Meat & poultrymoderate variability

Chicken/turkey & potatoes, other vegetables, cheese sauce calories: 335 per 1 cup (252 g)

This exact USDA record reports 335 calories for 1 cup (252 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; cheese sauce

Quick facts

1 cup · 252 g

Calories
335 kcal
Protein
19.1 g
Carbohydrate
32.5 g
Total fat
14.9 g
Fiber
3.3 g
Sodium
849 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 1 cup · 252 g

335calories

Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; cheese sauce

Protein
19.1 g
Carbs
32.5 g
Fat
14.9 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2706674

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 335 calories for 1 cup at 252 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 133 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 19.1 g protein, 3.3 g fiber, and 849 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt, representing 42.9% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 7 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 cup at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2706674: “Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; cheese sauce.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2706674, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 189 g 251 kcal 14.3 g 2.5 g 637 mg
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 252 g 335 kcal 19.1 g 3.3 g 849 mg
125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight 315 g 419 kcal 23.8 g 4.1 g 1,062 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Poultry mixed dishes

The comparison set contains 130 exact records in the Poultry mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “middle half” describes FDC 2706674’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

middle half

133 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
133 kcal
Middle 50%
122–156 kcal

Based on 130 records reporting energy.

Protein

middle half

7.6 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
9.5 g
Middle 50%
6.6–13.6 g

Based on 130 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

upper quarter

1.3 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
0.9 g
Middle 50%
0.5–1.2 g

Based on 130 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

337 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
358 mg
Middle 50%
341–454 mg

Based on 130 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2706674’s 252 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Calcium; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Calcium237 mg

≈ 18% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Potassium655 mg

≈ 14% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Sodium849 mg

≈ 37% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Saturated fat6.4 g

≈ 32% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli…,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706821 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Portion sensitivity around 252 g

    A 25% weight move in either direction spans 189–315 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 251 kcal and 419 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2706821

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 7.4 g more carbohydrate than “Chicken or turkey and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; no potatoes, cheese sauce.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt

    The source formulation has 7 input rows; Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt supplies 42.9% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “potatoes; and vegetables excluding carrots; broccoli; and dark-green leafy” fits. Inspect FDC 2706821 when “broccoli; and dark-green leafy; no potatoes; cheese sauce” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; cheese sauce

Exact source wording
“Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; cheese sauce”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2706674 · FNDDS 27341050
Named qualifiers
potatoes · and vegetables excluding carrots · broccoli · and dark-green leafy
Source inputs unique in this pair
Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt · Vegetable oil, NFS

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “potatoes”, “and vegetables excluding carrots”, “broccoli”, and “and dark-green leafy; cheese sauce”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordChicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; cheese sauce 252 g335 kcal 133 kcal 7.6 g 5.9 g 1.3 g 337 mg
Chicken or turkey and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; no potatoes, cheese sauce 249 g309 kcal 124 kcal 9.9 g 7.2 g 0.7 g 365 mg
Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; no sauce 162 g214 kcal 132 kcal 6.2 g 5.7 g 1.7 g 356 mg
Chicken or turkey and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; no potatoes, no sauce 162 g199 kcal 123 kcal 8.7 g 8 g 1.1 g 379 mg
Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; cheese sauce 252 g325 kcal 129 kcal 7.5 g 5.9 g 1.4 g 343 mg
Chicken or turkey, rice, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; cheese sauce 311 g454 kcal 146 kcal 8.1 g 5.2 g 0.7 g 338 mg
Chicken or turkey and vegetables including carrots, broccoli, and/or dark-green leafy; no potatoes, cheese sauce 249 g296 kcal 119 kcal 9.8 g 7.2 g 0.9 g 353 mg

How to compare FDC 2706674: its source amount is 252 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2706674, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 cup

335 kcal

252 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2706674, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Sodium

849.2 mg≈ 37% Daily Value

Saturated fat

6.4 g≈ 32% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2706674’s 252 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Why FDC 2706674 has no protein percentage here: Feast reports 19.1 g, but does not present grams divided by 50 as FDA protein %DV; applicable label rules account for protein quality and regulatory context.

