Energy
lower quarter91 kcalthis record per 100 g
- Corpus median
- 134 kcal
- Middle 50%
- 101–170 kcal
Based on 94 records reporting energy.
This exact USDA record reports 284 calories for 1 meal (312 g). That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.
Quick facts
1 meal · 312 g
Portion calculator
Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.
Estimated for 1 meal (11 oz) · 312 g
284calories
Shrimp and vegetables in sauce with noodles, diet frozen meal
— means the source has no value available.
These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.
The editorial read
Portion: the cited record reports about 284 calories for 1 meal at 312 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 91 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.
Composition: that source amount also reports 16.5 g protein, 4.7 g fiber, and 1,423 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.
Identity: the largest listed formulation input is pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt, representing 32.8% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 16 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.
The source calls its underlying survey portion “Quantity not specified,” but it separately lists 1 meal at the identical weight. We use the familiar household label here without changing the source calculation.
Record-specific decision brief
This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2707120: “Shrimp and vegetables in sauce with noodles, diet frozen meal.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.
01 · Portion arithmetic
For FDC 2707120, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “75% of the reference weight” through “125% of the reference weight” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.
| Scenario | Weight | Energy | Protein | Fiber | Sodium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 234 g | 213 kcal | 12.4 g | 3.5 g | 1,067 mg |
| 1 meal (11 oz)USDA-listed household measure | 312 g | 284 kcal | 16.5 g | 4.7 g | 1,423 mg |
| 125% of the reference weightArithmetic scenario from the reference weight | 390 g | 355 kcal | 20.6 g | 5.9 g | 1,778 mg |
02 · Fixed-weight context
The comparison set contains 94 exact records in the Seafood mixed dishes USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2707120’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.
Energy
lower quarter91 kcalthis record per 100 g
Based on 94 records reporting energy.
Protein
lower quarter5.3 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 94 records reporting protein.
Dietary fiber
upper quarter1.5 gthis record per 100 g
Based on 94 records reporting dietary fiber.
Sodium
upper quarter456 mgthis record per 100 g
Based on 94 records reporting sodium.
03 · FDA label lens
At FDC 2707120’s 312 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Vitamin A; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Sodium. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.
Vitamin A402.5 µg
≈ 45% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Vitamin C22 mg
≈ 25% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Sodium1,423 mg
≈ 62% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
Saturated fat1.5 g
≈ 8% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.
04 · Highest-impact checks
For “Shrimp and vegetables in sauce with noodles, diet frozen meal,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2706553 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.
A 25% weight move in either direction spans 234–390 g. When composition is held constant, those endpoints calculate to 213 kcal and 355 kcal.
At an equal 100 g, this record has 3.8 g less total fat than “Shrimp and noodles, no sauce.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.
The source formulation has 16 input rows; Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt supplies 32.8% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.
05 · Exact-record choice
Keep this record when “diet frozen meal” fits. Inspect FDC 2706553 when “no sauce” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.
Keep this profile when these fields fit
Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better
Choose the closest description
Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “diet frozen meal”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.
On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.
| Exact record | Source serving | Calories / 100 g | Protein / 100 g | Fat / 100 g | Fiber / 100 g | Sodium / 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This recordShrimp and vegetables in sauce with noodles, diet frozen meal | 312 g284 kcal | 91 kcal | 5.3 g | 1.7 g | 1.5 g | 456 mg |
| Shrimp and noodles, no sauce | 196 g286 kcal | 146 kcal | 7.3 g | 5.5 g | 0.8 g | 144 mg |
| Shrimp and noodles with mushroom sauce | 280 g372 kcal | 133 kcal | 6.3 g | 5.2 g | 0.8 g | 226 mg |
| Shrimp and noodles with tomato sauce | 280 g375 kcal | 134 kcal | 6.5 g | 5.2 g | 1.1 g | 172 mg |
| Shrimp and noodles with cheese sauce | 280 g381 kcal | 136 kcal | 8.2 g | 5.4 g | 0.6 g | 192 mg |
| Shrimp and noodles with cream or white sauce | 280 g400 kcal | 143 kcal | 7.1 g | 5.3 g | 0.7 g | 162 mg |
| Tuna casserole with vegetables and mushroom sauce, no noodles | 112 g129 kcal | 115 kcal | 9 g | 5.1 g | 0.9 g | 364 mg |
How to compare FDC 2707120: its source amount is 312 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.
