Sandwiches, burgers & wrapshigher variability

Taco or tostada salad, meatless with sour cream calories: 376 per 225 g

This exact USDA record reports 376 calories for 225 g. That answer belongs to this description and weight; it is not a universal value for every meal that shares the name.

Quick facts

USDA reference amount · 225 g

Calories
376 kcal
Protein
11.3 g
Carbohydrate
39.6 g
Total fat
19.6 g
Fiber
7.4 g
Sodium
542 mg

Portion calculator

Estimate your portion

Choose a source measure or enter the weight you ate.

Preparation and portion

Named measures come from this exact source record.

Estimated for 225 g

376calories

Taco or tostada salad, meatless with sour cream

Protein
11.3 g
Carbs
39.6 g
Fat
19.6 g

These values scale the selected reference food by weight. Ingredients, preparation, and portion size can change your meal’s estimate.

FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS) · FDC 2708513

Nutrition facts, household measures, preparation notes and USDA sources

The editorial read

The useful answer has a weight, a composition, and an identity

Portion: the cited record reports about 376 calories for USDA reference amount at 225 grams. On a fixed-weight basis, the same record contains 167 calories per 100 grams. The first number answers a portion question; the second answers a concentration question.

Composition: that source amount also reports 11.3 g protein, 7.4 g fiber, and 542 mg sodium. Read those values together: a calorie total by itself cannot describe the nutrient profile.

Identity: the largest listed formulation input is tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated, representing 19.9% of the record’s listed input weight. The record contains 11 source-input rows in all. These are provenance for a standardized calculation, not a recipe for your plate.

The reference amount and 1 taco salad, NS as to size answer different portion questions. Their values are scaled independently from the same per-100-gram source record.

The household measures attached to this record span roughly 204–738 calories across the listed portions. That is a set of scaled examples—not a confidence interval, a recommendation, or a claim about the full universe of recipes.

Calculated from the smallest and largest usable household measures listed by USDA for this exact FNDDS record; not a confidence interval.

Record-specific decision brief

What the numbers say—and what choice still belongs to you

This analysis belongs to USDA FDC 2708513: “Taco or tostada salad, meatless with sour cream.” It separates gram-weight arithmetic, corpus context, label signals, and record selection so one number does not have to answer four different questions.

01 · Portion arithmetic

Three weights, one fixed composition

For FDC 2708513, each row multiplies the published per-100-gram values by its stated weight. “1 cup” through “1 large taco salad” are weight scenarios: named measures come from USDA, while percentage labels are transparent arithmetic.

Three gram-weight scenarios calculated from this exact USDA nutrient record
ScenarioWeightEnergyProteinFiberSodium
1 cupUSDA-listed household measure 122 g 204 kcal 6.1 g 4 g 294 mg
1 small taco saladUSDA-listed household measure 266 g 444 kcal 13.3 g 8.8 g 641 mg
1 large taco saladUSDA-listed household measure 442 g 738 kcal 22.1 g 14.6 g 1,065 mg

02 · Fixed-weight context

Where 100 grams sits inside Burritos and tacos

The comparison set contains 46 exact records in the Burritos and tacos USDA category. Here, “lower quarter” describes FDC 2708513’s energy position in that corpus—not nutritional quality, desirability, or a health rating.

Energy

lower quarter

167 kcalthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
217 kcal
Middle 50%
194–240 kcal

Based on 46 records reporting energy.

Protein

lower quarter

5 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
10.8 g
Middle 50%
8.5–12.9 g

Based on 46 records reporting protein.

Dietary fiber

upper quarter

3.3 gthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
2.4 g
Middle 50%
2–3.2 g

Based on 46 records reporting dietary fiber.

Sodium

lower quarter

241 mgthis record per 100 g

Corpus median
443 mg
Middle 50%
385–463 mg

Based on 46 records reporting sodium.

03 · FDA label lens

The strongest strength-side and tradeoff-side signals

At FDC 2708513’s 225 g reference weight, the largest strength-side percentage among the nutrients evaluated here is Dietary fiber; the larger tradeoff-side percentage is Saturated fat. Percentages use FDA label Daily Values, whose general “high” guide begins at 20% Daily Value. This is not an overall score or a personalized target.

