amount is 324 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2706813, the 4 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
110 kcal
90 g
395 kcal
324 g
439 kcal
360 g
451 kcal
370 g
At a glance
For FDC 2706813, Vitamin A is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Vitamin A
622.1 µg≈ 69% Daily ValueSaturated fat
7.5 g≈ 37% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2706813’s 324 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Why FDC 2706813 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 22 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2706813 at 324 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 324 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 395 kcal 122 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 22 g 6.8 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 20.6 g 6.4 g | 7% 2% |
| Total fat | 25 g 7.7 g | 32% 10% |
| Dietary fiber | 3.9 g 1.2 g | 14% 4% |
| Sugars | 3.9 g 1.2 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 829.4 mg 256 mg | 36% 11% |
| Saturated fat | 7.5 g 2.3 g | 37% 12% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 8.7 g 2.7 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 5.7 g 1.8 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 68 mg 21 mg | 23% 7% |
| Potassium | 878 mg 271 mg | 19% 6% |
| Calcium | 210.6 mg 65 mg | 16% 5% |
| Iron | 1.5 mg 0.5 mg | 8% 3% |
| Magnesium | 71.3 mg 22 mg | 17% 5% |
| Vitamin C | 23 mg 7.1 mg | 26% 8% |
| Vitamin D | 0.3 µg 0.1 µg | 2% 1% |
| Vitamin A | 622.1 µg 192 µg | 69% 21% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 252.1 g 77.8 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2706813, approximate percentages divide the displayed 324 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2706813 to 9 source inputs totaling 254 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/…” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Mixed salad greens, raw, Fast foods, chicken, breaded and fried, boneless pieces, plain, Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round average. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
254 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Mixed salad greens, rawUSDA ingredient 75114000 · encyclopedia page available | 110 GM | 110 g | 43.3% |
| 2 | Fast foods, chicken, breaded and fried, boneless pieces, plainUSDA ingredient 21229 · encyclopedia page available | 54 GM | 54 g | 21.3% |
| 3 | Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round averageUSDA ingredient 11529 · encyclopedia page available | 18 GM | 18 g | 7.1% |
| 4 | Cheese, cheddarUSDA ingredient 1009 · encyclopedia page available | 14 GM | 14 g | 5.5% |
| 5 | Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-friedUSDA ingredient 10862 · encyclopedia page available | 10 GM | 10 g | 3.9% |
| 6 | Cucumber, with peel, rawUSDA ingredient 11205 · encyclopedia page available | 12 GM | 12 g | 4.7% |
| 7 | Celery, rawUSDA ingredient 11143 · encyclopedia page available | 12 GM | 12 g | 4.7% |
| 8 | Carrots, mature, rawUSDA ingredient 11124 · encyclopedia page available | 12 GM | 12 g | 4.7% |
| 9 | Onions, rawUSDA ingredient 11282 · encyclopedia page available | 12 GM | 12 g | 4.7% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2706813, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 122 kcal | 106 kcal | +16 kcal |
| Protein | 6.8 g | 11 g | −4.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 6.4 g | 3 g | +3.4 g |
| Total fat | 7.7 g | 5.6 g | +2.1 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.2 g | 0.9 g | +0.3 g |
| Sodium | 256 mg | 228 mg | +28 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 16 more calories, 4.2 g less protein, and 3.4 g more carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese….”
Only this record lists Fast foods, chicken, breaded and fried, boneless pieces, plain. Only the comparison record lists Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Mixed salad greens, raw; Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round average; Cheese, cheddar; Pork, cured, bacon, pre-sliced, cooked, pan-fried; and 4 more.
Listed only in this record: Fast foods, chicken, breaded and fried, boneless pieces, plain.
Listed only in the comparison: Chicken, broiler, rotisserie, BBQ, breast, meat only.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 324 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 salad (324 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 321 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 salad (321 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706813 with FDC 2706812 at equal mass; use their 324 g and 321 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2706813 versus FDC 2706812 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Deep comparisons
FDC 2706813 appears in 2 pair pages that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.
From record to familiar meal
These 2 guides place “Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/…” beside explicitly linked source records; use them to compare preparations without turning FDC 2706813 into a universal recipe.
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with amount of absorbed frying fat, portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method.
For “Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/…,” resolve amount of absorbed frying fat first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
How we estimated this
FDC 2706813 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 122 kcal per 100 g becomes 395 kcal at 324 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 salad has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2706813
FNDDS food code: 27446320
The scaling for FDC 2706813 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey, breaded, fried, garden salad with bacon and cheese, chicken and/or turkey, bacon, cheese, lettuce and/or greens, tomato and/or carrots, other vegetables, no dressing” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 324 g weight, 9-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.