Household measures
For FDC 2707120, the 1 displayed measure scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.
284 kcal
312 g
At a glance
For FDC 2707120, Sodium is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.
Sodium
1,422.7 mg≈ 62% Daily ValueVitamin A
402.5 µg≈ 45% Daily ValueCholesterol
115.4 mg≈ 39% Daily ValueThe percentages above apply to FDC 2707120’s 312 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗
Source-serving signals
These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2707120 at 312 g—not a measured or recommended plate.
Nutrition facts
Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 312 g.
| Nutrient | Amount | Approx. % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 284 kcal 91 kcal | Not established Not established |
| Protein | 16.5 g 5.3 g | Not shown Not shown |
| Carbohydrate | 41.8 g 13.4 g | 15% 5% |
| Total fat | 5.4 g 1.7 g | 7% 2% |
| Dietary fiber | 4.7 g 1.5 g | 17% 5% |
| Sugars | 5.8 g 1.9 g | Not established Not established |
| Sodium | 1,422.7 mg 456 mg | 62% 20% |
| Saturated fat | 1.5 g 0.5 g | 8% 2% |
| Monounsaturated Fat | 1 g 0.3 g | Not established Not established |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | 1.7 g 0.5 g | Not established Not established |
| Cholesterol | 115.4 mg 37 mg | 38% 12% |
| Potassium | 271.4 mg 87 mg | 6% 2% |
| Calcium | 99.8 mg 32 mg | 8% 2% |
| Iron | 2.8 mg 0.9 mg | 16% 5% |
| Magnesium | 46.8 mg 15 mg | 11% 4% |
| Vitamin C | 22.2 mg 7.1 mg | 25% 8% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg 0 µg | 0% 0% |
| Vitamin A | 402.5 µg 129 µg | 45% 14% |
| Caffeine | 0 mg 0 mg | Not established Not established |
| Alcohol | 0 g 0 g | Not established Not established |
| Water | 243.7 g 78.1 g | Not established Not established |
For FDC 2707120, approximate percentages divide the displayed 312 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.
Inside the source record
USDA links FDC 2707120 to 16 source inputs totaling 314.2 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Shrimp and vegetables in sauce with noodles, diet frozen meal” inspectable beside similarly named records.
How to read this
The largest listed inputs by source weight are Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added salt, Crustaceans, shrimp, mixed species, canned, Soup, chicken broth, ready-to-serve. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.
314.2 g total listed input weight across the formulation.
| # | USDA input | Listed amount | Input weight | Share of listed input weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Crustaceans, shrimp, mixed species, cannedUSDA ingredient 15152 · encyclopedia page available | 43.7 GM | 43.7 g | 13.9% |
| 2 | Soup, chicken broth, ready-to-serveUSDA ingredient 6194 · encyclopedia page available | 43.7 GM | 43.7 g | 13.9% |
| 3 | Carrots, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11131 · encyclopedia page available | 43.7 GM | 43.7 g | 13.9% |
| 4 | Beverages, Wine, non-alcoholicUSDA ingredient 14553 · encyclopedia page available | 18.7 GM | 18.7 g | 6% |
| 5 | Broccoli, frozen, chopped, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11093 · encyclopedia page available | 18.7 GM | 18.7 g | 6% |
| 6 | Cauliflower, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without saltUSDA ingredient 11138 · encyclopedia page available | 18.7 GM | 18.7 g | 6% |
| 7 | Red pepper, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997525 · encyclopedia page available | 6.24 GM | 6.2 g | 2% |
| 8 | Mushrooms, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997515 · encyclopedia page available | 3.12 GM | 3.1 g | 1% |
| 9 | Butter, stick, saltedUSDA ingredient 1001 · encyclopedia page available | 2.18 GM | 2.2 g | 0.7% |
| 10 | Beverages, water, tap, municipalUSDA ingredient 14429 · encyclopedia page available | 2.18 GM | 2.2 g | 0.7% |
| 11 | CornstarchUSDA ingredient 20027 · encyclopedia page available | 2.18 GM | 2.2 g | 0.7% |
| 12 | Onions, cooked, as ingredientUSDA ingredient 99997510 · encyclopedia page available | 2.18 GM | 2.2 g | 0.7% |
| 13 | Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available | 2.18 GM | 2.2 g | 0.7% |
| 14 | Sugars, granulatedUSDA ingredient 19335 · encyclopedia page available | 2.18 GM | 2.2 g | 0.7% |
| 15 | Pasta, cooked, enriched, without added saltUSDA ingredient 20121 · encyclopedia page available | 103 GM | 103 g | 32.8% |
| 16 | Oil, cornUSDA ingredient 4518 · encyclopedia page available | 1.56 GM | 1.6 g | 0.5% |
Exact-record context
For FDC 2707120, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Seafood mixed dishes” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.