Strength-side signals

Dietary fiber7.4 g

≈ 27% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Iron4 mg

≈ 20% DV. This does not cross the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Tradeoff-side signals

Saturated fat7.2 g

≈ 36% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

Sodium542 mg

≈ 24% DV. This crosses the FDA’s 20% ‘high’ guide.

04 · Highest-impact checks

The three levers most worth resolving first

For “Taco or tostada salad, meatless with sour cream,” the first-pass checks follow the evidence actually published: its named weights, the FDC 2708510 alternative, and its source-formulation identity.

  1. 01

    Listed portion span: 1 cup to 1 large taco salad

    USDA assigns those measures 122 g and 442 g. At this record’s fixed composition, scaled energy moves from 204 kcal to 738 kcal.

  2. 02

    Record choice: compare with FDC 2708510

    At an equal 100 g, this record has 1.3 g more total fat than “Taco or tostada salad, meatless.” That is a record-level contrast; it does not identify which ingredient caused the difference.

  3. 03

    Formulation anchor: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated

    The source formulation has 11 input rows; Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated supplies 19.9% of listed input weight. Those are standardized formulation inputs, not final plated percentages.

05 · Exact-record choice

Select by literal evidence, not the shortest name

Keep this record when “meatless with sour cream” fits. Inspect FDC 2708510 when “meatless” is the more literal description of the food and preparation.

Keep this profile when these fields fit

Taco or tostada salad, meatless with sour cream

Exact source wording
“Taco or tostada salad, meatless with sour cream”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708513 · FNDDS 58101955
Named qualifiers
meatless with sour cream
Source inputs unique in this pair
Cream, sour, full fat

Inspect this alternative when its fields fit better

Taco or tostada salad, meatless

Exact source wording
“Taco or tostada salad, meatless”
Source identity
USDA FDC 2708510 · FNDDS 58101940
Named qualifiers
meatless

06 · Continue with purpose

The next pages answer different follow-up questions

Choose the closest description

Which USDA record fits your meal?

Treat the long description as data. The phrases doing the most work here are “meatless with sour cream”. Match those details first; then compare the database weight with the amount you mean.

On smaller screens, focus a nutrition table and scroll horizontally to read every column.

Nearby USDA records compared with this exact food description
Exact recordSource servingCalories / 100 gProtein / 100 gFat / 100 gFiber / 100 gSodium / 100 g
This recordTaco or tostada salad, meatless with sour cream 225 g376 kcal 167 kcal 5 g 8.7 g 3.3 g 241 mg
Taco or tostada salad with chicken and sour cream 225 g385 kcal 171 kcal 7.2 g 9.3 g 2.5 g 282 mg
Taco or tostada salad with meat and sour cream 225 g407 kcal 181 kcal 6.9 g 10.4 g 2.5 g 286 mg
Taco or tostada salad, meatless 225 g367 kcal 163 kcal 5.3 g 7.4 g 3.7 g 268 mg
Taco or tostada salad with chicken 225 g376 kcal 167 kcal 7.8 g 8 g 2.8 g 315 mg
Taco or tostada salad with meat 225 g403 kcal 179 kcal 7.5 g 9.3 g 2.9 g 319 mg
Taco, with beans, no cheese 100 g167 kcal 167 kcal 5 g 6.2 g 4.5 g 405 mg

How to compare FDC 2708513: its source amount is 225 g; every 100-gram column removes portion size from the record-to-record comparison. Neither denominator determines your plate’s weight or recipe.

Household measures

Compare listed portions

For FDC 2708513, the 5 displayed measures scale the same source composition by gram weight; rounding changes presentation, not the underlying ratio.

1 small taco salad

444 kcal

266 g

1 medium taco salad

591 kcal

354 g

1 large taco salad

738 kcal

442 g

1 taco salad, NS as to size

591 kcal

354 g

1 cup

204 kcal

122 g

At a glance

Nutrient signals in the source amount

For FDC 2708513, Saturated fat is the largest displayed non-protein Daily Value signal. Read the set as label context—not a personalized score.