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2706674 at 252 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 3.3 g dietary fiber, about 12% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.
  • The representative USDA portion contains 849 mg sodium, about 37% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 252 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 335 kcal Not established
Protein 19.1 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 32.5 g 12%
Total fat 14.9 g 19%
Dietary fiber 3.3 g 12%
Sugars 2.3 g Not established
Sodium 849.2 mg 37%
Saturated fat 6.4 g 32%
Monounsaturated Fat 5.2 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 2.3 g Not established
Cholesterol 65.5 mg 22%
Potassium 655.2 mg 14%
Calcium 236.9 mg 18%
Iron 1.1 mg 6%
Magnesium 55.4 mg 13%
Vitamin C 10.6 mg 12%
Vitamin D 0.8 µg 4%
Vitamin A 65.5 µg 7%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 181.7 g Not established

For FDC 2706674, approximate percentages divide the displayed 252 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2706674 to 7 source inputs totaling 116.4 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green…” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

7 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt, Cheese sauce, prepared from recipe, Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

116.4 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eatenUSDA ingredient 24102070 · encyclopedia page available 15 GM 15 g 12.9%
2 Cheese sauce, prepared from recipeUSDA ingredient 1164 · encyclopedia page available 30 GM 30 g 25.8%
3 Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without saltUSDA ingredient 11367 · encyclopedia page available 50 GM 50 g 42.9%
4 Corn, sweet, yellow, frozen, kernels cut off cob, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11179 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 8.6%
5 Beans, snap, green, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained without saltUSDA ingredient 11061 · encyclopedia page available 10 GM 10 g 8.6%
6 Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available 1 GM 1 g 0.9%
7 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 1.1 0.4 g 0.4%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.
  • NS as to… means “not specified as to…” the detail that follows. It preserves an unknown distinction; it does not mean the ingredient or characteristic is absent.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2706674, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Poultry mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

This record

Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; cheese sauce

USDA category
Poultry mixed dishes
FDC ID
2706674
FNDDS code
27341050
Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories133 kcal124 kcal+9 kcal
Protein7.6 g9.9 g−2.3 g
Carbohydrate12.9 g5.5 g+7.4 g
Total fat5.9 g7.2 g−1.3 g
Dietary fiber1.3 g0.7 g+0.6 g
Sodium337 mg365 mg−28 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 2.3 g less protein, 7.4 g more carbohydrate, and 1.3 g less total fat than “Chicken or turkey and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; no….”

Only this record lists Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt; Vegetable oil, NFS. Only the comparison record lists Beverages, water, tap, drinking. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

4 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Chicken, NS as to part, rotisserie, skin not eaten; Cheese sauce, prepared from recipe; Corn, sweet, yellow, frozen, kernels cut off cob, boiled, drained, without salt; Beans, snap, green, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained without salt; and 1 more.

Listed only in this record: Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh, without salt; Vegetable oil, NFS.

Listed only in the comparison: Beverages, water, tap, drinking.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 252 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (252 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 249 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (249 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2706674 with FDC 2706821 at equal mass; use their 252 g and 249 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2706674 versus FDC 2706821 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full poultry mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Deep comparisons

Controlled comparisons that include this exact record

FDC 2706674 appears in 1 pair page that passed semantic, material-difference, source-evidence, and diversity gates. Each preserves a 100-gram denominator and both primary records.

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, cut and fat trim, cooking method, breading, marinade, or sauce.

For “Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green…,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    portion size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    cut and fat trim

    Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.

  3. 03

    cooking method

    Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.

  4. 04

    breading, marinade, or sauce

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2706674 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 133 kcal per 100 g becomes 335 kcal at 252 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 cup has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.

Exact USDA description: Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; cheese sauce

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2706674

FNDDS food code: 27341050

The scaling for FDC 2706674 can be exact while the match to “Chicken or turkey, potatoes, and vegetables excluding carrots, broccoli, and dark-green leafy; cheese sauce” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 252 g weight, 7-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.