This record
Closest inspectable record
| Nutrient | This record | Comparison record | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 91 kcal | 146 kcal | −55 kcal |
| Protein | 5.3 g | 7.3 g | −2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 13.4 g | 16.4 g | −3 g |
| Total fat | 1.7 g | 5.5 g | −3.8 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.5 g | 0.8 g | +0.7 g |
| Sodium | 456 mg | 144 mg | +312 mg |
Plain-English read
At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 55 less calories, 2 g less protein, and 3 g less carbohydrate than “Shrimp and noodles, no sauce.”
Only this record lists Crustaceans, shrimp, mixed species, canned; Soup, chicken broth, ready-to-serve; Carrots, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Beverages, Wine, non-alcoholic. Only the comparison record lists Crustaceans, shrimp, mixed species, cooked, moist heat (may contain additives to retain moisture); Noodles, egg, enriched, cooked; Vegetable oil, NFS; Beverages, water, tap, drinking. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.
6 of the six displayed differences clear the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.
Formulation evidence
The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.
Shared listed inputs: Salt, table.
Listed only in this record: Crustaceans, shrimp, mixed species, canned; Soup, chicken broth, ready-to-serve; Carrots, frozen, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt; Beverages, Wine, non-alcoholic; and 11 more.
Listed only in the comparison: Crustaceans, shrimp, mixed species, cooked, moist heat (may contain additives to retain moisture); Noodles, egg, enriched, cooked; Vegetable oil, NFS; Beverages, water, tap, drinking.
Portion evidence
This record’s reference amount is 312 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 meal (312 g).
The comparison record’s reference amount is 196 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 cup (157 g).
Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2707120 with FDC 2706553 at equal mass; use their 312 g and 196 g source amounts only for portion matching.
Evidence boundary: FDC 2707120 versus FDC 2706553 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.
Review the full seafood mixed dishes source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →
Uncertainty, made actionable
This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with portion size, species or cut, cooking method, breading, butter, or sauce.
For “Shrimp and vegetables in sauce with noodles, diet frozen meal,” resolve portion size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.
When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.
Prefer a package, menu, or known recipe when it identifies the food more precisely. Otherwise preserve the generic record as an explicit approximation.
Match the method named by the source—such as baked, fried, boiled, or grilled—before scaling. Preparation can change both water content and the ingredients retained in the finished food.
Match the named cooking-fat state when possible. Fat used, retained, or left behind is preparation information that a dish name alone cannot recover.
How we estimated this
FDC 2707120 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 91 kcal per 100 g becomes 284 kcal at 312 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.
About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” The separately listed 1 meal has the same gram weight, so the familiar label can be shown without changing the calculation.
Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024
FoodData Central ID: 2707120
FNDDS food code: 28154010
The scaling for FDC 2707120 can be exact while the match to “Shrimp and vegetables in sauce with noodles, diet frozen meal” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 312 g weight, 16-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.
Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.