Saturated fat

7.2 g≈ 36% Daily Value

Dietary fiber

7.4 g≈ 27% Daily Value

Total fat

19.6 g≈ 25% Daily Value

The percentages above apply to FDC 2708513’s 225 g reference amount. FDA Daily Values are general label references, not individualized energy or medical targets. Read the FDA explanation ↗

Source-serving signals

What stands out in this record

These 2 calculated observations describe FDC 2708513 at 225 g—not a measured or recommended plate.

  • The representative USDA portion supplies 7.4 g dietary fiber, about 27% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.
  • The representative USDA portion contains 542 mg sodium, about 24% of the Daily Value used on U.S. labels.

Nutrition facts

Compare the source serving with 100 grams

Values are rounded for readability. The source serving is 225 g.

Nutrient amounts for the selected source serving or 100 grams
NutrientAmountApprox. % Daily Value
Calories 376 kcal Not established
Protein 11.3 g Not shown
Carbohydrate 39.6 g 14%
Total fat 19.6 g 25%
Dietary fiber 7.4 g 27%
Sugars 4.6 g Not established
Sodium 542.3 mg 24%
Saturated fat 7.2 g 36%
Monounsaturated Fat 6.6 g Not established
Polyunsaturated Fat 3.5 g Not established
Cholesterol 24.8 mg 8%
Potassium 497.3 mg 11%
Calcium 202.5 mg 16%
Iron 3.6 mg 20%
Magnesium 47.3 mg 11%
Vitamin C 6.5 mg 7%
Vitamin D 0 µg 0%
Vitamin A 92.3 µg 10%
Caffeine 0 mg Not established
Alcohol 0 g Not established
Water 151.4 g Not established

For FDC 2708513, approximate percentages divide the displayed 225 g amount by FDA label Daily Values; they are not personalized targets. “Not established” means FDA sets no Daily Value for that row. Protein %DV remains unshown because adult-label use depends on regulatory context.

Inside the source record

Source formulation behind this USDA record

USDA links FDC 2708513 to 11 source inputs totaling 2,847.6 g in its standardized formulation. Publishing that exact provenance makes “Taco or tostada salad, meatless with sour cream” inspectable beside similarly named records.

How to read this

11 listed components

The largest listed inputs by source weight are Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated, Beans, black turtle, mature seeds, cooked, boiled, without salt, Lettuce, iceberg, raw. The order and weights below come from the standardized USDA formulation, so they offer context for this exact database entry.

2,847.6 g total listed input weight across the formulation.

USDA source inputs listed for this exact survey-food record
#USDA inputListed amountInput weightShare of listed input weight
1 Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigeratedUSDA ingredient 18364 · encyclopedia page available 8 568 g 19.9%
2 Vegetable oil, NFSUSDA ingredient 82101000 · encyclopedia page available 57 GM 57 g 2%
3 Beans, black turtle, mature seeds, cooked, boiled, without saltUSDA ingredient 16017 · encyclopedia page available 20 WO 567 g 19.9%
4 Lettuce, iceberg, rawUSDA ingredient 11252 · encyclopedia page available 539 GM 539 g 18.9%
5 Cheese, cheddarUSDA ingredient 1009 · encyclopedia page available 1 CP 113 g 4%
6 Olives, ripe, canned (small-extra large)USDA ingredient 9193 · encyclopedia page available 0.67 C 89.6 g 3.1%
7 Tomatoes, red, ripe, raw, year round averageUSDA ingredient 11529 · encyclopedia page available 270 GM 270 g 9.5%
8 Onions, rawUSDA ingredient 11282 · encyclopedia page available 80 GM 80 g 2.8%
9 Avocados, raw, all commercial varietiesUSDA ingredient 9037 · encyclopedia page available 201 GM 201 g 7.1%
10 Salt, tableUSDA ingredient 2047 · encyclopedia page available 0.5 TS 3 g 0.1%
11 Cream, sour, full fatUSDA ingredient 1056 · encyclopedia page available 1.5 C 360 g 12.6%

Use this formulation to choose a closer record—not to reverse-engineer a recipe. If your meal adds, removes, or substantially changes one of these components, another source entry or a photo-based estimate may fit better.

USDA shorthand in this evidence
  • NFS means “not further specified.” The record intentionally leaves the exact subtype, size, or preparation unresolved.
  • NS as to… means “not specified as to…” the detail that follows. It preserves an unknown distinction; it does not mean the ingredient or characteristic is absent.

Exact-record context

What makes this USDA record distinct?

For FDC 2708513, the close-record rule searches the USDA “Burritos and tacos” category for shared description terms or source inputs. Any surviving pair is compared per 100 grams, so unlike source-serving sizes cannot manufacture the nutrient difference.

Exact nutrient values per 100 grams
NutrientThis recordComparison recordDifference
Calories167 kcal163 kcal+4 kcal
Protein5 g5.3 g−0.3 g
Carbohydrate17.6 g19.3 g−1.7 g
Total fat8.7 g7.4 g+1.3 g
Dietary fiber3.3 g3.7 g−0.4 g
Sodium241 mg268 mg−27 mg

Plain-English read

At the fixed 100-gram basis, this record lists 1.3 g more total fat than “Taco or tostada salad, meatless.”

Only this record lists Cream, sour, full fat. Those formulation rows identify different source records; they do not prove which input caused a nutrient difference.

1 of the six displayed differences clears the documented materiality screen. It is a reading aid, not a health rating.

Formulation evidence

The listed formulations differ

The formulation rows differ, but the source data do not isolate which component caused any nutrient difference. Input weights describe the standardized formulation—not final plated proportions.

Shared listed inputs: Tortillas, ready-to-bake or -fry, flour, refrigerated; Vegetable oil, NFS; Beans, black turtle, mature seeds, cooked, boiled, without salt; Lettuce, iceberg, raw; and 6 more.

Listed only in this record: Cream, sour, full fat.

Portion evidence

The listed portion sets differ

This record’s reference amount is 225 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 taco salad, NS as to size (354 g).

The comparison record’s reference amount is 225 g; a familiar listed measure is 1 taco salad, NS as to size (311 g).

Use the 100-gram row to compare FDC 2708513 with FDC 2708510 at equal mass; use their 225 g and 225 g source amounts only for portion matching.

Evidence boundary: FDC 2708513 versus FDC 2708510 is a comparison of standardized source records—not a measurement of your meal, an overall food-quality rank, or proof that one input caused a difference.

Review the full burritos and tacos source category → Read the calculation and selection methodology →

Uncertainty, made actionable

What can change this estimate?

This is a standardized USDA survey-food profile, not a measurement of every preparation. Actual nutrition can change with item size, bread or wrapper size, fillings, sauces and cheese.

For “Taco or tostada salad, meatless with sour cream,” resolve item size first, then move through the remaining 3 published levers. Unknowns should remain visible rather than expanding every assumption at once.

  1. 01

    item size

    When composition is held constant, nutrient totals scale directly with grams. A 20% weight correction produces the same 20% correction to the scaled totals.

  2. 02

    bread or wrapper size

    Resolve bread or wrapper size only when the meal or its source gives you evidence. If it is unknown, leave the uncertainty visible instead of choosing the most convenient variant.

  3. 03

    fillings

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

  4. 04

    sauces and cheese

    Check whether the exact source description already includes it. If not, keep the addition separate rather than silently folding it into the base record.

How we estimated this

The arithmetic is simple; the provenance is the point

FDC 2708513 comes from FoodData Central Survey Foods (FNDDS). Its 167 kcal per 100 g becomes 376 kcal at 225 g through nutrient per portion = nutrient per 100 g × portion grams ÷ 100; this page adds no second nutrition estimate.

About the serving label: USDA describes the underlying survey portion as “Quantity not specified.” We display it as a USDA reference amount because it is a database comparison point—not a suggested portion or a claim about what most people should eat.

Data cycle: 2021–2023, published October 31, 2024

FoodData Central ID: 2708513

FNDDS food code: 58101955

The scaling for FDC 2708513 can be exact while the match to “Taco or tostada salad, meatless with sour cream” is wrong. That is why this profile keeps its 225 g weight, 11-row source formulation, and selection uncertainty beside the arithmetic.

Open the source record ↗

Source release October 31, 2024. Review USDA’s data-type documentation ↗ · Read Feast’s full nutrition methodology.